Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for Dental Exam Services Near Saratoga Springs, NY

Filter119 Reviews & Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2022

Very pleased with the care that my family has received over the years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2022

Awesome staff, always nice to see them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2022

Carey did a wonderful job cleaning my teeth. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Staff is always humming or singing which helps in relaxing it's patrons. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2022

I’m so grateful and appreciative of South Glens Falls Family Dentistry. I have lived here all of my life and have been to just about every dentist in the area. Dr Smitkin is by far the best ever! She is gentle, very laid back, understanding and very good at what she does. All the staff there are very nice and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. I highly recommend this dentist office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2022

I had my teeth cleaned by Murad this morning. He was personable and incredibly kind! We talked about school and hiking! He genuinely cares about the patients he sees! Stephanie at the front desk is always a gem! Love these people! Wish I could see them more often! ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2022

If you are thinking of getting Invisalign, DO IT with Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry! I just finished the process and I can't stop showing off my new and improved smile! Chanel, the Clinical Care Manager, goes above and beyond. She walked me through everything from start to finish. From the initial consult to taking the 3D images (so cool!) to scheduling appointments, checking in to see how the process is going, explaining next steps, ordering trays, and so forth-she does it all! Chanel is incredibly personable, knowledgable, and organized throughout the process, she couldn't have made it any easier. Dr. Dodd and his team were amazing as well. Dr. Dodd took his time to explain everything and answer questions that I had. He makes you feel comfortable and the visits needed during the process were very quick. I can't say enough great things! Thank you Dr. Dodd, Chanel, and team for such a positive experience. I would do it again in a heartbeat. Definitely deserving of a 5 star review!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2022

Great people and service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2022

All of the staff here is excellent! As someone who is a little timid with dental work, the staff always is able to keep me calm. Dr Ruckert, Megan, Courtney and Stephanie are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2022

I’ve been coming here for years, Saw Courtney and Dr. Ruckert today and the service was great as usual. Everyone in the office is extremely Pleasant and easy to work with. I can’t recommend a dentist more highly. It’s a 45 minute drive for me to get there, and they no longer take my insurance as I switched jobs, and I still continue to go there and wouldn’t go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2022

I went in to have a filling replaced today and there was worry of a possible need for a root canal🤕. Dr. Ruckert and Courtney did a great job and all I needed was just a filling. Friendly, positive, and assuringly professional the whole time. Over all great experience even though 3 hours later my mouth is still numb from the novacain. I didn't feel a thing with the drilling and filling so I'm not complaining. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2022

As always had a great experience today. The staff there is ALWAYS very friendly and they do great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2022

Thanks Linda for a great dental cleaning n fun chat too! Always friendly staff who r helpful /knowledgeable about all procedures/costs keeping u informed along the way. Nice meeting dr Kavanaugh 7/14. Awaiting to see Dr Rueckert soon. Dixie Stevens More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2022

Very friendly staff! I've been a client for many years now and have nothing but good things to say about CP Family Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2022

Megan is wonderful!!! Very thorough and friendly, she makes you feel extremely comfortable! She did a fantastic job on my cleaning and always answers any questions I have. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2022

Great experience! Broke a crown while out of town. Tori was amazing to help me get appt sched ASAP and confirm insurance! In and out in an hour with amazing results. Thank you LGFD staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2022

I had my teeth cleaned today and Meghan was my hygienist. Meaghan is so great at her job besides being so sweet. She helped me today to figure out a plan for my upcoming root canal. She heard my need and took it upon herself to see what she could do to help. Thank you! Cifton Park Dentistry is a great place to go!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2022

My husband and I recently moved to the area, and we are so grateful that we found South Glens Falls Family Dentistry!! The office staff, dental hygienists, and Dr. Smitkin are all wonderful! Our first visit was a great experience, and I am thankful that I will continue to get excellent dental care there. I would give more than 5 stars if I could!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2022

I am a new patient to this practice and I would like to say that everyone was so nice and friendly and above all very professional. I had a wonderful experience from the receptionist to the dental assistant to the dentist. I highly recommend Lake George Family Dentistry More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 31, 2022

Wonderful experience! Dr. Smitkin is amazing. Thorough, patient, kind and her novacain needles DO NOT hurt one bit. Staff are all very nice and personable. If it is at all possible to actually look forward to and enjoy a visit to a dentist, this is the place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2022

Megan, as always was great. Cleaning went perfectly & they checked out a problem tooth that’s been bothering me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2022

I had a root canal about two years ago by a dentist who maybe should have stopped practicing sooner. Last week one wall of my tooth broke off, I was assuming the worst and would have to extract immediately. Dr. Smitkin was able to see me as soon as possible and placed a temporary fix on the tooth. I was anticipating spending quite a bit but in fact was very reasonably priced. They made me feel comfortable and I could tell the whole practice was very knowledgeable and kind. Thank you SGF Dentistry. See you soon, semper fi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2022

Always great to come home to the North Country. Always get great personal care at Family Dentistry. Never a wait and always feels like a family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2022

I’ve been going here for a few years and have always been taken care of adequately. Yesterday I had Megan as my hygienist and was super happy with my cleaning and care, education, and personal connection. Hands down the best cleaning I’ve gotten in years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2022

This is Leslie! Today was a great dental visit! I am a bit of a baby when it comes to dental work, especially shots... Dr. Franklin was extremely gentle and pain free. He was also meticulous in his work. The staff was all very kind. A very clean, neat and efficient practice, that I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2022

I had to find another dentist to start going to after years of having  the same dentist, after she moved out of state. I was referred by a friend to check out Clifton Park Family Dentistry in Clifton Park. I went there and had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Cara. She is absolutely  wonderful.  Having to meet a new dentist and start all over again made me very anxious. Dr. Cara was so professional and  very compassionate.  She  explained everything that would need to be done with my crown work and the way she explained  things it helped relieve my anxiety. It didn’t matter if I had a lot of questions I asked,  she patiently sat and explained everything to me. I’ve experienced other dentists in the past that made me feel rushed and I would miss out getting all my questions answered.   I’m happy to have her as my dentist and would highly recommend her to anyone that is looking for a great dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2022

Been going here for over a decade. Friendly staff, always a good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2022

Great team providing dental care that is second to none! Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry makes the dreaded trip to the dentist an enjoyable process from start to finish. Recently, Dr. Dodd and his assistant, Suy, upgraded my smile with chair side vaneers - the finished product far exceeded my expectations! The entire process was enjoyable. Chanel made scheduling a breeze. Suy, is so knowledgeable and professional. she made me feel comfortable during each visit and confident that I was receiving the best possible care. Dr. Dodd and his exceptional team are providing the best dental care in the Saratoga Area - highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2022

Hello. I had an appointment at your office yesterday at 2. It had been many years since I had seen a dentist and I was more than a bit nervous. The Hygienist Jamie made me feel very comfortable and at ease. She was very thorough and made sure to explain everything thoroughly. She was awesome and very easy going. Thank you to both the Office and to Jamie! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2022

Great experience! Very friendly staff! Heather is a wonderful hygienist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2022

Great experience! The front staff is pleasant to talk with on the phone and greet you as you walk in the front door. The office is clean, organized and spacious. Linda and Dr. Kavanagh made me feel like part of the family. I am looking forward to visiting with them again 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2022

I relocated to this area two years ago, and shortly after the move, I broke a molar that would need to be repaired with a crown. I chose Lake George Family Dentistry on the recommendation of a friend (who is a physician). Even in the midst of strict Covid precautions, the atmosphere was very reassuring. All the staff members who have taken care of me are exceptional. They possess a great blend of competence, courtesy and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2022

After working two nights in a row, I closed the dishwasher only to find it had reopened in time for me to trip over it...thus several upper front teeth took the brunt of my fall onto a metal chair. I felt the teeth move inwords 1/4" and suddenly a river of blood spurted everwhere, my German Shepherd assisted in extraneous cleanup. After scott towels and ice were applied to site, I procured a neighbor to head to urgent care. My upper lip was sutured, a CT scan was fortunately negative for fracture, but the inside bled for days after. I decided to call Dr. Dodd while at the ER on that Sunday afternoon, I was still in horrific pain, with CT scan and my son driving me...we arrived within the hour at his office. Competant Courtney, his assistant met me at the door and proceeded to perform panoramic scans and xrays. Dr. Dodd, had given up his day off to place coronal splints upon several front teeth, to hold them in place so healing could ensue. He immediatey put me at ease with his entertaining stories, kindness and extreme competance. Six days after I returned to him, my sutures had been removed by my MD and although my lip was swollen still like Barbie, I no longer appeared as Charlie Chaplin. He extracted my splints to reveal my teeth perfectly fitting into my former retainer. A perfect fit with a perfect smile!!! I cannot thank him enough for his swift responce to resolve positively a potential disaster. Kudos to Dr Dodd, and Courtney!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2022

Friendly staff, clean and great service. Tammy is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2022

the hygienist took enough time to do an excellent cleaning. I appreciate the quality of care given at this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2022

Very friendly and helpful staff. Overall good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2022

Dr.Dodd and his assistant Suy are the absolute best. I walked into the office over 10 years ago scared, had a bad experience with my previous dentist which made it hard for me to trust a dentist…which I know I’m not alone! But when I met Dr. Dodd I immediately felt like he truly cared about me and my best interest. I went through many procedures over the course of many years with him and Suy by my side. I would give 10 stars if I could! No dentist is better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2022

I was so fortunate to find the South Glens Falls Family Dentistry practice upon my return from out of the area. The couple times I have been a patient....the staff have treated me professionally and with kindness and a ton of care. They have taken the dread out of my appointments by keeping me informed, using up to date procedures and equipment, and playing some sweet music. Carey, Dr. Smitkin, and all the staff are just good people. Kudos from a happy patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.“.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2022

Always a great experience. Highly recommended!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2022

Dr. Smitkin was amazing! I haven’t been to the dentist in years so I expressed how anxious I was. She was so patient and explained every step of my appointment. I can honestly say the whole process was relaxing :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2022

Great practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2022

Beyond great care!! From the moment I called to schedule a appointment to checking out after my appointment. Everyone was so friendly and personable. Thank you Chelsea for taking the time to answering all my questions and going above and beyond getting me and my husband right in for back to back appointments. I highly recommend Amanda the hygienist she was so cheerful, knowledgeable and explained everything she was doing. Dr Hussain was great and straightforward. Totally worth the drive!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2022

Dr. Dodd and his entire staff, especially Sue are absolutely amazing. They go above and beyond in every way. Patient care, professionalism and skill are just some of their attributes. If I ran a dental office, I would use their model to structure it. If you are looking for a dental practice for cleanings, maintenance, cosmetics, emergencies... look no further. There are non better. They are independent and a locally owned business! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2022

A great oral experience from doctor cara hernias having had the best. Dental care ever from Richard B in the Clifton park facility More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2022

Great dental experience! Dr Hussain was straightforward and friendly. All the staff was friendly. They got me in a timely manner and I’ll definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2022

love my clean teeth and helpful office staff. Chelsea has been great at communication with my issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2022

I just had a cleaning appointment with Colleen. She was super friendly & gentle. The doctor was very helpful too! The girls upfront greeted me with a smile & were super nice!! The new office manager Chelsea was so helpful with all my financial & insurance questions!! All around great office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2022

great dentists and helpful office mgr with insurance issues More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2022

Chelsea helped get an appt asap - thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2022

Carey and Heather are so good at what they do! They are caring friendly and know you by name. The service they provide is outstanding! Highly recommend the entire practice. The staff is professional and personable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2022

Professional, caring and compassionate! I had a wonderful experience from scheduling to having my consultation and working with the hygienist and Doctor on my dental treatment plan. They made me feel very comfortable and I look forward to my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2022

Amanda is awesome! She makes it so easy to have dental cleanings for those of us that have sensitive gums and teeth. She has a great attitude, is super gentle and is an excellent hygienist! Today I had work done by Dr. Franklin he is the best! He made me feel comfortable with my first procedure of many with no judgement. Also, Amanda in the office is very helpful and kind as well.. an overall great experience! 100% Recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2022

Dr Franklin, Sierra, & reception staff all so professional & friendly. 😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2022

I have had nothing but terrific experiences with Dr. Ruckert and Megan and the rest of the Clifton Park Family Dentistry staff. From the doctor to the front office staff, everyone has made each interaction really positive and comfortable. I will be glad to recommend CP Family Dentistry to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2022

Professional, caring and compassionate! I had a wonderful experience from scheduling to having my consultation and working with the hygienist and Doctor on my dental treatment plan. They made me feel very comfortable and I look forward to my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2022

Carey and Heather are so good at what they do! They are caring friendly and know you by name. The service they provide is outstanding! Highly recommend the entire practice. The staff is professional and personable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2022

Five stars all around! Courteous, knowledgeable staff, excellent professional service, and careful attention to dental concerns and questions. I received the most thorough cleaning and assessment I have ever experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 31, 2021

Friendly and professional staff. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2021

Staff is extremely polite and helpful. In particular Krista is the most caring and kind technician who has a ever cared for my dental health. She truly wants to do all she can to make each interaction as pleasant and convenient as possible More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2021

The people that work here are very friendly and make going to the dentist easier. Always feel good after a fresh clean!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2021

I arrived early and they allowed me to go in early. I felt very safe from the moment I entered. The dentist was excellent, answered my questions and didn’t seem to be in a hurry. The hygienist was friendly, knowledgeable and explained everything she was doing. She made me feel very comfortable. I highly recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

Linda is an outstanding advocate for all of her patients. Highly recommended for outstanding dental care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2021

Had a great experience, everything was explained to me prior to my visit. Everyone had shoes on too! Very professional and answered all my questions. 10/10 wish I could give Linda more than 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2021

What a pleasant office! New to NY, hadn’t been to the dentist since pre-Covid. Meghan was amazing, knowledgeable and kind. Would def recommend! Dr. Cara is very personable and removed any concerns More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2021

I am very, very fortunate to have good teeth. Lots of people say that it’s genetics...but neither of my parents are blessed with fabulous chompers. I think that it’s a combination of drinking fluorinated water, getting fluoride treatments as a kid, brushing/flossing regularly and yes...some luck.I’ve never had a cavity in spite of some lapses in my getting cleanings over the years. Now that I am a little bit older, I try to keep up with it. I have been visiting a different location (same practice) in the area, however, Heather...the dental hygienist...also works out of this office. I basically follow Heather wherever she goes.Earlier this week I had my overdue appointment for a cleaning and, as always, Heather did a marvelous job. I don’t have the fear of dentists that many others do... simply because I have never had a cavity (nor any major dental work ...with the exception of having my wisdom teeth removed a long, long time ago).When I met the dentist herself... I believe it was Dr. Smith... I was very happy with her expertise and approach. I had to go back for a brief visit the following day for a preventative procedure and even that was a good experience.They are very serious about Covid protocols which makes me very comfortable/happy. This particular office is actually much more convenient to where I live, so I plan on making this my primary dentist location moving forward.I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2021

Staff is extremely polite and helpful. In particular Krista is the most caring and kind technician who has a ever cared for my dental health. She truly wants to do all she can to make each interaction as pleasant and convenient as possible More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2021

As always a very professional and cheerful office, I had no waiting time. Brought in as soon as I had taken my coat off! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2021

I have had the pleasure of being a patient since this past summer. I have been provided the most professional care I have seen in several years. From the front desk staff to Dr. Marcus this is by far the most outstanding practice I have received care from. Dr. Marcus is an artist and an amazing practitioner. Everyone at this practice is concerned about the patient and does what is right for the patient. It is without reservation that I recommend So. Glens Falls Family Dentistry and Dr. Marcus as exceptional patient centered dental care providers. I was concerned about a chipped tooth and you would not know it had chipped following Dr. Marcus's care. I wanted a filling or crown taken care of prior to traveling to Florida for the winter. I was provided the utmost professional care. Dr. Marcus is on top of dental issues and takes care of the patient's smile. This is the first time I place complete trust in my dental care providers. The BEST !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2021

I had a great appointment today! Jamie answered every single one of my questions with poise and made me feel great! As someone with dental anxiety she gave me a detailed cleaning and explained everything! Dr.Franklin was great as well! Patient and kind and explained everything in depth! I definitely recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2021

I had a great appointment today! Jamie answered every single one of my questions with poise and made me feel great! As someone with dental anxiety she gave me a detailed cleaning and explained everything! Dr.Franklin was great as well! Patient and kind and explained everything in depth! I definitely recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2021

I have had the pleasure of being a patient since this past summer. I have been provided the most professional care I have seen in several years. From the front desk staff to Dr. Marcus this is by far the most outstanding practice I have received care from. Dr. Marcus is an artist and an amazing practitioner. Everyone at this practice is concerned about the patient and does what is right for the patient. It is without reservation that I recommend So. Glens Falls Family Dentistry and Dr. Marcus as exceptional patient centered dental care providers. I was concerned about a chipped tooth and you would not know it had chipped following Dr. Marcus's care. I wanted a filling or crown taken care of prior to traveling to Florida for the winter. I was provided the utmost professional care. Dr. Marcus is on top of dental issues and takes care of the patient's smile. This is the first time I place complete trust in my dental care providers. The BEST !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2021

This is a wonderful dental office. I feel that this practice has state of the art equipment and wonderful employees. I am lucky to have Paula Smith as my dental hygienist and Dr. Greg Dodd as my dentist. Five stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.2.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2021

I am a new patient and today was my first visit with Queensbury Family Dentistry. Jamie did a great job with the cleaning. Dr. Franklin was also very nice. Location is very convenient. They accepted the dental insurance I have through my employer. I am even going to have my wife start using this place. Very satisfied, looking forward to my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2021

I have a dental fear and it doesn’t matter how old I am. I still get nervous. Today Meghan was straight forward walked me through everything explained everything and understood that I have a fear. Today was a great experience. I would highly recommend ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2021

Jaime is great!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

I needed to find a new dentist due to the fact mine had just retired. I heard great things regarding this office and wanted to check it out. I have gone through a lot of dental work and have major anxiety when it comes to going to a new dentist. Right off the bat my first appointment went great! Carey was scheduled to do my cleaning but I had a panic attack so we scheduled it for another time. Carey was so understanding and made sure I was comfortable! Both Carey and Dr. Smitkin took their time to fully understand all of the work I've been through and created a new plan for me. Not only did they care about my smile but they also took the time to get to know me personally! I have my wedding next October and they told me not to worry, I will have a beautiful smile before my wedding! I went back to do my cleaning within the next few weeks... NO panic attacks! I was so comfortable and the cleaning went GREAT! I love the fact they are so patient and they explain everything to you! I would highly recommend South Glens Falls Family Dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

Everyone is pleasant. Timely appointments. Best cleaning I’ve had in years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

I moved out of the area over seven years ago and have tried a couple of dental practices in my new location (over eight hours away). On every visit they have complimented the work of my previous dentist, Family Dentistry. When I chipped my front tooth a few months ago I was hesitant to have it repaired by anyone else, I didn't trust it would be done properly. Since I travel to the area a few times a year, I decided to call and they were able to accommodate my schedule. My tooth was fixed last week and it looks perfect. They were also able to get me in for a cleaning a few days later. Their quality of work, and their customer service, is unparalleled. They are now my regular dentist again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2021

Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry is the best around! Dr. Walsh is great and has a great sense of humor. Brooke is super friendly and fun and makes the experience super easy. The front desk personnel is great especially Doug. He is super attentive and makes sure that everything is all set before you go and has been explained to you. Best dental office around!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2021

Paula is great. Always friendly and remembers to ask about my family. Excellent job cleaning my teeth. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2021

At the recommendation of 2 friends I connected with Dr Patel at this practice and so far I am having the best experience I have had with any dentist. I am most impressed with Dr Patel’s willingness to plan treatment with the patient. She works hard to understand your goals explaining her expert recommendations yet in my case was willing to try everything she could to accomplish what I was looking for. As a result I am happily taking the most active participation I ever had in my dental care. Dr Patel is very skilled, an excellent listener and practitioner. I have a great deal of respect for her and look forward to improved dental.health with her as my professional partner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2021

it was a pleasure to be treated with respect and given several options for a complicated cavity. I was given hope that my tooth may be saved instead of being railroaded in an extraction. the price of the procedure seemed fair and reasonable. my dental work in the future will be done by this group. a special thanks to Meghan and Dr. Ruckert for a professional and caring exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2021

The staff at Clifton Park Family Dentistry is always friendly and helpful. The receptionists greet me with a hello and smile whenever I come in and when they call. The texts and emails they send out are a huge help and reminder. I recently had a bad case of the flu and was able to cancel my appointment and reschedule without any problems. The hygentists and assistance are friendly, knowledgeable and take the time to get to know their patients. The doctors are amazing. I've never liked going to the dentist, but the staff and doctors at CPFD make me feel comfortable and do what they can to ease my anxiety. I really appreciate all they do for me and my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2021

My wife and I had another great experience yesterday at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. The entire staff is excellent and continues to exceed our expectations in every way. We can truly recommend them without any reservations whatsoever to anyone wanting a caring and extremely competent Dentistry they can really trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2021

This practice came highly recommended to me and I can see why! The atmosphere is friendly and welcoming, and the office is organized and thorough. Their safety procedures for COVID are comforting. I also bring my almost 6 year old son here and he has been comfortable with the experience thus far. Dr. Dodd is wonderful with both children and adults. He takes time to get to know his patients and has a gentle yet thorough approach to his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2021

I've been a patient at the Church St location for a couple of years and have been very pleased with the dentistry (Dr Dodd )& (Krista) hygienist care provided. The front desk team, including Chanelle, is also kind, very helpful and efficient. I often work with Chanelle to schedule appointments and she always goes above and beyond. I highly recommend Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2021

We have always loved our dental hygienist Jaime. We have been coming to see her since we moved here 10 years ago. Dr Franklin is great too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2021

Dr. Smitkin is amazing! She is caring, detail oriented and always makes the experience of dental work pleasant! 10/10 Recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2021

Dr. Smitkin is amazing! She is caring, detail oriented and always makes the experience of dental work pleasant! 10/10 Recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2021

First time at this location. I was previously at the Clifton park location for many years. Always happy with the dental care my son and I have rec’d. Very pleasant visit. Great care and attention. Dentist, hygienist and staff great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 15, 2021

Dr Smitkin is AMAZING !! She goes above and beyond and makes herself available and never leaves you hanging in a dental emergency. Also she never over books herself . When my appointment is at 8am I am walking to my dental room at 8:01. She’s kind , professional and you can tell she really cares about her patients! 🔥 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2021

I called on a Monday morning with a molar that had chipped and left behind some sharp edges. To my pleasant surprise, I got a same-day appointment. Upon arrival, my wait was under five minutes and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The dentist inspected and repaired the tooth completely. I am one satisfied customer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2021

I really enjoyed my visit. The Dental Hygienist was very personable and knowledgeable. In all the years of going to a dentist office I never had anyone explain an X-ray and what they were looking for. I need dental work that I have been putting off since Covid . The office staff is very knowledgeable about my insurance and was eager to explain my options. Although I have been to this dental office before I had not been in a couple years and they have made significant changes in how they interact with patients. I am so pleased. One more thing I would like to note is their high standards to cleanliness and keeping everyone safe. They really do practice safety protocols and anyone who is apprehensive about being treated due to contracting covid-19 should know that people can be asymptotic and there will always be risks but in my opinion, if you need treatment, they really are safe!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2021

Excellent dental practice. Colleen was professional and super nice. I highly recommend this clinic for all your dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2021

The entire office is amazing!!! Wonderful personalities and professionalism is non-negotiable! Quality care always! Thank you for making me SMILE! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

I'm a frequent flier when it comes to visits to the dentist office because of periodontal disease and I was a little anxious about my first visit to Greenwich Family Dentistry after moving home. But I didn't need to worry since I had Colleen looking after me and she was amazing. From a simple cleaning to Xrays and even a great deal on a full year of prepaid appointments and dental exams, I felt like a million dollars after my visit! I would gladly recommend Colleen and Greenwich Family Dentistry to anyone looking to build a relationship with a caring practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2021

I'm a frequent flier when it comes to visits to the dentist office because of periodontal disease and I was a little anxious about my first visit to Greenwich Family Dentistry after moving home. But I didn't need to worry since I had Colleen looking after me and she was amazing. From a simple cleaning to Xrays and even a great deal on a full year of prepaid appointments and dental exams, I felt like a million dollars after my visit! I would gladly recommend Colleen and Greenwich Family Dentistry to anyone looking to build a relationship with a caring practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2021

I love my hygienist and dentist at Greenwich Family Dentistry. I can trust them to inform me honestly with quality care as their goal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

After moving here from Latham we had to find a new dentist. We made the right decision with Dr.Smitkin and her office. She is, in my opinion ,the best dentist I have ever used, the office is spotless and the staff beyond helpful. I would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

If you are not a patient of Dr. Dodd or Heather, Hygienist, you are missing out in seeing the best dental office in the area! Their service is customized to your care and always, sensitive to your issue or problem. And wait, their attentiveness does not stop there. Each member of their office staff will take any and all steps to put a smile on those lips to show off that wonderful, confident smile only Dr. Dobb or Heather can maintain. Seriously, they are the best, painless, careful, dental office in the region! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

My husband and I both had “New Patient” visits today with Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry and we both walked out having had such an amazing position e experience! First and foremost, they are going above and beyond during this time to keep all patients and their staff safe. When you arrive they have you call the office and once they’re ready for you, they call you to have you come in (eliminating any waiting period in the waiting area). ALL staff members were appropriately wearing required PPE (masks, gowns, gloves, etc). At no point in time did either of us feel uncomfortable being out and about! We each had different individuals assist with our teeth cleanings, I had Leah and my husband had Victoria, both of which were extremely thorough and personable; highly recommend either of them! I apologize for not remembering the name of the Dentist who came in after my cleaning, but after trying out several different dentists, he was the FIRST person to take the time to explain my x-rays to me, take the time to ask me questions and have an actual conversation; not just a quick check in-and-out scenario. It was so appreciated!! Lastly, Chanel helped us with our checkout process, and after working for many years in a customer/public position, she was absolutely fantastic! She is so sweet, funny, and really went out of her way to make us feel right at home. We will 100% be patients for life there now, and highly recommend to anyone in need of a new dentist! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

Paula always does a terrific job. She is also kind and considerate, and I'm grateful that she takes care of me. Victor L. Chn More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

For many years we have been visiting Queensbury Dentist for check ups and dental procedures. We have always been patients like many who have been blessed to be part of the Dr Esmond practice. Since his retirement Jamie has continued performing her dental expertise with Dr Mark Franklin. Jamie and Dr. Franklin are the reasons we have continued to be patients. Nice to know as Carl says and it is heeded' "If it ain't broke, don't mess with it".....Regina and Carl Sadler 01/20/2020 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

I recently had my first visit to Greenwich Family Dentistry. I was cheerfully greeted at the entrance and in addition to the standard health and Covid screening questions I was asked about how I was doing. I had a very nice conversation and was able to share a bit about myself and learn about my hygienist. What gentle, professional and friendly people! I left the office feeling better than when I entered. The icing on the cake for me was a personalized follow-up email. VERY GOOD PEOPLE and I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

The office is great! The staff, the hygienists, and dentists are friendly, professional and do a great job. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

They are very friendly and work really well at what they do! They are also very quick with appointments! I will definitely be making this my dental home! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2021

This is a great office. Full of wonderful and friendly staff. Anytime I have had an issue they have been able to take me right in and fix the problem. I recommend them to everyone who asks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

I had a great visit to Greenwich Family Dentistry today. I received a very thorough cleaning and examination. I give my 5 stars for the excellent care I received today and every visit. I especially like my Hygienist , Paula. I think she's terrific. She takes the time to explain what she is doing and makes sure I am comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2020

Awesome place , friendly workers and great dentist . Signing up my whole family . After calling 7 different dentist this one took me in did what needed to be done . 💯 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2020

I have been nervous about dentists most of my life, but that changed when I started at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. I truly enjoy going to their office and seeing all the friendly people who work there. Today Christina cleaned my teeth and did X-rays . Those X-rays showed the need for some extensive work. They were able to work with the schedule so I can see Dr. Dodd next week to start the work. Everyone there is kind, considerate, professional, knowledgeable, and caring. In short - a wonderful practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2020

This was my first visit but I will definitely become a permanent patient. They were welcoming and friendly. I had to have a chip fixed in my front tooth and they were efficient and made my smile good again in short order. Staff had a very good vibe and loved the selection of music playing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

My experience with Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry was extremely positive from the day I called and asked about their practice to getting my first appointment. I was thrilled with my first visit at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry all the way up to my last visit this past week due to my relocation to another state. All my visits ran smoothly, professionally and, the office -from the sitting room to the examination room were spotless. The staff starting with the reception area to my actual examine were always courtesy and well informed. Every hygienist I had was terrific, knowledgeable and kind. Dr. Dodd and his staff do a remarkable job, and I would highly recommend Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry without any hesitation. I can only hope I have the same great care in my new area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

For the 13 years or so that Dr. Dodd has been my dentist and the nearly as many years Heather has been my hygienist (as well as the hygienists I saw before her), I've been very pleased with the care I've received. They do great work when it's needed (including fillings, a crown and a mouthguard) and take a thoughtful and comprehensive approach to preventive care. I've recommended them highly for years and will continue to do so! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

My experience with Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry was extremely positive from the day I called and asked about their practice to getting my first appointment. I was thrilled with my first visit at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry all the way up to my last visit this past week due to my relocation to another state. All my visits ran smoothly, professionally and, the office -from the sitting room to the examination room were spotless. The staff starting with the reception area to my actual examine were always courtesy and well informed. Every hygienist I had was terrific, knowledgeable and kind. Dr. Dodd and his staff do a remarkable job, and I would highly recommend Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry without any hesitation. I can only hope I have the same great care in my new area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2019

Extremely patient and willing to answer any and all questions about the work that was being done. Would recommend to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 24, 2018

Dr. Walsh has been my dentist now for over 2 years. He is super GENTLE, kind, funny and knows how to put you at ease when you are nervous about having a procedure done. He did my 1st root canal and it was completely pain free. He is excellent about answering my questions, seeing me for emergencies and he has the most awesome staff ever. Noone has ever been rude there at all. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good dental practice. He's excellent! Thanks Dr. Walsh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2018

I would highly recommend this office! I had an appointment there recently and they were able to get me in right away. All the office ladies were amazing and Dr. Franklin was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 19, 2017

This is the finest dentist I have ever visited , creative, focused, his entire staff are exemplary which are extremely above average More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 02, 2016

I have fairly severe anxiety and Dr Dodd and his staff have been excellent. He's very compassionate, gentle, and personable. Nice guy, fun staff, and it was very easy to get a follow up appointment. I have had ZERO discomfort after having novacaine--no soreness afterwards. Highly recommend Dr Dodd and his entire office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2015

Definitely the best dental office! highly recommend! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.