Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for Clifton Park Near Saratoga Springs, NY

Filter43 Reviews & Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2023

I’ve been a client for many years and am always so happy with my experiences at Clifton Park Family Dentistry that I’ve referred lots of friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2023

Clifton Park Family Dentist is excellent in every respect, customer service from the office management to all the staff is the best!!! I wouldn’t go anywhere else. They take the time to explain everything 1st and if you have any concerns at all they are so patient and caring. Ashley and Dr. Cavanaugh are amazing and so professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2023

The staff at Clifton Park Family Dentistry are always friendly, professional, and ready to take care of my family's dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2022

I have been to Clifton Park Family Dentistry about 3 to 4 times in the past 6 months. Due to dental emergencies, I find them to be excellent, the doctor and staff are very helpful and pleasant. They explain everything and also are willing to reach out to insurance companies to see what will be covered before they start the work More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2022

My visit was very good. The cleaning was very thorough and the worker was very professional. Thank You. Allan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2022

My dental hygienist, Megan, is so very personable and positive. She listens and takes her time. Love the time she spends with me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2022

I had been going to the same Dentist for 20 years and recently made the switch to Clifton Park Family Dentistry due to my previous Dr. retiring. I didn't really know what to expect for my first appointment/cleaning here but from the moment I walked in the door until I left, my experience was unlike any other dental visit I've had! Megan was my hygienist and did an amazing job. She is super friendly and you can tell she loves her job! She was incredibly thorough in explaining my X-rays and took her time to answer all of of the questions I had. The overall cleaning was very quick and both Megan and Dr. Kavanaugh were very gentle during the exam. I left feeling very happy and couldn't wait to tell my family and friends about this wonderful experience. Just sad I waited this long to try a new dentist!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2022

I was and am still kind of apprehensive about going to a dentist, especially after the trauma of the last place I was at. Clifton Park Family Dentistry totally took care of any fears and apprehension I had. The front office staff is just simply amazing with the ease of scheduling and the friendliness of each front end staff, just awesome people all around. The Dental Hygienist, both Megan & Courtney are both just simply amazing both so Professional and courteous. They definitely made me feel comfortable and at ease. Dr's Ruckert & Kavanaugh are also amazing dentist and very nice, calming and professional. If you're looking to see a new dentist for yourself or children, trust me this is the place. All dentist facilities should be modeled after these guys!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2022

Dr Ruckert is outstanding: professional, practical, caring and compassionate. Hygienist Linda is exceptional and is very thorough, observant, and a caring professional. Front end staff is top notch! Great team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2022

Dr Ruckert is outstanding: professional, practical, caring and compassionate. Hygienist Linda is exceptional and is very thorough, observant, and a caring professional. Front end staff is top notch! Great team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2022

Everyone one is very friendly and professional. Specifically Megan is the best dental hygienist! Very upbeat and sincere about a positive patient experience. Christian R is very attentive and has a great sense of humor and makes you feel at home. He had done 4 crowns for me and all went well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2022

Excellent dental practice. Megan did my routine teeth cleaning. She was professional, knowledgeable, personable and very gentle. I would highly recommend Clifton Park Family Dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2022

Another great experience at Clifton Park Family Dentistry. Couldn’t ask for a better hygienist. Megan is very professional and friendly. Highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2022

My family of 4 have been coming to Clifton Park Family Dentistry for about 14 years and have always had wonderful hygenist and dentists! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2022

I had my teeth cleaned by Murad this morning. He was personable and incredibly kind! We talked about school and hiking! He genuinely cares about the patients he sees! Stephanie at the front desk is always a gem! Love these people! Wish I could see them more often! ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2022

There is a reason why I’ve been coming to this practice for better than 20 years. First to the Saratoga office and for the last 10 years to the Clifton Park office. Great staff, professional work. Always a terrific experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2022

All of the staff here is excellent! As someone who is a little timid with dental work, the staff always is able to keep me calm. Dr Ruckert, Megan, Courtney and Stephanie are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2022

I’ve been coming here for years, Saw Courtney and Dr. Ruckert today and the service was great as usual. Everyone in the office is extremely Pleasant and easy to work with. I can’t recommend a dentist more highly. It’s a 45 minute drive for me to get there, and they no longer take my insurance as I switched jobs, and I still continue to go there and wouldn’t go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2022

I went in to have a filling replaced today and there was worry of a possible need for a root canal🤕. Dr. Ruckert and Courtney did a great job and all I needed was just a filling. Friendly, positive, and assuringly professional the whole time. Over all great experience even though 3 hours later my mouth is still numb from the novacain. I didn't feel a thing with the drilling and filling so I'm not complaining. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2022

Very friendly staff! I've been a client for many years now and have nothing but good things to say about CP Family Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2022

Megan, as always was great. Cleaning went perfectly & they checked out a problem tooth that’s been bothering me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2022

I had my teeth cleaned today by Linda, the dental hygienist here. She was absolutely wonderful. She was very professional and compassionate as well. She was very thorough and explained everything as she worked with me. My last hygienist I had there did half of what Linda did and I didn't realize how much less of an effort the other hygienist put in cleaning my teeth, until Linda cleaned them. I would highly recommend Linda for your dental hygienist when you need your teeth cleaned at Clifton Park Family Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2022

I have had nothing but terrific experiences with Dr. Ruckert and Megan and the rest of the Clifton Park Family Dentistry staff. From the doctor to the front office staff, everyone has made each interaction really positive and comfortable. I will be glad to recommend CP Family Dentistry to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2022

I was a little nervous about going to a new dentist after having gone to the same dentist for many years. I did some research and decided to go to Clifton Park Family Dentistry. I am so glad I did! Linda was very friendly and took a lot of time reviewing my previous records and then taking X-rays and showing me a few problem areas that would need some work. I was very impressed with the state of the art equipment and instruments she used for my exam. Dr. Dodd then explained the best procedures for what I needed to have done. He took the time to get to know me and asked many questions about my medical history. I did not feel rushed and knew that my decision to come here was an excellent one. I set up another appointment with Alicia, the scheduler/receptionist who was very friendly and accommodating to my schedule. I actually look forward to my next appointment! If you are looking for a new dentist, I would highly recommend that you make an appointment here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2022

I was a little nervous about going to a new dentist after having gone to the same dentist for many years. I did some research and decided to go to Clifton Park Family Dentistry. I am so glad I did! Linda was very friendly and took a lot of time reviewing my previous records and then taking X-rays and showing me a few problem areas that would need some work. I was very impressed with the state of the art equipment and instruments she used for my exam. Dr. Dodd then explained the best procedures for what I needed to have done. He took the time to get to know me and asked many questions about my medical history. I did not feel rushed and knew that my decision to come here was an excellent one. I set up another appointment with Alicia, the scheduler/receptionist who was very friendly and accommodating to my schedule. I actually look forward to my next appointment! If you are looking for a new dentist, I would highly recommend that you make an appointment here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2022

I have had nothing but terrific experiences with Dr. Ruckert and Megan and the rest of the Clifton Park Family Dentistry staff. From the doctor to the front office staff, everyone has made each interaction really positive and comfortable. I will be glad to recommend CP Family Dentistry to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2021

Pleasant experience with my six month dental cleaning appointment. The staff was caring and didn’t make you feel rushed. Meghan was very thorough with the procedure and it was painless. Meghan is kind, considerate and outgoing. Dr Ruckert was thorough and caring. I definitely would recommend Clifton Parker Family Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2021

I have never laughed so much during a root canal. Due to horrible experiences as a child I standardly hate the dentist but I've been going to Dr. Ruckert at Clifton park family dentistry since I was 16 and I have always felt very comfortable there. I drive in about 30 minutes to see him and his team because he is the only dentist I have ever liked. The whole staff knows me by name and ask about my ma and siblings everytime I visit. And now the story of my root canal: I had some tooth pains at night, woke up and it was even worse so I called the dentist when they opened and they got me an appointment that day and saw me on my lunch break. They were clearly concerned and fast acting to solve the issue, while acomidating my many medication allergies. Dr.R set me up for the root canal in office the next day (again on my lunch break). He and Courtney had such funny back and forth banter as they worked it was like sitting at the dinner table listening to my family talk. At one point Doctor Had to stop the root canal so I could stop laughing and regain composure, even then I spent a good portion of the rest of the visit giggling around the rubber dental dam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2021

I have never laughed so much during a root canal. Due to horrible experiences as a child I standardly hate the dentist but I've been going to Dr. Ruckert at Clifton park family dentistry since I was 16 and I have always felt very comfortable there. I drive in about 30 minutes to see him and his team because he is the only dentist I have ever liked. The whole staff knows me by name and ask about my ma and siblings everytime I visit. And now the story of my root canal: I had some tooth pains at night, woke up and it was even worse so I called the dentist when they opened and they got me an appointment that day and saw me on my lunch break. They were clearly concerned and fast acting to solve the issue, while acomidating my many medication allergies. Dr.R set me up for the root canal in office the next day (again on my lunch break). He and Courtney had such funny back and forth banter as they worked it was like sitting at the dinner table listening to my family talk. At one point Doctor Had to stop the root canal so I could stop laughing and regain composure, even then I spent a good portion of the rest of the visit giggling around the rubber dental dam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

I love everyone at Clifton Park Family Dentistry. They are all so nice and helpful. This is an honest dentist office that only wants the best for their clients and do not want to nickel and dime you for unnecessary procedures. The office and rooms are very clean and organized. The staff is all very professional and friendly. Would recommend if looking for a new dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2021

Pleasant experience with my six month dental cleaning appointment. The staff was caring and didn’t make you feel rushed. Meghan was very thorough with the procedure and it was painless. Meghan is kind, considerate and outgoing. Dr Ruckert was thorough and caring. I definitely would recommend Clifton Parker Family Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

Excellent product. The results are better than I expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

Great staff there was really no wait time. I got in and everyone was very friendly and nice. Great office staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2021

The staff at Clifton Park Family Dentistry is always friendly and helpful. The receptionists greet me with a hello and smile whenever I come in and when they call. The texts and emails they send out are a huge help and reminder. I recently had a bad case of the flu and was able to cancel my appointment and reschedule without any problems. The hygentists and assistance are friendly, knowledgeable and take the time to get to know their patients. The doctors are amazing. I've never liked going to the dentist, but the staff and doctors at CPFD make me feel comfortable and do what they can to ease my anxiety. I really appreciate all they do for me and my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2021

I would like to just say that my wife Sheila and I were so impressed with Clifton Park family from the time we walked in the door until the time we left. The staff went above and beyond and I would recommend them to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2021

First time at this location. I was previously at the Clifton park location for many years. Always happy with the dental care my son and I have rec’d. Very pleasant visit. Great care and attention. Dentist, hygienist and staff great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2021

I really enjoyed my visit. The Dental Hygienist was very personable and knowledgeable. In all the years of going to a dentist office I never had anyone explain an X-ray and what they were looking for. I need dental work that I have been putting off since Covid . The office staff is very knowledgeable about my insurance and was eager to explain my options. Although I have been to this dental office before I had not been in a couple years and they have made significant changes in how they interact with patients. I am so pleased. One more thing I would like to note is their high standards to cleanliness and keeping everyone safe. They really do practice safety protocols and anyone who is apprehensive about being treated due to contracting covid-19 should know that people can be asymptotic and there will always be risks but in my opinion, if you need treatment, they really are safe!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

My dental hygienist Megan is soooooo awesome!!! Each visit, her genuine nature is such a breath of fresh air and her demeanor is ALWAYS pleasant. What fantastic attributes she has and I am so glad she's my dental hygienist. I look forward to seeing her because she's left a lasting impression on my heart. Clifton Park Family Dentistry, you have a stellar individual in your team!!! Not only does Megan make me feel satisfied but the dentists as well. I just can't say it enough, this place is wonderful and I tell everyone about my experience! Thank you so much!!!😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I can not remember how many years I have been treated at Clifton Park Family Dentistry. A number of years ago a Dentist who had been treating me told me he could not accept the new insurance my employer had contracted with. Well it turns out my employer had made a mistake and gave me the wrong insurers name. I had already switched to CP Family and I am not sorry for the change. Linda RHD and the Doctors have been fantastic! My teeth are in terrific shape and I know they will continue to keep them that way! And the friendly chit chat is lots of fun, takes your mind off being at the Dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Megan @ clifton park family dentistry is the best! Very friendly, down to earth person. I would recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2017

Linda is the best, most patient hygienist! She's also a hoot around Halloween! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2017

I always struggle with going to the Dentist but ever since going to Clifton Park Family Dentistry and having Linda Symansky as my Hygienist, it has made my experience more than comfortable. My fears have gone away to the point I can almost say I enjoy going... That means a lot to me so thank you Linda! Look forward to seeing you in 6 months More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2016

Clean office and very friendly staff! Most of us hate going to the dentist. They make it enjoyable experience and pain free. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.