Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for Clifton Park Near Saratoga Springs, NY

Filter26 Reviews & Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2022

Megan, as always was great. Cleaning went perfectly & they checked out a problem tooth that’s been bothering me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2022

After going to the same dental practice for 35+ years, I needed to find a new one. Needless to say, I was nervous about the change. After reading reviews, I decided to go with Clifton Park Family Dentistry. I am so thankful that I made a great choice. Thankfully, I’ve only had to go for my cleanings so far (Linda is awesome) but I am confident, after meeting Dr. Kavanagh, that I am in great hands should I need a procedure. The office staff is friendly and very efficient too. I would highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2022

I had to find another dentist to start going to after years of having  the same dentist, after she moved out of state. I was referred by a friend to check out Clifton Park Family Dentistry in Clifton Park. I went there and had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Cara. She is absolutely  wonderful.  Having to meet a new dentist and start all over again made me very anxious. Dr. Cara was so professional and  very compassionate.  She  explained everything that would need to be done with my crown work and the way she explained  things it helped relieve my anxiety. It didn’t matter if I had a lot of questions I asked,  she patiently sat and explained everything to me. I’ve experienced other dentists in the past that made me feel rushed and I would miss out getting all my questions answered.   I’m happy to have her as my dentist and would highly recommend her to anyone that is looking for a great dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2022

I had my teeth cleaned today by Linda, the dental hygienist here. She was absolutely wonderful. She was very professional and compassionate as well. She was very thorough and explained everything as she worked with me. My last hygienist I had there did half of what Linda did and I didn't realize how much less of an effort the other hygienist put in cleaning my teeth, until Linda cleaned them. I would highly recommend Linda for your dental hygienist when you need your teeth cleaned at Clifton Park Family Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2022

A great oral experience from doctor cara hernias having had the best. Dental care ever from Richard B in the Clifton park facility More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2022

I have had nothing but terrific experiences with Dr. Ruckert and Megan and the rest of the Clifton Park Family Dentistry staff. From the doctor to the front office staff, everyone has made each interaction really positive and comfortable. I will be glad to recommend CP Family Dentistry to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2022

I was a little nervous about going to a new dentist after having gone to the same dentist for many years. I did some research and decided to go to Clifton Park Family Dentistry. I am so glad I did! Linda was very friendly and took a lot of time reviewing my previous records and then taking X-rays and showing me a few problem areas that would need some work. I was very impressed with the state of the art equipment and instruments she used for my exam. Dr. Dodd then explained the best procedures for what I needed to have done. He took the time to get to know me and asked many questions about my medical history. I did not feel rushed and knew that my decision to come here was an excellent one. I set up another appointment with Alicia, the scheduler/receptionist who was very friendly and accommodating to my schedule. I actually look forward to my next appointment! If you are looking for a new dentist, I would highly recommend that you make an appointment here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2022

I was a little nervous about going to a new dentist after having gone to the same dentist for many years. I did some research and decided to go to Clifton Park Family Dentistry. I am so glad I did! Linda was very friendly and took a lot of time reviewing my previous records and then taking X-rays and showing me a few problem areas that would need some work. I was very impressed with the state of the art equipment and instruments she used for my exam. Dr. Dodd then explained the best procedures for what I needed to have done. He took the time to get to know me and asked many questions about my medical history. I did not feel rushed and knew that my decision to come here was an excellent one. I set up another appointment with Alicia, the scheduler/receptionist who was very friendly and accommodating to my schedule. I actually look forward to my next appointment! If you are looking for a new dentist, I would highly recommend that you make an appointment here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2022

I have had nothing but terrific experiences with Dr. Ruckert and Megan and the rest of the Clifton Park Family Dentistry staff. From the doctor to the front office staff, everyone has made each interaction really positive and comfortable. I will be glad to recommend CP Family Dentistry to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

Megan is so friendly and puts you at ease! Dr. Cara is great! Our family has been coming here (both Saratoga and Clifton Park offices) for 30 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2021

I have never laughed so much during a root canal. Due to horrible experiences as a child I standardly hate the dentist but I've been going to Dr. Ruckert at Clifton park family dentistry since I was 16 and I have always felt very comfortable there. I drive in about 30 minutes to see him and his team because he is the only dentist I have ever liked. The whole staff knows me by name and ask about my ma and siblings everytime I visit. And now the story of my root canal: I had some tooth pains at night, woke up and it was even worse so I called the dentist when they opened and they got me an appointment that day and saw me on my lunch break. They were clearly concerned and fast acting to solve the issue, while acomidating my many medication allergies. Dr.R set me up for the root canal in office the next day (again on my lunch break). He and Courtney had such funny back and forth banter as they worked it was like sitting at the dinner table listening to my family talk. At one point Doctor Had to stop the root canal so I could stop laughing and regain composure, even then I spent a good portion of the rest of the visit giggling around the rubber dental dam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2021

Pleasant experience with my six month dental cleaning appointment. The staff was caring and didn’t make you feel rushed. Meghan was very thorough with the procedure and it was painless. Meghan is kind, considerate and outgoing. Dr Ruckert was thorough and caring. I definitely would recommend Clifton Parker Family Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2021

I have never laughed so much during a root canal. Due to horrible experiences as a child I standardly hate the dentist but I've been going to Dr. Ruckert at Clifton park family dentistry since I was 16 and I have always felt very comfortable there. I drive in about 30 minutes to see him and his team because he is the only dentist I have ever liked. The whole staff knows me by name and ask about my ma and siblings everytime I visit. And now the story of my root canal: I had some tooth pains at night, woke up and it was even worse so I called the dentist when they opened and they got me an appointment that day and saw me on my lunch break. They were clearly concerned and fast acting to solve the issue, while acomidating my many medication allergies. Dr.R set me up for the root canal in office the next day (again on my lunch break). He and Courtney had such funny back and forth banter as they worked it was like sitting at the dinner table listening to my family talk. At one point Doctor Had to stop the root canal so I could stop laughing and regain composure, even then I spent a good portion of the rest of the visit giggling around the rubber dental dam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

I love everyone at Clifton Park Family Dentistry. They are all so nice and helpful. This is an honest dentist office that only wants the best for their clients and do not want to nickel and dime you for unnecessary procedures. The office and rooms are very clean and organized. The staff is all very professional and friendly. Would recommend if looking for a new dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2021

Pleasant experience with my six month dental cleaning appointment. The staff was caring and didn’t make you feel rushed. Meghan was very thorough with the procedure and it was painless. Meghan is kind, considerate and outgoing. Dr Ruckert was thorough and caring. I definitely would recommend Clifton Parker Family Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2021

Megan is so friendly and puts you at ease! Dr. Cara is great! Our family has been coming here (both Saratoga and Clifton Park offices) for 30 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

Excellent product. The results are better than I expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

Great staff there was really no wait time. I got in and everyone was very friendly and nice. Great office staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2021

The staff at Clifton Park Family Dentistry is always friendly and helpful. The receptionists greet me with a hello and smile whenever I come in and when they call. The texts and emails they send out are a huge help and reminder. I recently had a bad case of the flu and was able to cancel my appointment and reschedule without any problems. The hygentists and assistance are friendly, knowledgeable and take the time to get to know their patients. The doctors are amazing. I've never liked going to the dentist, but the staff and doctors at CPFD make me feel comfortable and do what they can to ease my anxiety. I really appreciate all they do for me and my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2021

I would like to just say that my wife Sheila and I were so impressed with Clifton Park family from the time we walked in the door until the time we left. The staff went above and beyond and I would recommend them to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2021

First time at this location. I was previously at the Clifton park location for many years. Always happy with the dental care my son and I have rec’d. Very pleasant visit. Great care and attention. Dentist, hygienist and staff great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2021

I really enjoyed my visit. The Dental Hygienist was very personable and knowledgeable. In all the years of going to a dentist office I never had anyone explain an X-ray and what they were looking for. I need dental work that I have been putting off since Covid . The office staff is very knowledgeable about my insurance and was eager to explain my options. Although I have been to this dental office before I had not been in a couple years and they have made significant changes in how they interact with patients. I am so pleased. One more thing I would like to note is their high standards to cleanliness and keeping everyone safe. They really do practice safety protocols and anyone who is apprehensive about being treated due to contracting covid-19 should know that people can be asymptotic and there will always be risks but in my opinion, if you need treatment, they really are safe!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

My dental hygienist Megan is soooooo awesome!!! Each visit, her genuine nature is such a breath of fresh air and her demeanor is ALWAYS pleasant. What fantastic attributes she has and I am so glad she's my dental hygienist. I look forward to seeing her because she's left a lasting impression on my heart. Clifton Park Family Dentistry, you have a stellar individual in your team!!! Not only does Megan make me feel satisfied but the dentists as well. I just can't say it enough, this place is wonderful and I tell everyone about my experience! Thank you so much!!!😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I can not remember how many years I have been treated at Clifton Park Family Dentistry. A number of years ago a Dentist who had been treating me told me he could not accept the new insurance my employer had contracted with. Well it turns out my employer had made a mistake and gave me the wrong insurers name. I had already switched to CP Family and I am not sorry for the change. Linda RHD and the Doctors have been fantastic! My teeth are in terrific shape and I know they will continue to keep them that way! And the friendly chit chat is lots of fun, takes your mind off being at the Dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Megan @ clifton park family dentistry is the best! Very friendly, down to earth person. I would recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2017

Linda is the best, most patient hygienist! She's also a hoot around Halloween! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.