Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry

Filter15 Reviews & Testimonials  
4.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2021

Great care provided by the dental hygienist, a pro. The dentist is very good. I do worry that after 18 years with the same dentist, I am learning I needed a cavity refilled and now hearing I may need a crown... I may get a second opinion before any further work there. He may be right, but my old dentist suggested when I saw him last year - both were not on the table for discussion... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2021

Jaime was excellent! I have very sensitive teeth and gums, and Jaime did a perfect job with my teeth cleaning! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

Great patient care ! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2021

I had a wonderful experience , just found a new dentist , I was very nervous , but when I went in everyone was so pleasant, and friendly , and the hygienist Amanda was so awesome and very thorough and made me very comfortable!! All and all it was a great experience !! Very happy to find them !! See you in Sept Ron Fein More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

Everyone was very efficient and pleasant More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2020

I have been going to this dentist ever since I was very little and I have to say they are amazing and haven’t changed much! I had an amazing hygienist who did a thorough and quick cleaning, she made me feel comfortable and was always smiling! The doctor did some cavity fillings on me and had me laughing the whole time making me feel comfortable as possible! The only downfall that I see is the attitude and lack of friendliness of the front office. Multiple times it seemed as they mocked me gave me intense negative attitudes and passed judgment on me as I did not have a vehicle and had to wait outside on the grass one day until I got called in for an appointment. I was deeply offended and I would hope the next time they wouldn’t pass judgment on another person as it was very hurtful, you never know what someone may be going through or has been through! I want to give the hygienist and the doctor 5 stars. The 4 is more for the front office. I will never stop going to my childhood dentist as it’s always been a warm place I think a good attitude adjustment will do the trick! Thanks again! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Appointments are always on time. Staff is courteous and friendly. Costs are high for someone on a fixed income. A Senior Citizen discount would be very helpful . More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

I was happy the dentist took the time to see me to let me know basically im not just a chair filler and a time slot More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

A good experience, minimal wait time,no pain with the cleaning. I appreciated the recommendations of using the pic and my new Oral-B rechargeable toothbrush! Irene More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Always a positive experience. Heather does a fantastic job. All the staff are professional yet personable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

The staff is always friendly and amazing. I never had such a great experience from a dental office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Great team, easy going and fun to work with. Only downside is that they are so good at what they do that it can take a while to get an appointment. Totally understandable though; good things are always in demand! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I was happy the dentist took the time to see me to let me know basically im not just a chair filler and a time slot More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

My 6 month cleaning was this morning and I met Emmi, a new hygienist to me. She was wonderful! Patient, sincere, happy, and understanding that I have a sensitivity issue. I think she did a thorough cleaning, then Dr. Franklin came in, and it was a good checkup for me. My only concern, and maybe that’s too strong a word, is that this is the 3rd hygienist I’ve had since I’ve been a patient there. I understand people move on, or retire, or maybe it’s a thing with the practice to now rotate hygienists, but I was a little surprised this morning that it wasn’t Lena, my previous hygienist. I hope Emmi stays because she really is great at what she does! I also love the remodel on the practice-the Adirondack/woodsy theme is really nice! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2017

Dr. Dodd and his staff are exceptional for dental care and experience. He is located at this office, as well as certain days in Queensberry and Clifton Park. I have traveled to different offices just to receive care from him. Other doctors at the office I either do not remember or had a bad experiences with. Receptionist staff need customer service training. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.