Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry

Filter10 Reviews & Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 19, 2020

The team at Queensbury Family Dentistry is amazing! I have always had a positive and informed experience. The staff is always so friendly and takes the time to answer any questions I have. Dr. Franklin is a master of his craft and I’ve been very happy with his skill and results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2020

I had a traumatic experience at a dentist’s office approximately 20 years ago. As a result, I had not been to a dentist since. My New Year’s resolution was to start going to the dentist. I looked everywhere for an office that practiced sedation dentistry because I knew I would have to be knocked out and dragged into a dentist. Unfortunately, South Glens Falls Family Dentistry’s facility is not equipped for sedation dentistry but it is so close to home that I scheduled my first appointment. Everyone, and I mean EVERYONE, who works in that office is warm and welcoming  but the person, whom I work with the most, is Heather. She understood my fear and communicated with me completely and is beyond patient. On my first visit she took x rays and discussed what she saw and what would need to be done. Yesterday, I had my first REAL appointment. She scraped my teeth and gums and told me what she was doing, when I would feel pressure and that some of the weird pains I was feeling was normal. After my visit, she told me that she normally would have done that on my first visit but did not because she did not feel I was emotionally ready for it. Truth be told, I would have let her do anything she wanted on the first visit - that is how comfortable she made me feel. I am going back in 4 days to have my fillings replaced - and I can’t wait! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 10, 2019

Dr. Dodd is the BEST dentist I have EVER had!! He re-did my crown that kept falling out from a prior dentist. He fixed it and promised me that it would not come out again. A year and a half later I can say that he kept his promise. I haven’t had any issues and it has remained intact. I highly recommend this dentist! His staff is always kind and helpful too. Seriously, if you’re looking for a great dentist, Dr. Dodd is your man! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2019

Ever since I moved to the Saratoga Springs area, I’ve been searching for just the right dental practice. I’ve been to three as of this week and Dr. Dodd is the chosen one...as is Heather as the most fabulous dental hygienist.This is a very busy office and Heather books up months in advance. I happen to be very lucky re: my teeth. I’ve had minimal dental work in my life and...knock wood...never had a cavity. So, my dental visits are purely for cleanings and check-ups. That said, they were recommended by someone that has had a ton of dental issues over the years and that has been a patient for quite some time.The folks at the front desk were professional, courteous and timely with my reminder call. My appointment started exactly on time and that’s always worth an extra star. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2018

I came to this dentist because I had had a bad experience with the one I was going to. I’m not the best Dental patient ever, because I hate the noise and stuff, but they were awesome and patient with me. Shannon helped find me an office which suited my home/work balance. She and all the staff were extremely pleasant and friendly, and it would even appear to be a good place to work. They quickly identified the problem, and found a few more which they visually pointed out to me with pictures. They got me in quick after I called, and it appears that their appointments and their office hours are also conducive to a work/home balance. I will have to go back and have additional work done, but they already calculated an approximate amount that I would owe on my next visit after my insurance. I didn’t feel rushed and nobody dismissed me as being silly.... I guess i’ve found a new dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2018

The office is really nice and everyone there is so friendly! I love my dental hygienist Krysta and my dentist Dr.Dodd. I will definitely keep going to the office!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2017

Had to come in to take care of some old fillings that fell out over the years. Saw Dr. Ruckert -- very professional. Procedure was quick and painless. Plus he plays some awesome tunes while he works...Led Zeppelin and George Thorogood ftw! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2017

Wonderful dentists & amazing staff - these guys are top notch & the prices are reasonable.  A+The receptionists are wonderful too -very organized & helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 06, 2015

Just left their office and am surprisingly...calm.  What should have been a stressful encounter (crown replacement) turned out to be a positive start to my day.  Dr. "Zach" and Noah were extremely knowledgeable, they used the most up-to-date and quality products during my visit, and narrated the procedures they were performing as I was being worked on.  Based on their killer selection of music (classic rock) and playful (yet professional) banter back and forth, I wish I could give them 6 stars. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2014

The receptionist(s) here are unbelievably rude I was told that my dentist was running late that they had pushed my appointment back then when I got here I was told they didn’t know if they could see me because I was late for my appointment.. not okay. HOWEVER Dr. Dodd (my dentist) is wonderful hes very personable and is an excellent dentist.. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.