Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for Dr. Allison Messing Smitkin General & Family Dentistry Services in South Glens Falls, NY

Filter39 Reviews & Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2023

Is it weird to want to be best friends with your dentist? This place is incredible. From the second I called as a new patient, having just moved here from across the state, I was met with the most genuinely kind admin, Erin, who helped me get setup with an appointment immediately. My hygienist, Lacey, was so bubbly and upbeat during the entire cleaning, talking about kids (I'm 8 months pregnant) and telling stories - she had me cracking up and feeling incredibly comfortable. Dr. Gorman...you, my friend, check every box. Personable, professional, knowledgeable...I've never enjoyed an appointment or office more. And it's always nice to meet another Buffalonian (even though I was a transplant)! I'd be friends with all of you. Already trying to figure out a way to crash your next office party ;-D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2023

I hate going to the dentist! Carie is an amazing understanding hygienist! 10/10 definitely recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2023

I had a great experience at the office! Everyone was welcoming and friendly. My hygienist was very knowledgeable and answered every question I had about my teeth whitening procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2022

My first time going to Family Dentistry was a very positive experience. Dr Smitkin is amazing and I'm happy to make her my new Dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2022

These people are awesome. They do fantastic work and are so caring on so many levels. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2022

Awesome staff, always nice to see them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2022

Carey did a wonderful job cleaning my teeth. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Staff is always humming or singing which helps in relaxing it's patrons. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2022

I’m so grateful and appreciative of South Glens Falls Family Dentistry. I have lived here all of my life and have been to just about every dentist in the area. Dr Smitkin is by far the best ever! She is gentle, very laid back, understanding and very good at what she does. All the staff there are very nice and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. I highly recommend this dentist office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2022

The people who work here are all outstanding. I am TERRIFIED of having dental work done, and they have managed to get me through some necessary work with a minimum of terror! Carey has been wonderful in helping me with my anxiety and Dr. Smitkin is gentle and reassuring while she works to help me keep my own teeth for the next 30 years of my life! Five star reviews are too few for this business :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2022

My husband and I recently moved to the area, and we are so grateful that we found South Glens Falls Family Dentistry!! The office staff, dental hygienists, and Dr. Smitkin are all wonderful! Our first visit was a great experience, and I am thankful that I will continue to get excellent dental care there. I would give more than 5 stars if I could!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 31, 2022

Wonderful experience! Dr. Smitkin is amazing. Thorough, patient, kind and her novacain needles DO NOT hurt one bit. Staff are all very nice and personable. If it is at all possible to actually look forward to and enjoy a visit to a dentist, this is the place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2022

I had a root canal about two years ago by a dentist who maybe should have stopped practicing sooner. Last week one wall of my tooth broke off, I was assuming the worst and would have to extract immediately. Dr. Smitkin was able to see me as soon as possible and placed a temporary fix on the tooth. I was anticipating spending quite a bit but in fact was very reasonably priced. They made me feel comfortable and I could tell the whole practice was very knowledgeable and kind. Thank you SGF Dentistry. See you soon, semper fi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2022

I was so fortunate to find the South Glens Falls Family Dentistry practice upon my return from out of the area. The couple times I have been a patient....the staff have treated me professionally and with kindness and a ton of care. They have taken the dread out of my appointments by keeping me informed, using up to date procedures and equipment, and playing some sweet music. Carey, Dr. Smitkin, and all the staff are just good people. Kudos from a happy patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2022

Dr. Smitkin was amazing! I haven’t been to the dentist in years so I expressed how anxious I was. She was so patient and explained every step of my appointment. I can honestly say the whole process was relaxing :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2022

Professional, caring and compassionate! I had a wonderful experience from scheduling to having my consultation and working with the hygienist and Doctor on my dental treatment plan. They made me feel very comfortable and I look forward to my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2022

Professional, caring and compassionate! I had a wonderful experience from scheduling to having my consultation and working with the hygienist and Doctor on my dental treatment plan. They made me feel very comfortable and I look forward to my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2022

Five stars all around! Courteous, knowledgeable staff, excellent professional service, and careful attention to dental concerns and questions. I received the most thorough cleaning and assessment I have ever experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 31, 2021

Friendly and professional staff. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2021

Five stars all around! Courteous, knowledgeable staff, excellent professional service, and careful attention to dental concerns and questions. I received the most thorough cleaning and assessment I have ever experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2021

The people that work here are very friendly and make going to the dentist easier. Always feel good after a fresh clean!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2021

The people that work here are very friendly and make going to the dentist easier. Always feel good after a fresh clean!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2021

This is by far the BEST Dentistry I have EVER been to! Everyone is so super friendly and professional. Especially had great experiences with Felicia & Carey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2021

I am very, very fortunate to have good teeth. Lots of people say that it’s genetics...but neither of my parents are blessed with fabulous chompers. I think that it’s a combination of drinking fluorinated water, getting fluoride treatments as a kid, brushing/flossing regularly and yes...some luck.I’ve never had a cavity in spite of some lapses in my getting cleanings over the years. Now that I am a little bit older, I try to keep up with it. I have been visiting a different location (same practice) in the area, however, Heather...the dental hygienist...also works out of this office. I basically follow Heather wherever she goes.Earlier this week I had my overdue appointment for a cleaning and, as always, Heather did a marvelous job. I don’t have the fear of dentists that many others do... simply because I have never had a cavity (nor any major dental work ...with the exception of having my wisdom teeth removed a long, long time ago).When I met the dentist herself... I believe it was Dr. Smith... I was very happy with her expertise and approach. I had to go back for a brief visit the following day for a preventative procedure and even that was a good experience.They are very serious about Covid protocols which makes me very comfortable/happy. This particular office is actually much more convenient to where I live, so I plan on making this my primary dentist location moving forward.I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

I needed to find a new dentist due to the fact mine had just retired. I heard great things regarding this office and wanted to check it out. I have gone through a lot of dental work and have major anxiety when it comes to going to a new dentist. Right off the bat my first appointment went great! Carey was scheduled to do my cleaning but I had a panic attack so we scheduled it for another time. Carey was so understanding and made sure I was comfortable! Both Carey and Dr. Smitkin took their time to fully understand all of the work I've been through and created a new plan for me. Not only did they care about my smile but they also took the time to get to know me personally! I have my wedding next October and they told me not to worry, I will have a beautiful smile before my wedding! I went back to do my cleaning within the next few weeks... NO panic attacks! I was so comfortable and the cleaning went GREAT! I love the fact they are so patient and they explain everything to you! I would highly recommend South Glens Falls Family Dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

I moved out of the area over seven years ago and have tried a couple of dental practices in my new location (over eight hours away). On every visit they have complimented the work of my previous dentist, Family Dentistry. When I chipped my front tooth a few months ago I was hesitant to have it repaired by anyone else, I didn't trust it would be done properly. Since I travel to the area a few times a year, I decided to call and they were able to accommodate my schedule. My tooth was fixed last week and it looks perfect. They were also able to get me in for a cleaning a few days later. Their quality of work, and their customer service, is unparalleled. They are now my regular dentist again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2021

The whole staff was so friendly. My hygienist Carey was so nice and made sure I was comfortable the whole time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2021

Dr. Smitkin is amazing! She is caring, detail oriented and always makes the experience of dental work pleasant! 10/10 Recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2021

Dr. Smitkin is amazing! She is caring, detail oriented and always makes the experience of dental work pleasant! 10/10 Recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 15, 2021

Dr Smitkin is AMAZING !! She goes above and beyond and makes herself available and never leaves you hanging in a dental emergency. Also she never over books herself . When my appointment is at 8am I am walking to my dental room at 8:01. She’s kind , professional and you can tell she really cares about her patients! 🔥 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 15, 2021

Dr Smitkin is AMAZING !! She goes above and beyond and makes herself available and never leaves you hanging in a dental emergency. Also she never over books herself . When my appointment is at 8am I am walking to my dental room at 8:01. She’s kind , professional and you can tell she really cares about her patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2021

We always have a great experience at SGF family dentistry. Everyone is very nice and helpful. They make going to the dentist a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2021

I called on a Monday morning with a molar that had chipped and left behind some sharp edges. To my pleasant surprise, I got a same-day appointment. Upon arrival, my wait was under five minutes and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The dentist inspected and repaired the tooth completely. I am one satisfied customer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2021

The entire office is amazing!!! Wonderful personalities and professionalism is non-negotiable! Quality care always! Thank you for making me SMILE! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

After moving here from Latham we had to find a new dentist. We made the right decision with Dr.Smitkin and her office. She is, in my opinion ,the best dentist I have ever used, the office is spotless and the staff beyond helpful. I would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2021

This is a great office. Full of wonderful and friendly staff. Anytime I have had an issue they have been able to take me right in and fix the problem. I recommend them to everyone who asks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

I had not been to a dentist in about 20 years after having had a horrible experience. I made returning to the dentist my New Year's resolution. I am beyond excited as I left my third appointment with South Glens Falls Family Dentistry today. Not only is the staff knowledgeable, they are kind, empathetic and patient. I had begun my visits with a hygienist named Heather. She has been my guide throughout the entire restoring process. She has communicated every single thing she was doing with me, right down the feelings certain processes may cause. I was a little sad to learn that, after 3 visits since January, I wouldn't be seeing her again until September for my routine cleaning. Dr. Smitkin is very confident and knowledgeable, and very personable and has a terrific bedside manner. What a great practice I have fallen into. Hillary and Doug (office personnel) are so sweet and jovial and I even have a great time jist scheduling an appointment. I can't wait to go back. I would NEVER have said that 3 months ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 07, 2020

BEST experience I have ever had for a cleaning! Carey, my hygienist was so gentle and kind. I was 100% at ease in her chair! Dr. Smitkin was very friendly and also made me feel comfortable! Office staff was also very friendly and professional. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

I had not been to a dentist in about 20 years after having had a horrible experience. I made returning to the dentist my New Year's resolution. I am beyond excited as I left my third appointment with South Glens Falls Family Dentistry today. Not only is the staff knowledgeable, they are kind, empathetic and patient. I had begun my visits with a hygienist named Heather. She has been my guide throughout the entire restoring process. She has communicated every single thing she was doing with me, right down the feelings certain processes may cause. I was a little sad to learn that, after 3 visits since January, I wouldn't be seeing her again until September for my routine cleaning. Dr. Smitkin is very confident and knowledgeable, and very personable and has a terrific bedside manner. What a great practice I have fallen into. Hillary and Doug (office personnel) are so sweet and jovial and I even have a great time jist scheduling an appointment. I can't wait to go back. I would NEVER have said that 3 months ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 28, 2016

Love these guys! The hygienists are excellent and Dr's are really friendly. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.