Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for Dr. James Walsh in Gloversville, NY

Filter32 Reviews & Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2024

Love this place very friend great people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2023

So happy with Dr Walsh and his assistant Diane along with the rest of the office staff. Dr Walsh turned a previously bad experience with another very young Dentist, (Dr Gorman)? into the happiest I’ve seen my wife in a long time! He is an expert and perfectionist at what he does and isn’t satisfied until things are perfect. Kind, humorous and gentle on top of all that! Shout out to Jen, Sue and the other girls names that escape me at the moment. 😃🙏🏻👏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2023

Workers are wonderful, they are very nice and professional and only want to help great place would definitely recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2022

I have been going to Gloversville Family Dentistry since they started in Gloversville. The staff is consistently professional, friendly and very helpful. The experience has always been positive. I like my current hygenist, Gina, and Dr. Walsh so much that when I moved from Mayfield to west of Utica, I still travel back for all my dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 26, 2022

amazing staff and service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2022

Been going here for over a decade. Friendly staff, always a good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2022

Great experience! Very friendly staff! Heather is a wonderful hygienist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2022

Very friendly and helpful staff. Overall good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2021

Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry is the best around! Dr. Walsh is great and has a great sense of humor. Brooke is super friendly and fun and makes the experience super easy. The front desk personnel is great especially Doug. He is super attentive and makes sure that everything is all set before you go and has been explained to you. Best dental office around!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 02, 2021

I find the staff at this office to be excellent professional take time to answer any questions and in a busy world where everyone is too busy all of the staff here from dentist to hygienist to dental assistant and the staff behind desk are above being kind there’s a true since of caring . This stands out as it is not the case ! O have been given high respect here willing To work with every aspect of the experience 5 star and their dentistry is superb is my experience ⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2021

I have been going to Gloversville Family Dentistry for years! The staff are wonderful! I always look forward to upcoming appointments. Kelly is very passionate about her work, she always is looking out for my best interests! Dr Walsh is also very passionate about his work. My health & well being are always his top priority! I always leave this office with a smile on my face � In the market for a new dental office? I would strongly suggest this establishment & their pleasant staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2021

I made an SOS call following the extended weekend of Labor Day with a BIG dental problem! Shannon took my call at 8:00 AM and I was in the dentist's chair by 9:15.that same morning. The lab expert, Carol, and her Associate (sorry, I should have asked her name) took impressions, Dr Walsh, the dentist assured me I would have same day service. It was so nice of him to come to my aid while my own Dentist Dr Denning was out! I was brought back in by 3:00 p.m. and life returned to normal. Conscientious, kind, and dedicated staff at Gloversville Family Dentistry. I personally give them 5 Blue Stars today.. and a H-U-G-E Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2021

Today I had a root canal by Dr. Walsh and it went great. The staff was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

Been going here for several years and I never dread it, I actually look forward to it, which I cannot say about my previous dental offices as an adult! Heather is thorough and gentle. Dr. Walsh is fantastic. He is the only dentist to ever give me a pain free experience - I hope I never have to let anyone else near my mouth with a needle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2019

If you are looking for a knowledable dentist who will make your experience completely pain free, look no further. This is the guy. He's been my dentist for years and he has taken the fear out of going to the Dentist for me. He has been there to help me in many emergencies and I didn't have to wait either. His staff are great too. Great practice.Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2019

Another excellent visit!! - If you are looking for a knowledable dentist who will make your experience completely pain free, look no further. This is the guy. He's been my dentist for years and he has taken the fear out of going to the Dentist for me. He has been there to help me in many emergencies and I didn't have to wait either. His staff are great too. Great practice.Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 06, 2019

I've been going to Dr. Walsh for 15 years, and have been very happy with the service provided by him and his office. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 06, 2019

Extremely Happy! - I've been going to Dr. Walsh for 15 years, and have been very happy with the service provided by him and his office. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2019

Parent - Extremely patient and willing to answer any and all questions about the work that was being done. Would recommend to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2019

Extremely patient and willing to answer any and all questions about the work that was being done. Would recommend to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2018

Dr. Walsh fixed my daughters tooth that was broke/chipped off during a soccer accident. He did a great job filling it in. You can’t tell that it was ever broke. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 25, 2018

Dr. Walsh is an amazing dentist. He is super gentle, kind, friendly and funny. He really puts you at ease when having procedures done. He did my root canal and other work with absolutely no pain. I brought my terrified 75 year old mother to him also when she needed dental care and she was impressed also at how gentle he was. He makes going for a dental appointment easier. Highly recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 24, 2018

Dr. Walsh is an amazing dentist! - Dr. Walsh has been my dentist now for over 2 years. He is super GENTLE, kind, funny and knows how to put you at ease when you are nervous about having a procedure done. He did my 1st root canal and it was completely pain free. He is excellent about answering my questions, seeing me for emergencies and he has the most awesome staff ever. Noone has ever been rude there at all. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good dental practice. He's excellent! Thanks Dr. Walsh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 24, 2018

Dr. Walsh has been my dentist now for over 2 years. He is super GENTLE, kind, funny and knows how to put you at ease when you are nervous about having a procedure done. He did my 1st root canal and it was completely pain free. He is excellent about answering my questions, seeing me for emergencies and he has the most awesome staff ever. Noone has ever been rude there at all. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good dental practice. He's excellent! Thanks Dr. Walsh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2018

The staff is amazing! I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Dr Walsh is the best. I have never been to a better Dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2017

I have been going to Gloversville Family Dentistry for years! The staff are wonderful! I always look forward to upcoming appointments. Kelly is very passionate about her work, she always is looking out for my best interests! Dr Walsh is also very passionate about his work. My health & well being are always his top priority! I always leave this office with a smile on my face � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 06, 2016

Dr. Walsh makes you feel very relaxed and the numbing process goes smoothly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 21, 2016

Great listener, superb technical skills, and FUN! Makes dentistry enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 22, 2015

Very patient and very good with explaining procedures. He was very good with control in pain management. Made me feel at ease with the whole process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 30, 2015

Today I had a root canal by Dr. Walsh and it went great. The staff was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2015

I made an SOS call following the extended weekend of Labor Day with a BIG dental problem! Shannon took my call at 8:00 AM and I was in the dentist's chair by 9:15.that same morning. The lab expert, Carol, and her Associate (sorry, I should have asked her name) took impressions, Dr Walsh, the dentist assured me I would have same day service. It was so nice of him to come to my aid while my own Dentist Dr Denning was out! I was brought back in by 3:00 p.m. and life returned to normal. Conscientious, kind, and dedicated staff at Gloversville Family Dentistry. I personally give them 5 Blue Stars today.. and a H-U-G-E Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2015

What a lovely office. The dentist and staff treated me great. Dr. Walsh is wonderful. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.