Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for Gloversville

Filter79 Reviews & Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2022

Highly recommend...Heather is so kind and gentle and takes the time to explain everything, so you understand. So happy I chose to go and try them out and just so happen to get her as a hygienist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2022

I have been going to Gloversville Family Dentistry since they started in Gloversville. The staff is consistently professional, friendly and very helpful. The experience has always been positive. I like my current hygenist, Gina, and Dr. Walsh so much that when I moved from Mayfield to west of Utica, I still travel back for all my dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 26, 2022

amazing staff and service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2022

I love this office! All the staff are very helpful and nice. Love Dr. Verma! Doreen Smith More

3.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2022

Does not take Medicaid. Lady that answered was very pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2022

Been going here for over a decade. Friendly staff, always a good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2022

Great experience! Very friendly staff! Heather is a wonderful hygienist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2022

Very friendly and helpful staff. Overall good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2022

Very quick, clean and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2021

Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry is the best around! Dr. Walsh is great and has a great sense of humor. Brooke is super friendly and fun and makes the experience super easy. The front desk personnel is great especially Doug. He is super attentive and makes sure that everything is all set before you go and has been explained to you. Best dental office around!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2021

Everyone in his group treats me like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2021

I find the staff at this office to be excellent professional take time to answer any questions and in a busy world where everyone is too busy all of the staff here from dentist to hygienist to dental assistant and the staff behind desk are above being kind there’s a true since of caring . This stands out as it is not the case ! O have been given high respect here willing To work with every aspect of the experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2021

This dentistry is the best. The staff got my mom scheduled early, they got her dentures fit the same day due to extenuating circumstances and really took great care of us. Thank you very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 02, 2021

I find the staff at this office to be excellent professional take time to answer any questions and in a busy world where everyone is too busy all of the staff here from dentist to hygienist to dental assistant and the staff behind desk are above being kind there’s a true since of caring . This stands out as it is not the case ! O have been given high respect here willing To work with every aspect of the experience 5 star and their dentistry is superb is my experience ⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

Heather the hygienist is spectacular! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2021

I have been going to Gloversville Family Dentistry for years! The staff are wonderful! I always look forward to upcoming appointments. Kelly is very passionate about her work, she always is looking out for my best interests! Dr Walsh is also very passionate about his work. My health & well being are always his top priority! I always leave this office with a smile on my face � In the market for a new dental office? I would strongly suggest this establishment & their pleasant staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2021

I cant say enough good things about this dentist office. Such nice people and doctors. Everyone seems to really care about the patients. I had issues with my insurance and Rachel, the office manager, called them and took care of everything. That woman is amazing!! She went way out of her way to help me, and I am so appreciative. I love this place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2021

I made an SOS call following the extended weekend of Labor Day with a BIG dental problem! Shannon took my call at 8:00 AM and I was in the dentist's chair by 9:15.that same morning. The lab expert, Carol, and her Associate (sorry, I should have asked her name) took impressions, Dr Walsh, the dentist assured me I would have same day service. It was so nice of him to come to my aid while my own Dentist Dr Denning was out! I was brought back in by 3:00 p.m. and life returned to normal. Conscientious, kind, and dedicated staff at Gloversville Family Dentistry. I personally give them 5 Blue Stars today.. and a H-U-G-E Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2021

It had been quite a while since I had been to a dentist for a cleaning and have to admit I was a bit skeptical about any dentist. But let me tell you... This office gets all of my respect and business I had a cleaning back in November and instead of being criticized for being a smoker and neglecting to visit a dentist regularly the dental hygienist made me feel like I had never neglected my visits. Instead of focusing on the problem areas she mentioned more good things than bad. She gave me a deep cleaning and showed me some areas that might need some work. Then when the Dentist came in he did the same. I had to go back Tuesday for a filing and I swear I was in and out within 20 minutes. He was constantly checking to see if I was ok or in any pain. He was very quick (in a good way). He told me if after the Novocain wore off I was unhappy with the new shape of the tooth to please come back in and he would gladly fix it. I thought that was great! From the Receptionist right down to the Dentist this staff is amazing! I now see why my son and husband love going there! I will certainly be keeping up with dental visits from now on at this office and would highly recommend them to anyone!! 😉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2021

Today I had a root canal by Dr. Walsh and it went great. The staff was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

Been going here for several years and I never dread it, I actually look forward to it, which I cannot say about my previous dental offices as an adult! Heather is thorough and gentle. Dr. Walsh is fantastic. He is the only dentist to ever give me a pain free experience - I hope I never have to let anyone else near my mouth with a needle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Had a cleaning appointment today. Everything went well and I got an excellent report on my personal dental hygiene. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

My appointment was for a cleaning. Heather is the hygienist that took care of me today. She was very thorough and very personable and on time. The dentist was someone that I had not seen before, and I found him to be very nice. Overall I was very pleased with the appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Wonderful staff wonderful people. Couldn’t go to better dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Very pleased with Gloversville Family Dentistry and definitely recommend to family and friends. The staff is considerate and gentle -- yet thorough. The equipment is top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

Heather does an excellent job. She is meticulous with her work and very professional. She makes going to the dentist a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

I had Becky, very professional and made me feel welcomed. I had all my dental work in the military and University School of Dentistry so I am accustomed to the best. I got excellent care and will be a returning customer. The Dentist was very kind and gentle and explained everything that he saw and treatment plan. I am excited that I have chosen excellent providers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

Professional and friendly. This is a great practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

Love these dentists and all related staff. Have gone to many different dentists over all of my extensive years, and this is by far the most pleasant, efficient and professional office I have ever used. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

Very happy with the results of my visit today. Thank you Heather. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2019

Had to get teeth cleaned yesterday and Heather did an amazing job. Great place to go if you are in need of a great dentist and staff. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Had my teeth cleaned by Heather, She did an outstanding job. She took her time and was very thorough. I appreciate that she was very pleasant also, Thanks Heather! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Happy that I found a dentist who doesn't judge! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Heather does an excellent job. She is meticulous with her work and very professional. She makes going to the dentist a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Very professional and nice people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Always receive great care from everyone here! Been going here for over 10 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Everyone in this office is friendly. Appointment time is always on time and I have always been treated with the utmost respect and kindness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

All of the staff is amazing! I personally drive an hour to this office just to have heather clean my teeth. I use to always see different people at different offices but once she cleaned my teeth one time I’ve continued to only see her. She’s so gentle at cleaning your teeth you could literally fall asleep while she does it! The office manager Shannon is always such a delight as well and always has a smile on her face. Everyone is so nice there I couldn’t imagine going to another place anymore! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

I went in for a cleaning. It is nice seeing the same person each time for this. She is very thorough and pleasant making you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Love these dentists and all related staff. Have gone to many different dentists over all of my extensive years, and this is by far the most pleasant, efficient and professional office I have ever used. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Becky and everyone in the office are the best. I wouldn’t have my teeth taken care of anyplace else . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

First time at this practice today. My hygienist was heather. I was upfront and told her I had some anxieties and fear of the dentist due to some bad experiences in the past. She was so kind and made me feel super comfortable. She made me aware of everything that was going on and asked if I had any questions. Thanks again ! 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Professional and friendly. This is a great practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Great dentists, awesome staff. I wouldn't trade Becky for any other Hygienist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Heather the hygienist is an asset to the Gloversville Family Dentistry. She is a sincere talented professional who is thorough, caring and pleasant. Thank you Heather. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Very friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

It was a thorough exam and I was made aware of any and all possible problems. Totally professional and a very friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Very happy with the results of my visit today. Thank you Heather. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Does not serve emergency services to non patients and they don't take fidelis insurance any longer.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2019

Another excellent visit!! - If you are looking for a knowledable dentist who will make your experience completely pain free, look no further. This is the guy. He's been my dentist for years and he has taken the fear out of going to the Dentist for me. He has been there to help me in many emergencies and I didn't have to wait either. His staff are great too. Great practice.Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2019

If you are looking for a knowledable dentist who will make your experience completely pain free, look no further. This is the guy. He's been my dentist for years and he has taken the fear out of going to the Dentist for me. He has been there to help me in many emergencies and I didn't have to wait either. His staff are great too. Great practice.Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 06, 2019

Extremely Happy! - I've been going to Dr. Walsh for 15 years, and have been very happy with the service provided by him and his office. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 06, 2019

I've been going to Dr. Walsh for 15 years, and have been very happy with the service provided by him and his office. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2019

Parent - Extremely patient and willing to answer any and all questions about the work that was being done. Would recommend to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2019

Extremely patient and willing to answer any and all questions about the work that was being done. Would recommend to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 09, 2019

Friendly top-notch service. Just had lowers relined and am very happy with the result More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2018

Dr. Walsh fixed my daughters tooth that was broke/chipped off during a soccer accident. He did a great job filling it in. You can’t tell that it was ever broke. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 29, 2018

excellent dentist, very knowledgeable, very empathetic, cares for her patients. would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

Excellent Dentist!! I would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 25, 2018

Dr. Walsh is an amazing dentist. He is super gentle, kind, friendly and funny. He really puts you at ease when having procedures done. He did my root canal and other work with absolutely no pain. I brought my terrified 75 year old mother to him also when she needed dental care and she was impressed also at how gentle he was. He makes going for a dental appointment easier. Highly recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 24, 2018

Dr. Walsh is an amazing dentist! - Dr. Walsh has been my dentist now for over 2 years. He is super GENTLE, kind, funny and knows how to put you at ease when you are nervous about having a procedure done. He did my 1st root canal and it was completely pain free. He is excellent about answering my questions, seeing me for emergencies and he has the most awesome staff ever. Noone has ever been rude there at all. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good dental practice. He's excellent! Thanks Dr. Walsh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 24, 2018

Dr. Walsh has been my dentist now for over 2 years. He is super GENTLE, kind, funny and knows how to put you at ease when you are nervous about having a procedure done. He did my 1st root canal and it was completely pain free. He is excellent about answering my questions, seeing me for emergencies and he has the most awesome staff ever. Noone has ever been rude there at all. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good dental practice. He's excellent! Thanks Dr. Walsh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2018

The staff is amazing! I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Dr Walsh is the best. I have never been to a better Dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

They are all so,family like feeling..Dr Welsh is a great dentist...I never feel any shots.....that's amazing in its self.. Everyone has a great sense of,humor...my grand daughter loves going there also... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2017

Great medical and office team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 20, 2017

I cant say enough good things about this dentist office. Such nice people and doctors. Everyone seems to really care about the patients. I had issues with my insurance and Rachel, the office manager, called them and took care of everything. That woman is amazing!! She went way out of her way to help me, and I am so appreciative. I love this place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2017

I have been going to Gloversville Family Dentistry for years! The staff are wonderful! I always look forward to upcoming appointments. Kelly is very passionate about her work, she always is looking out for my best interests! Dr Walsh is also very passionate about his work. My health & well being are always his top priority! I always leave this office with a smile on my face � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 13, 2017

It had been quite a while since I had been to a dentist for a cleaning and have to admit I was a bit skeptical about any dentist. But let me tell you... This office gets all of my respect and business <span class="_47e3 _5mfr" title="wink emoticon"><img class="img" height="16" role="presentation" src="https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/t57/1/16/1f609.png" width="16" alt="" /><span aria-hidden="true" class="_7oe">;)</span></span> I had a cleaning back in November and instead of being criticized for being a smoker and neglecting to visit a dentist regularly the dental hygienist made me feel like I had never neglected my visits. Instead of focusing on the problem areas she mentioned more good things than bad. She gave me a deep cleaning and showed me some areas that might need some work. Then when the Dentist came in he did the same. I had to go back Tuesday for a filing and I swear I was in and out within 20 minutes. He was constantly checking to see if I was ok or in any pain. He was very quick (in a good way). He told me if after the Novocain wore off I was unhappy with the new shape of the tooth to please come back in and he would gladly fix it. I thought that was great! From the Receptionist right down to the Dentist this staff is amazing! I now see why my son and husband love going there! I will certainly be keeping up with dental visits from now on at this office and would highly recommend them to anyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2017

It had been quite a while since I had been to a dentist for a cleaning and have to admit I was a bit skeptical about any dentist. But let me tell you... This office gets all of my respect and business I had a cleaning back in November and instead of being criticized for being a smoker and neglecting to visit a dentist regularly the dental hygienist made me feel like I had never neglected my visits. Instead of focusing on the problem areas she mentioned more good things than bad. She gave me a deep cleaning and showed me some areas that might need some work. Then when the Dentist came in he did the same. I had to go back Tuesday for a filing and I swear I was in and out within 20 minutes. He was constantly checking to see if I was ok or in any pain. He was very quick (in a good way). He told me if after the Novocain wore off I was unhappy with the new shape of the tooth to please come back in and he would gladly fix it. I thought that was great! From the Receptionist right down to the Dentist this staff is amazing! I now see why my son and husband love going there! I will certainly be keeping up with dental visits from now on at this office and would highly recommend them to anyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 06, 2016

Dr. Walsh makes you feel very relaxed and the numbing process goes smoothly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 21, 2016

Great listener, superb technical skills, and FUN! Makes dentistry enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 22, 2015

Very patient and very good with explaining procedures. He was very good with control in pain management. Made me feel at ease with the whole process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 30, 2015

Today I had a root canal by Dr. Walsh and it went great. The staff was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2015

Fantastic friendly staff, excellent results and the best professional dental care I've ever received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2015

I made an SOS call following the extended weekend of Labor Day with a BIG dental problem! Shannon took my call at 8:00 AM and I was in the dentist's chair by 9:15.that same morning. The lab expert, Carol, and her Associate (sorry, I should have asked her name) took impressions, Dr Walsh, the dentist assured me I would have same day service. It was so nice of him to come to my aid while my own Dentist Dr Denning was out! I was brought back in by 3:00 p.m. and life returned to normal. Conscientious, kind, and dedicated staff at Gloversville Family Dentistry. I personally give them 5 Blue Stars today.. and a H-U-G-E Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2015

What a lovely office. The dentist and staff treated me great. Dr. Walsh is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2014

Dr. Herbs is a great dentists and the staff take great care of me and my dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2014

My children are very happy with them and so am I. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2014

My children are very happy with them and so am I. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.