Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for Saratoga Springs, NY D.D.S. Dr. James Walsh

Filter69 Reviews & Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2024

SSFD was outstanding. Friendly, helpful and accommodating to our needs. Anyone who is hesitant to go to the dentist willno longer have this fear. Thank you for making my husband feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2024

Excellent as always the entire staff are always so kind and professional at this dentist office, never disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2024

I have been working for this company for 8 years! Great practice to work for and I love the high quality care that we give to our patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2024

Love this place very friend great people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2024

Good advice and very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2024

Thank you all for your patience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2024

I have been coming here for many years. Dental Hygienist is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2024

I love the service. They are professional and make you feel valued as a customer. I normally have anxiety going to dentist office but never here. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2023

After fear kept me from seeking dental care, I’m almost done with a 2 year long care plan that has included several fillings and crowns, 4 extractions, 2 root canals, 2 implants and intense cleanings. Up until 2 months ago, I took a mild sedative to ‘get me through’. With the understanding, kindness, compassion and encouragement of Dr. Dodd, Sue, Shallen (sp?), Dr.Walsh, (and many others) I now feel confident enough to smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2023

I would recommend this Dental Office without reservation. All staff are pleasant, and very professional. When my 90 year old mother had an appointment with Dr. Dodd, and she was uncomfortable with getting out of the car, Dr Dodd actually went out side to the car and took the denture impression, in the car! Dr Dodd did this with a smile. Dr Lehner is very impressive in the way she presents herself, explaining what needs to be done and her ability is very obvious from the start. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2023

Really great - always help get me in for regular appointments and last minute ones as soon as they can. Really responsive to my questions and concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2023

It is my first time having the hygienist Audrey. She did impeccable cleaning of my teeth and gums.I will definitely ask for her again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2023

I have been visiting Saratoga dentistry for probably 35 plus years. I've never had a bad experience and pretty sure have had every hygienist and Dentist there. Never had a bad experience and am always comfortable there. All the staff are pleasant and very good with making you comfortable. I would recommend this dental group to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2023

Special thanks to Dr. Dodd and his team for a great experience. My husband and I both needed root canals. Dr. Walsh did a wonderful job - hardly any pain at all! Chanel made us feel special and welcome from our very first phone call. The Saratoga Springs office is comfortable and the service top notch! I will be recommending this dentistry to my friends and family. Fantastic experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2023

So happy with Dr Walsh and his assistant Diane along with the rest of the office staff. Dr Walsh turned a previously bad experience with another very young Dentist, (Dr Gorman)? into the happiest I’ve seen my wife in a long time! He is an expert and perfectionist at what he does and isn’t satisfied until things are perfect. Kind, humorous and gentle on top of all that! Shout out to Jen, Sue and the other girls names that escape me at the moment. 😃🙏🏻👏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2023

I've been to so many terrible dentist offices in my life & am about as happy as can be to have found Saratoga Family Springs Dentistry!!!! Both the Drs & staff are knowledgeable, & helpful. Most of all- they know how difficult it is for us to deal with dental work, and the emotions it sometimes comes with. They explain things clearly, & make you feel comfortable. Those things are almost as important as expertise to me!!! Here you get the very best!! - KJ Hyatt More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2023

I came in for my first visit with Paula and met Dr Walsh. I have had a lot of dental work in the past and knew I would need some work. Doug was very helpful explaining how my appointments would work and helped submit to my insurance. The process with my treatment has been amazing, easy and stress free thanks to Dr Walsh and the assistant Brooke! Thank you to everyone for being super friendly, I can't wait for my appointments now :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2023

Due to work requirements, I had been away from SSF Dentistry for over 10 years. As a previously satisfied patient I was impressed with the advances in both patient services and hands on dentistry. The practice uses the latest advancements in technology and dental procedures. The office staff is friendly, project a professional atmosphere and provide flexible & accommodating scheduling, SSF Dentistry takes most insurance’s. For self pay patients like myself, their Smile Advantage Plan offers cost effective packages for a variety of services. I strongly recommend Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2023

Workers are wonderful, they are very nice and professional and only want to help great place would definitely recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2023

Dr. Walsh is great! He takes his time to make sure you are comfortable. Chanel in the front of the office is very nice and personable! Would highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2022

My experience was excellent. I went there as a new patient with an emergency situation and everyone there went out of their way to help me resolve the problem. They were extremely kind and efficient. I highly recommend Saratoga springs family dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2022

I’ve been undergoing extensive dental work the last 10 months with Dr Dodd. Today I had a root canal performed by Dr Walsh. I’m a dental coward, a VERY anxious patient. Having a personal connection with Dr Dodd gave me my voice to express my fears….and gave me a set of ears to listen and understand. Anticipating the root canal has been difficult - last night was NOT restful. Dr Walsh and his assistant put me at ease. They were kind enough to answer my (numerous) questions and Dr Walsh explained, in just the right amount of detail, what he was doing and why. I kept waiting for the seriously nerve wracking part to happen when Dr Walsh said he was done. A few more appointments to cement in crowns, complete the root canal and then in another 6 months insert two implants- I’m starting to see that the healthier mouth, and the smile I’ve wished for are soon to be mine. PS. Thanks to the office staff as well especially Chanel More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2022

After years of not going to the dentist I was introduced to the practice and they helped guide me to an amazing treatment plan specifically designed for me. I love the office so much I decided to come work here and now I get to help others achieve their dental goals!! Dr Dodd, Dr Walsh and Dr Lehner are amazing people and spectacular Dentists! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2022

I have been going to Gloversville Family Dentistry since they started in Gloversville. The staff is consistently professional, friendly and very helpful. The experience has always been positive. I like my current hygenist, Gina, and Dr. Walsh so much that when I moved from Mayfield to west of Utica, I still travel back for all my dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 26, 2022

amazing staff and service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2022

The staff is great to work with...always cheerful and professional. The work is top notch. My smile is much nicer now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2022

Been going here for over a decade. Friendly staff, always a good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2022

Great experience! Very friendly staff! Heather is a wonderful hygienist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2022

Very friendly and helpful staff. Overall good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2021

I called last week to schedule an appointment. I was nervous because, although I take care of my teeth, I have not been to a dentist in a very long time. I spoke with someone named Chanel. She was very nice, and calmed me down. I cannot say I am excited for my appointment, but if the rest of the staff treats their patients as well as I was treated over the phone I think everything is going to be alright. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2021

Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry is the best around! Dr. Walsh is great and has a great sense of humor. Brooke is super friendly and fun and makes the experience super easy. The front desk personnel is great especially Doug. He is super attentive and makes sure that everything is all set before you go and has been explained to you. Best dental office around!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2021

Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry is the best around! Dr. Walsh is great and has a great sense of humor. Brooke is super friendly and fun and makes the experience super easy. The front desk personnel is great especially Doug. He is super attentive and makes sure that everything is all set before you go and has been explained to you. Best dental office around!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2021

My experience at Saratoga springs family dentistry was better than any dental office I have ever been to. The staff is nothing short of amazing. My dental assistant Brooke made me feel comfortable and confident More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2021

I was a new patient at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry and I am so pleased with the service I’ve received! Dr. Dodd and his staff are so wonderful! Chanel was very helpful with my appointments and answered all my questions. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 02, 2021

I find the staff at this office to be excellent professional take time to answer any questions and in a busy world where everyone is too busy all of the staff here from dentist to hygienist to dental assistant and the staff behind desk are above being kind there’s a true since of caring . This stands out as it is not the case ! O have been given high respect here willing To work with every aspect of the experience 5 star and their dentistry is superb is my experience ⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2021

This practice came highly recommended to me and I can see why! The atmosphere is friendly and welcoming, and the office is organized and thorough. Their safety procedures for COVID are comforting. I also bring my almost 6 year old son here and he has been comfortable with the experience thus far. Dr. Dodd is wonderful with both children and adults. He takes time to get to know his patients and has a gentle yet thorough approach to his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2021

My wife and I had another great experience yesterday at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. The entire staff is excellent and continues to exceed our expectations in every way. We can truly recommend them without any reservations whatsoever to anyone wanting a caring and extremely competent Dentistry they can really trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2021

Everyone at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry are first rate! Been going here for years…really grateful for their good work….everyone from Dr Walsh, Heather, Chanel….thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2021

I have been going to Gloversville Family Dentistry for years! The staff are wonderful! I always look forward to upcoming appointments. Kelly is very passionate about her work, she always is looking out for my best interests! Dr Walsh is also very passionate about his work. My health & well being are always his top priority! I always leave this office with a smile on my face � In the market for a new dental office? I would strongly suggest this establishment & their pleasant staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2021

I made an SOS call following the extended weekend of Labor Day with a BIG dental problem! Shannon took my call at 8:00 AM and I was in the dentist's chair by 9:15.that same morning. The lab expert, Carol, and her Associate (sorry, I should have asked her name) took impressions, Dr Walsh, the dentist assured me I would have same day service. It was so nice of him to come to my aid while my own Dentist Dr Denning was out! I was brought back in by 3:00 p.m. and life returned to normal. Conscientious, kind, and dedicated staff at Gloversville Family Dentistry. I personally give them 5 Blue Stars today.. and a H-U-G-E Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2021

Today I had a root canal by Dr. Walsh and it went great. The staff was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2021

Dr. Walsh, Brooke, Chanel and the entire team were absolutely wonderful! They were extremely responsive and were able to see me quickly to address an emergency issue. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

Been going here for several years and I never dread it, I actually look forward to it, which I cannot say about my previous dental offices as an adult! Heather is thorough and gentle. Dr. Walsh is fantastic. He is the only dentist to ever give me a pain free experience - I hope I never have to let anyone else near my mouth with a needle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

My husband and I both had “New Patient” visits today with Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry and we both walked out having had such an amazing position e experience! First and foremost, they are going above and beyond during this time to keep all patients and their staff safe. When you arrive they have you call the office and once they’re ready for you, they call you to have you come in (eliminating any waiting period in the waiting area). ALL staff members were appropriately wearing required PPE (masks, gowns, gloves, etc). At no point in time did either of us feel uncomfortable being out and about! We each had different individuals assist with our teeth cleanings, I had Leah and my husband had Victoria, both of which were extremely thorough and personable; highly recommend either of them! I apologize for not remembering the name of the Dentist who came in after my cleaning, but after trying out several different dentists, he was the FIRST person to take the time to explain my x-rays to me, take the time to ask me questions and have an actual conversation; not just a quick check in-and-out scenario. It was so appreciated!! Lastly, Chanel helped us with our checkout process, and after working for many years in a customer/public position, she was absolutely fantastic! She is so sweet, funny, and really went out of her way to make us feel right at home. We will 100% be patients for life there now, and highly recommend to anyone in need of a new dentist! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 05, 2020

The staff is amazing! Great group of people, all of which are highly educated in their fields. They make you feel comfortable and have been going above and beyond to keep everyone safe during this pandemic. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Paula was great as my dental hygienist. Very personable, great at explaining and made the experience enjoyable. Dr Walsh is great also as he is kind, professional and helpful Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

My hygienist Krysta is super friendly, caring and always does a great job with cleaning. Dr. Walsh also provides consistently good care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2019

Another excellent visit!! - If you are looking for a knowledable dentist who will make your experience completely pain free, look no further. This is the guy. He's been my dentist for years and he has taken the fear out of going to the Dentist for me. He has been there to help me in many emergencies and I didn't have to wait either. His staff are great too. Great practice.Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2019

If you are looking for a knowledable dentist who will make your experience completely pain free, look no further. This is the guy. He's been my dentist for years and he has taken the fear out of going to the Dentist for me. He has been there to help me in many emergencies and I didn't have to wait either. His staff are great too. Great practice.Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 06, 2019

I've been going to Dr. Walsh for 15 years, and have been very happy with the service provided by him and his office. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 06, 2019

Extremely Happy! - I've been going to Dr. Walsh for 15 years, and have been very happy with the service provided by him and his office. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2019

Parent - Extremely patient and willing to answer any and all questions about the work that was being done. Would recommend to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2019

Extremely patient and willing to answer any and all questions about the work that was being done. Would recommend to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2018

Dr. Walsh fixed my daughters tooth that was broke/chipped off during a soccer accident. He did a great job filling it in. You can’t tell that it was ever broke. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 25, 2018

Dr. Walsh is an amazing dentist. He is super gentle, kind, friendly and funny. He really puts you at ease when having procedures done. He did my root canal and other work with absolutely no pain. I brought my terrified 75 year old mother to him also when she needed dental care and she was impressed also at how gentle he was. He makes going for a dental appointment easier. Highly recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 24, 2018

Dr. Walsh is an amazing dentist! - Dr. Walsh has been my dentist now for over 2 years. He is super GENTLE, kind, funny and knows how to put you at ease when you are nervous about having a procedure done. He did my 1st root canal and it was completely pain free. He is excellent about answering my questions, seeing me for emergencies and he has the most awesome staff ever. Noone has ever been rude there at all. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good dental practice. He's excellent! Thanks Dr. Walsh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 24, 2018

Dr. Walsh has been my dentist now for over 2 years. He is super GENTLE, kind, funny and knows how to put you at ease when you are nervous about having a procedure done. He did my 1st root canal and it was completely pain free. He is excellent about answering my questions, seeing me for emergencies and he has the most awesome staff ever. Noone has ever been rude there at all. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good dental practice. He's excellent! Thanks Dr. Walsh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2018

The staff is amazing! I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Dr Walsh is the best. I have never been to a better Dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2017

I have been going to Gloversville Family Dentistry for years! The staff are wonderful! I always look forward to upcoming appointments. Kelly is very passionate about her work, she always is looking out for my best interests! Dr Walsh is also very passionate about his work. My health & well being are always his top priority! I always leave this office with a smile on my face � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 06, 2016

Dr. Walsh makes you feel very relaxed and the numbing process goes smoothly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 21, 2016

Great listener, superb technical skills, and FUN! Makes dentistry enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 22, 2015

Very patient and very good with explaining procedures. He was very good with control in pain management. Made me feel at ease with the whole process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 30, 2015

Today I had a root canal by Dr. Walsh and it went great. The staff was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2015

I made an SOS call following the extended weekend of Labor Day with a BIG dental problem! Shannon took my call at 8:00 AM and I was in the dentist's chair by 9:15.that same morning. The lab expert, Carol, and her Associate (sorry, I should have asked her name) took impressions, Dr Walsh, the dentist assured me I would have same day service. It was so nice of him to come to my aid while my own Dentist Dr Denning was out! I was brought back in by 3:00 p.m. and life returned to normal. Conscientious, kind, and dedicated staff at Gloversville Family Dentistry. I personally give them 5 Blue Stars today.. and a H-U-G-E Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2015

What a lovely office. The dentist and staff treated me great. Dr. Walsh is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2015

Definitely the best dental office! :) highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2015

Definitely the best dental office! highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2014

Glad I picked this office for my new dentist! Everyone was very friendly to me and took the time to explain my results to me. Prompt service too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 21, 2014

Glad I picked this office for my new dentist! Everyone was very friendly to me and took the time to explain my results to me. Prompt service too! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.