Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for Dr. Mark Franklin General & Family Dentistry Services in Queensbury, NY

Filter41 Reviews & Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2024

Alex was super friendly and did a great job on cleaning my teeth ... they feel wonderful! I can actually say I like going to my dental appointments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2024

Alex the hygienist was so warm and welcoming! She explained every step of the X-ray, exam and cleaning. Alex also asked me if I was okay throughout the exam! She was thorough explaining what she was doing and why. Dr. Franklin is kind, friendly and very knowledgeable explaining all your options without any pressure. You can tell they care about their patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2024

Friendly, helpful, and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2024

I'm a new patient scheduled for my 1st appointment in February but ran into an emergency situation 1 month prior to that appointment. I couldn't be more pleased with the staff accommodating me, in a drop in situation. The staff was friendly and took my concerns seriously and brought me into an exam room immediately. Dr Franklin was thorough and explained everything in detail. He went above and beyond in this situation. It was my good fortune to have to change dentists and I look forward to working with the crew. Thanks for everything today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2024

Dr. Mia is the best dentist experience I've ever had in my life! She is so skilled that I felt zero pain from the Novocain injection! The part I dread became an absolute breeze. She's an obvious team player, and keeps the patient well informed of each step of the procedure. She frequently checks on the patient's comfort and is accommodating to any difficulties. I recommend Dr. Mia 1000%! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2024

Dr. Franklin is very professional, friendly and thorough. The office staff and dental assistants are super friendly and professional as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2023

Over the top service and cleaning...Best Practice and staff.. thanks again 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.(.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2023

Very good service and such great people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2023

Always a pleasure at this office. My 6 year old does well here because the hygienists are sweet and patient. Dr. Franklin is honest and conservative when it comes to not pushing unnecessary procedures. 5 stars all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2023

Dr. Franklin and his whole staff are the best. I neglected my dental hygiene for a couple of years. Over this past year, Dr. Franklin and the hygienists worked to get my smile back. Now I have scheduled cleanings. I can't thank everyone in his office enough and tell anyone when the topic comes up. Call them. Make an appointment. You won't regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2023

I love this place! And this a dentist, so it’s must be good if I’m saying that. 😃 The staff is very cheerful and friendly, Alex is wonderful! Most importantly Dr. Franklin, is sensitive and accommodating to the needs of his patients and surprisingly enough even when it comes to what I can and can’t afford. He also has never made me feel guilty or uncomfortable for anything regarding the care, the financial aspects, or state of my teeth. Ha. That’s a big deal in my book. Thank you Dr. Franklin and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2023

Great dental office. Amanda and Dr Franklin are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2023

Amanda, my hygienist, is the best! So personable, caring, and professional. Dr. Franklin is the best as well. They make going to the dentist a breeze! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2023

Love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2023

I arrived a little early and checked in, the staff was very friendly and professional. Judy did a great job of cleaning my teeth, doctor Franklin checked under the hood and I was in and out in less than 30 minutes. My only concern is my teeth were very sensitive from the use of the dental tools to clean my teeth, I prefer the water pick cleaning device. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2023

The ladies at the front desk are personable, professional and make quite an effort to accommodate appointments dates. Dental assistants are friendly, professional and gentle when cleaning teeth. Dr Franklin made my front teeth look beautiful! I LOVE my smile! He is also very friendly, professional and gentle when doing work on my teeth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2022

I wish I could give 10 stars! Judy and Dr. M. Franklin are great! Judy is thorough and quick! My teeth are super clean! I look forward to my next appointment in 6 months ... see y'all then! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2022

My Dentist of many years retired and so I needed to find a new dental practice and that was what prompted me to try Queensbury Family Dentistry. This was one of the best decisions I have ever made. I had always had my teeth cleaned every 6 months but because of losing my previous dentist it had been close to 18months since my last cleaning. I was really dreading this appointment because every previous cleaning left me with a sore mouth for a couple of days. Was I in for a surprise. The Dental Hygienist that cleaned my teeth today was Judy and she was awesome. It was the first time my teeth and mouth did not hurt after a cleaning. Thank you, Judy!!!! I also met Dr. Franklin and he too was awesome. He took time to get to know me, explained what my x-rays showed and discussed what future treatment would entail. I would definitely recommend this professional and friendly dental practice to anyone seeking dental services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2022

Thanks for seeing me so quickly today! I am always impressed with how friendly everyone is and how professional the service is. See you in a few weeks for my new crown. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2022

I have had three appointments and all have gone great I'm very satisfied and the whole office is friendly I like that they inform you what they're going to do from one appointment to the next and give you the amount the next appointment may cost you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2022

This is Leslie! Today was a great dental visit! I am a bit of a baby when it comes to dental work, especially shots... Dr. Franklin was extremely gentle and pain free. He was also meticulous in his work. The staff was all very kind. A very clean, neat and efficient practice, that I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2022

I have SUPER sensitive teeth, my hygienist was friendly and made my experience comfortable. Will be going back for more cleaning and dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2022

Amanda is awesome! She makes it so easy to have dental cleanings for those of us that have sensitive gums and teeth. She has a great attitude, is super gentle and is an excellent hygienist! Today I had work done by Dr. Franklin he is the best! He made me feel comfortable with my first procedure of many with no judgement. Also, Amanda in the office is very helpful and kind as well.. an overall great experience! 100% Recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2022

Dr Franklin, Sierra, & reception staff all so professional & friendly. 😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2022

Amanda is awesome! She makes it so easy to have dental cleanings for those of us that have sensitive gums and teeth. She has a great attitude, is super gentle and is an excellent hygienist! Today I had work done by Dr. Franklin he is the best! He made me feel comfortable with my first procedure of many with no judgement. Also, Amanda in the office is very helpful and kind as well.. an overall great experience! 100% Recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2021

Amanda was amazing!!! Very professional and kind. Highly recommend!😀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2021

Amazing service. The dental hygienist Amanda took her time to make me feel comfortable and she was very gentle with cleaning my teeth! After having a horrible experience at another office being to rough this was a breath of fresh air! The dentist was very kind and I was in and out in no time! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

I feel so fortunate to find this group! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2021

Very happy with Dr Franklin and his staff. They fixed my 11 yr old daughters permanent tooth by building it up and doing a filling instead having to do a full root canal. My prior dentist told me that there was no other option that we would have to either have oral surgery to extract the tooth or have full root canal. Dr Franklin was able to fix it and we were thrilled! I then brought my 9 yr old daughter here for a cleaning and also had a very nice experience. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Very happy with Dr Franklin and his staff. They fixed my 11 yr old daughters permanent tooth by building it up and doing a filling instead having to do a full root canal. My prior dentist told me that there was no other option that we would have to either have oral surgery to extract the tooth or have full root canal. Dr Franklin was able to fix it and we were thrilled! I then brought my 9 yr old daughter here for a cleaning and also had a very nice experience. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

Switched to a new dentist, the hygienist was so personable and made sure I was comfortable throughout my cleaning. The ladies at the front desk were very pleasant and informative. Dr. Franklin was great! I will be referring all my family and friends here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 01, 2021

This is not our regular dental office. My daughter needed work done that wasn’t offered by her pediatric dentist. Dr. Franklin did a great job and made my very nervous daughter fee comfortable being there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2020

I recently moved up to BSpa from the Albany Area. So of course I had to find a new dentist as well as a dental hygienist that I can trust and doesnt treat you like "another patient". That can be difficult sometimes with certain insurances. But I have to say I hit the JACKPOT with Doctor Franklin & Hygienist Amanda! Unfortunately I forgot the name of the lovely receptionist that I spoke with on the phone when making my initial appointment, was wonderful. As well as the young lady that checked me in and out. And I also believe I was their last appointment before they all went on break and never once did I feel rushed or not important. Amanda was very knowledgeable and explained what she was doing every step of the way. One of the best cleanings I have ever had. This is the place to go!!! The drive was about 40 minutes but Im so glad I did and ill keep doing it if that standard of care and detail continues. Thanks again Everyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2020

Awesome place , friendly workers and great dentist . Signing up my whole family . After calling 7 different dentist this one took me in did what needed to be done . 💯 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

I had a great experience as a first time patient at Queensbury Family Dentistry! All of the staff were super friendly. My hygienist Amanda was amazing and did a fantastic job on my cleaning, and Dr. Franklin was thorough and very personable. This is the second dental office I have been to since I moved up to the area two years ago and I will not be going anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

As someone who is not a big fan of the dentist, Dr. Franklin and his team helped ease my nerves and made me as comfortable as possible. Amanda, the dental hygienist, made sure my cleaning was quick, painless and thorough. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2020

This was my first visit but I will definitely become a permanent patient. They were welcoming and friendly. I had to have a chip fixed in my front tooth and they were efficient and made my smile good again in short order. Staff had a very good vibe and loved the selection of music playing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2020

Excellent service.... very nice vibe they explain everything step by step. They are upfront no hidden agenda. Would definitely recommend this office to everyone that has had a bad experience because they will but u at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Everyone in the office was fantastic. From the moment I walked in to the moment I left, I felt very comfortable. The girls up front were very welcoming and nice. My hygienist Amanda was very professional and did an awesome job with my cleaning. Dr.Franklin was excellent as well. I would 100% recommend this office. Can’t wait for my next visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Every Single Person that works here are so nice and friendly. Im always so Anxious and they make me feel very calm. They are helpful and considerate with Tons of patience. Love Dr Franklin. And my Hygenist had to get me thru a very tough time with Periodontal disease and Trigiminal Neurolgia, and was Amazing! Thank you Lena. Thank you Everyone at Queensbury Family Dentistry! See you in 3 months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2018

I would highly recommend this office! I had an appointment there recently and they were able to get me in right away. All the office ladies were amazing and Dr. Franklin was great! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.