Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for Dental Exam Services in Lake George, NY

Filter27 Reviews & Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2024

My first visit with this office was today and I’m very impressed. I worked with Shelly and Dr. Marcus and both were outstanding. I have not been taking care of my teeth, and I know that. Neither one of them made me feel ashamed or gross at all. Shelly really took her time to do a great job cleaning my teeth. They feel so clean now! They answered my questions and calmed my fears. I feel so relieved leaving when I went in very nervous. In addition to all of that, the office got me in in just a few days as a new patient (on a cancellation, but how awesome!). I was pleased from the beginning to the end of the experience, and I definitely won’t be going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2024

Excellent professional experience with well trained dentist and dental assistant. Great communication of proceedure and if necessary options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2024

I finally feel like my smile is not only bigger and better but also healthier!!! Thank you Lake George Family Dentistry!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2024

Recently relocated to the area and have been looking for a new dentist. The office staff here is very accommodating and the dentistry staff is quality of care oriented. So glad we found this place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2024

The reception was pleasant and professional. The staff are always helpful regarding insurance, scheduling and any other questions. Love my hygienist Tammy. The dentist is polite, personable and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2024

Dr Marcus is absolutely the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2023

The staff is always very helpful and very informative as well as the dr.allways has a lot of patience 😀 love to go there I'm always relax I recommend them to my friends and family . Thank you Dr's and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2023

Awesome staff and dr Marcus. Travel full time and while in lake George lost a cap. Practice was able to get me in quickly, within an hour. After a quick X-ray to make sure no other problems, They were able to Reglue cap and get me on my way. Very clean and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2023

Very friendly office. Excellent care for my mom!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2023

Excellent care! We never had to wait long if we had an issue, even during Covid. Comfortable atmosphere, very pleasant staff. Dental procedures explained in detail, questions answered. Truly a Family practice. All the Best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2023

Shelly did a great job of cleaning my teeth, she’s always very gentle, friendly and helpful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2023

The staff and doctors are kind patient and professional. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great dentist with a clean and welcoming office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2023

Have been going to this dental office for years. Office staff always pleasant and helpful. Tammy does a great job cleaning my teeth. It’s always nice to see her, gentle, professional and personable. Last few years have seen Dr. Ruckert. He remedied an annoying problem with a crown done by prior dentist and was persistent until it fit perfectly. I would recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2023

I was previously at the Clifton park location for many years. Always happy with the dental care my son and I have rec’d. Very pleasant visit. Great care and attention. Dentist, hygienist and staff great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2023

The staff were friendly and accommodating with our needs, not easy to keep a 94 year old calm when at dentist. Staff including Dr Ruckurt did a great job, highly recommend. Dad will get required procedure done as recommended and he'll be in better condition as a result 👍💪 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2023

Lake george family dentistry is set in a clean friendly setting. You are greeted as you enter and wait in a comfortable room. The techs are polite and very professional. Your exam room has soothing music and the exam chair is also comfortable. The dentist is both friendly and conversive. He explains your procedure and answers all questions before starting. I experienced alittle discomfort as the procedure started. The dentist stopped immediately and added an additional medication to block the pain. I would absolutely recommend LGFD More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2022

This is an excellent dental practice. As healthcare Clinicians ourselves, my wife and I are extremely particular about our medical and dental care. Every member of their team has given us superb care. This is a gentle, skilled, kind and compassionate dental team from the front staff to the hygienists to the Dentist, all made us feel well cared for. Shelly is the best dental hygienist I have had in many years buoys skilled and gentle. We recommend this dental practice without hesitation! As we all age we must attend to our teeth for overall good health! Don’t be neglectful of your dental care…start here, today with Lake George Family Dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2022

My hygienist, Shelley was extremely professional, thorough and caring. It made my dental experience very enjoyable. I highly recommend Shelley and the entire office to all of my friends and family. If I could give a sixth star I would! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2022

Great experience! Broke a crown while out of town. Tori was amazing to help me get appt sched ASAP and confirm insurance! In and out in an hour with amazing results. Thank you LGFD staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2022

I am a new patient to this practice and I would like to say that everyone was so nice and friendly and above all very professional. I had a wonderful experience from the receptionist to the dental assistant to the dentist. I highly recommend Lake George Family Dentistry More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2022

Always great to come home to the North Country. Always get great personal care at Family Dentistry. Never a wait and always feels like a family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2022

I relocated to this area two years ago, and shortly after the move, I broke a molar that would need to be repaired with a crown. I chose Lake George Family Dentistry on the recommendation of a friend (who is a physician). Even in the midst of strict Covid precautions, the atmosphere was very reassuring. All the staff members who have taken care of me are exceptional. They possess a great blend of competence, courtesy and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2022

the hygienist took enough time to do an excellent cleaning. I appreciate the quality of care given at this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2022

Friendly staff, clean and great service. Tammy is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2021

I have had the pleasure of being a patient since this past summer. I have been provided the most professional care I have seen in several years. From the front desk staff to Dr. Marcus this is by far the most outstanding practice I have received care from. Dr. Marcus is an artist and an amazing practitioner. Everyone at this practice is concerned about the patient and does what is right for the patient. It is without reservation that I recommend So. Glens Falls Family Dentistry and Dr. Marcus as exceptional patient centered dental care providers. I was concerned about a chipped tooth and you would not know it had chipped following Dr. Marcus's care. I wanted a filling or crown taken care of prior to traveling to Florida for the winter. I was provided the utmost professional care. Dr. Marcus is on top of dental issues and takes care of the patient's smile. This is the first time I place complete trust in my dental care providers. The BEST !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2021

First time at this location. I was previously at the Clifton park location for many years. Always happy with the dental care my son and I have rec’d. Very pleasant visit. Great care and attention. Dentist, hygienist and staff great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

They are very friendly and work really well at what they do! They are also very quick with appointments! I will definitely be making this my dental home! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.