Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for Saratoga Springs, NY D.D.S. Dr. James Walsh General & Family Dentistry Services

Filter22 Reviews & Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2024

Love this place very friend great people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2024

I have been coming here for many years. Dental Hygienist is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2024

I love the service. They are professional and make you feel valued as a customer. I normally have anxiety going to dentist office but never here. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2023

After fear kept me from seeking dental care, I’m almost done with a 2 year long care plan that has included several fillings and crowns, 4 extractions, 2 root canals, 2 implants and intense cleanings. Up until 2 months ago, I took a mild sedative to ‘get me through’. With the understanding, kindness, compassion and encouragement of Dr. Dodd, Sue, Shallen (sp?), Dr.Walsh, (and many others) I now feel confident enough to smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2023

It is my first time having the hygienist Audrey. She did impeccable cleaning of my teeth and gums.I will definitely ask for her again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2023

I came in for my first visit with Paula and met Dr Walsh. I have had a lot of dental work in the past and knew I would need some work. Doug was very helpful explaining how my appointments would work and helped submit to my insurance. The process with my treatment has been amazing, easy and stress free thanks to Dr Walsh and the assistant Brooke! Thank you to everyone for being super friendly, I can't wait for my appointments now :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2023

I've been to so many terrible dentist offices in my life & am about as happy as can be to have found Saratoga Family Springs Dentistry!!!! Both the Drs & staff are knowledgeable, & helpful. Most of all- they know how difficult it is for us to deal with dental work, and the emotions it sometimes comes with. They explain things clearly, & make you feel comfortable. Those things are almost as important as expertise to me!!! Here you get the very best!! - KJ Hyatt More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2023

Due to work requirements, I had been away from SSF Dentistry for over 10 years. As a previously satisfied patient I was impressed with the advances in both patient services and hands on dentistry. The practice uses the latest advancements in technology and dental procedures. The office staff is friendly, project a professional atmosphere and provide flexible & accommodating scheduling, SSF Dentistry takes most insurance’s. For self pay patients like myself, their Smile Advantage Plan offers cost effective packages for a variety of services. I strongly recommend Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2022

The staff is great to work with...always cheerful and professional. The work is top notch. My smile is much nicer now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2022

Been going here for over a decade. Friendly staff, always a good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2022

Great experience! Very friendly staff! Heather is a wonderful hygienist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2022

Very friendly and helpful staff. Overall good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2021

Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry is the best around! Dr. Walsh is great and has a great sense of humor. Brooke is super friendly and fun and makes the experience super easy. The front desk personnel is great especially Doug. He is super attentive and makes sure that everything is all set before you go and has been explained to you. Best dental office around!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2021

This practice came highly recommended to me and I can see why! The atmosphere is friendly and welcoming, and the office is organized and thorough. Their safety procedures for COVID are comforting. I also bring my almost 6 year old son here and he has been comfortable with the experience thus far. Dr. Dodd is wonderful with both children and adults. He takes time to get to know his patients and has a gentle yet thorough approach to his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2021

My wife and I had another great experience yesterday at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. The entire staff is excellent and continues to exceed our expectations in every way. We can truly recommend them without any reservations whatsoever to anyone wanting a caring and extremely competent Dentistry they can really trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

My husband and I both had “New Patient” visits today with Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry and we both walked out having had such an amazing position e experience! First and foremost, they are going above and beyond during this time to keep all patients and their staff safe. When you arrive they have you call the office and once they’re ready for you, they call you to have you come in (eliminating any waiting period in the waiting area). ALL staff members were appropriately wearing required PPE (masks, gowns, gloves, etc). At no point in time did either of us feel uncomfortable being out and about! We each had different individuals assist with our teeth cleanings, I had Leah and my husband had Victoria, both of which were extremely thorough and personable; highly recommend either of them! I apologize for not remembering the name of the Dentist who came in after my cleaning, but after trying out several different dentists, he was the FIRST person to take the time to explain my x-rays to me, take the time to ask me questions and have an actual conversation; not just a quick check in-and-out scenario. It was so appreciated!! Lastly, Chanel helped us with our checkout process, and after working for many years in a customer/public position, she was absolutely fantastic! She is so sweet, funny, and really went out of her way to make us feel right at home. We will 100% be patients for life there now, and highly recommend to anyone in need of a new dentist! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

My hygienist Krysta is super friendly, caring and always does a great job with cleaning. Dr. Walsh also provides consistently good care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2019

Extremely patient and willing to answer any and all questions about the work that was being done. Would recommend to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 24, 2018

Dr. Walsh has been my dentist now for over 2 years. He is super GENTLE, kind, funny and knows how to put you at ease when you are nervous about having a procedure done. He did my 1st root canal and it was completely pain free. He is excellent about answering my questions, seeing me for emergencies and he has the most awesome staff ever. Noone has ever been rude there at all. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good dental practice. He's excellent! Thanks Dr. Walsh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2015

Definitely the best dental office! :) highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2015

Definitely the best dental office! highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2014

Glad I picked this office for my new dentist! Everyone was very friendly to me and took the time to explain my results to me. Prompt service too! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.