Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for General & Family Dentistry Services Near Saratoga Springs, NY

Filter105 Reviews & Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2021

At the recommendation of 2 friends I connected with Dr Patel at this practice and so far I am having the best experience I have had with any dentist. I am most impressed with Dr Patel’s willingness to plan treatment with the patient. She works hard to understand your goals explaining her expert recommendations yet in my case was willing to try everything she could to accomplish what I was looking for. As a result I am happily taking the most active participation I ever had in my dental care. Dr Patel is very skilled, an excellent listener and practitioner. I have a great deal of respect for her and look forward to improved dental.health with her as my professional partner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2021

At my recent cleaning appointment with Heather we discussed the possibility of Invisalign treatment. Heather thoroughly educated me on the process then with a warm hand off sent me to see Chanel. Chanel explained to me the finance side of the treatment and recapped on the process. With no pressure to schedule anything at that time, I was on my way to do some of my own research. Within just a few days I called to schedule my appointment for my free consultation, this was on a Friday. Chanel was able to get me into the schedule that following Monday. Victoria was a pleasure to meet. She slowly and precisely walked me through the process and within about 45min I was on my way. I’ll admit, I was a little nervous about the scan itself, seeing how big the iTero wand was on the internet. I was pleasantly surprised that the wand simply glided across my teeth. GEEK ALERT – I actually found the iTero Machine fascinating. To see the 3D model, in the moment image, of what my teeth actually look like makes me eager to see the side by side end results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2021

I started going here in July and could not be happier. I’ve gotten a cleaning, cavities taken care of, a zoom whitening and cosmetic work done. Dr. Dodd does amazing work and his assistant Brooke is awesome. She always makes sure that I’m comfortable and makes the time fly by. She was as excited as I was for my new smile. She worked really hard with me to get my appointment before this weekend because me and my friends are having a photo shoot. She even came in early for the procedure. If it wasn’t for her talking me into my new smile, I never would of done it. Thanks Dr. Dodd and Brooke for making my smile amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2021

The whole staff was so friendly. My hygienist Carey was so nice and made sure I was comfortable the whole time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2021

Always a pleasure visiting this group. Heather, my dental hygienist is fantastic! She is very personable and makes sure you feel at ease, whether you’re there for a simple cleaning or a more extensive procedure. Dr. Dodd is top notch as well! He has a very calming personality and you can tell he is very knowledgeable in his craft. Couldn’t be happier that Saratoga Family Dentistry was referred to me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2021

Paula is great. Always friendly and remembers to ask about my family. Excellent job cleaning my teeth. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2021

Dr. Smitkin is amazing! She is caring, detail oriented and always makes the experience of dental work pleasant! 10/10 Recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

The atmosphere and professionalism that Dr. Dodd and his staff provide exceeded any expectations that I had. Scheduling my cleaning was a breeze with the help of Chanel behind the desk. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

Had a great experience , staff was very nice ! Had an awesome job done for a cleaning and got good and accurate information from miss Amanda, highly recommended for anyone looking for a high quality dental visit - Dan west😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 15, 2021

Dr Smitkin is AMAZING !! She goes above and beyond and makes herself available and never leaves you hanging in a dental emergency. Also she never over books herself . When my appointment is at 8am I am walking to my dental room at 8:01. She’s kind , professional and you can tell she really cares about her patients! 🔥 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

I feel very lucky to have found a dentist office that has done a great job with all of my family’s teeth concerns and cleanings but also the office is run very well from appointments to billing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2021

Safety protocols in place and extra individual care for those nervous about the dental experience. Caring staff , thorough cleaning and expert exam and advise . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2021

I went to Queensbury Family Dentistry today for the first time and it was a very pleasing experience. Dr. Franklin was very professional and thorough and the entire staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The hygienist, Jaime, did a great job cleaning my teeth and it was painless. Needless to say I have found myself a new dentist! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2021

Jaime was excellent! I have very sensitive teeth and gums, and Jaime did a perfect job with my teeth cleaning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

My visit to Greenwich Family Dentistry is a definite 5 Stars. Dr. Valerio has been my family dentist for many years and he is tops in his profession. Ms. Jennings was the hygienist and was very professional in carrying out my cleaning and x-rays. A definite five stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

I'm a frequent flier when it comes to visits to the dentist office because of periodontal disease and I was a little anxious about my first visit to Greenwich Family Dentistry after moving home. But I didn't need to worry since I had Colleen looking after me and she was amazing. From a simple cleaning to Xrays and even a great deal on a full year of prepaid appointments and dental exams, I felt like a million dollars after my visit! I would gladly recommend Colleen and Greenwich Family Dentistry to anyone looking to build a relationship with a caring practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

Everyone that I encountered at Greenwich Family Dentistry was so genuinely nice and happy! I hadn't been for a cleaning in a while and was anxious about it, but my hygienist, Colleen, chatted with me and kept me at ease. She was gentle but thorough with my cleaning and even gave me a lesson about why someone would need a root canal (thankfully, no cavities or need for that here!). The office and all of the rooms were also super clean! I look forward to going back in 6 months for my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

Very short wait, friendly and conversational staff, and an easy, thorough cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2021

I had the first appointment at Saratoga Family Dentistry on 5/17/21. They came recommended from several folks on our community website page. Everyone is extremely friendly. Krysta the Hygenist along with being friendly did a fantastic and thorough job on the cleaning. I met one of the dentist also who aside from being very knowledgeable was very friendly as well. After the first visit I feel I made the right move in switching dentists. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Very happy with Dr Franklin and his staff. They fixed my 11 yr old daughters permanent tooth by building it up and doing a filling instead having to do a full root canal. My prior dentist told me that there was no other option that we would have to either have oral surgery to extract the tooth or have full root canal. Dr Franklin was able to fix it and we were thrilled! I then brought my 9 yr old daughter here for a cleaning and also had a very nice experience. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2021

Everyone in the office is extremely friendly and professional. I had the opportunity to receive a Zoom Teeth whitening and Kristin was such a pleasure to have as my hygienist. She was so great at explaining the procedure and made sure I was comfortable the entire time. She made me feel very calm and relaxed which is unusual for me as I normally get anxious when it comes to dental procedures of any kind. I would highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a great family dentist! I surprisingly look forward to my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2021

Excellent service and friendly staff! I have never had a more thorough cleaning. Highly recommend Lake George Family Dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2021

I have been receiving dental care at Greenwich Family Dentistry for years, having followed my Cambridge dentist there when he joined the practice. I go twice a year for a cleaning and check-up. Hygienist Paula is friendly, thorough, and professional. Kelly and her office staff are likewise professional and courteous. I was in the office recently for dental care and was impressed with their procedures for keeping staff and clients safe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2021

My appointment today was with Megan my hygienist. She is wonderful and does an excellent cleaning job too. My dentist is also excellent, Dr Rugert. I highly recommend them both. Happy patient Debbie Spooner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2021

First time at this office. Everyone was very friendly and understanding. I mean nobody likes going to the dentist, but this place didn't make me feel nearly as jittery as I sometimes am when going to a new dentist or just the dentist at all. Standard X-Ray and cleaning visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

Super fast, thorough cleaning with very friendly staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

Dr. Chang and Amanda were amazing! After putting off my regular dental checkups because of Covid, I was afraid that the appointment would go horribly. It turned out it wasn't as bad as I thought. Just needed a little extra cleaning and scraping. Amanda explained everything that she was doing and really made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I would highly recommend this practice to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

Switched to a new dentist, the hygienist was so personable and made sure I was comfortable throughout my cleaning. The ladies at the front desk were very pleasant and informative. Dr. Franklin was great! I will be referring all my family and friends here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2021

Great service and everyone was extremely professional. The hygienist gave me the best cleaning I've had in ages. The office is very clean and followed NY Covid guidelines perfectly. The office staff are knowledgeable and helped me with all the nonsense my insurance would not give me answers on. I look forward to coming back and having my family come as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2021

I actually look forward to my cleaning every 6 months. The staff is great and very thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2021

Very Friendly . Did a great job cleaning my choppers More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2021

Megan was excellent!!! Professional, friendly, and performed a thorough cleaning. Almost looking forward to my next cleaning... Almost! 😀 Thanks Tex! 🤠 (inside joke) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Greenwich Family Dentisrty is the best practice I have ever been too. I am a 63 year old teacher, and have been their client for over 15 years. The level of professionalism and care is extraordinary. It is very rare to find such a well run office and such experts in the field of dentistry. I have never found anything comparable in NYC. The professional teeth cleaning is amazing, and has literally saved my teeth over the years. Paula , the dental hygenist is an expert and truly a gem and, Dr. Valerio DDS is exactly what you'd look for in a dentist, calm, caring and very thorough. Veronique de La Bruyere More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

I was very pleased with how my cleaning went. I told the hygienist my problem and she made accommodations for me. The dentist was also very pleasant as well as the office staff. I will gladly return. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2020

I have been going to this dentist ever since I was very little and I have to say they are amazing and haven’t changed much! I had an amazing hygienist who did a thorough and quick cleaning, she made me feel comfortable and was always smiling! The doctor did some cavity fillings on me and had me laughing the whole time making me feel comfortable as possible! The only downfall that I see is the attitude and lack of friendliness of the front office. Multiple times it seemed as they mocked me gave me intense negative attitudes and passed judgment on me as I did not have a vehicle and had to wait outside on the grass one day until I got called in for an appointment. I was deeply offended and I would hope the next time they wouldn’t pass judgment on another person as it was very hurtful, you never know what someone may be going through or has been through! I want to give the hygienist and the doctor 5 stars. The 4 is more for the front office. I will never stop going to my childhood dentist as it’s always been a warm place I think a good attitude adjustment will do the trick! Thanks again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2020

My husband and I both had “New Patient” visits today with Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry and we both walked out having had such an amazing position e experience! First and foremost, they are going above and beyond during this time to keep all patients and their staff safe. When you arrive they have you call the office and once they’re ready for you, they call you to have you come in (eliminating any waiting period in the waiting area). ALL staff members were appropriately wearing required PPE (masks, gowns, gloves, etc). At no point in time did either of us feel uncomfortable being out and about! We each had different individuals assist with our teeth cleanings, I had Leah and my husband had Victoria, both of which were extremely thorough and personable; highly recommend either of them! I apologize for not remembering the name of the Dentist who came in after my cleaning, but after trying out several different dentists, he was the FIRST person to take the time to explain my x-rays to me, take the time to ask me questions and have an actual conversation; not just a quick check in-and-out scenario. It was so appreciated!! Lastly, Chanel helped us with our checkout process, and after working for many years in a customer/public position, she was absolutely fantastic! She is so sweet, funny, and really went out of her way to make us feel right at home. We will 100% be patients for life there now, and highly recommend to anyone in need of a new dentist! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2020

Came here as a first time patient, Victoria was nice, professional and explained my xrays and cleaning strategy to me in an informative manner. Chanel at the front desk was also very helpful! Would recommend for anyone looking for a dentist in the Saratoga area. Everything was very safe and clean for covid which I really appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2020

The staff was wonderful! Amanda Lynch did an amazing job on my cleaning! Highly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2020

I recently moved up to BSpa from the Albany Area. So of course I had to find a new dentist as well as a dental hygienist that I can trust and doesnt treat you like "another patient". That can be difficult sometimes with certain insurances. But I have to say I hit the JACKPOT with Doctor Franklin & Hygienist Amanda! Unfortunately I forgot the name of the lovely receptionist that I spoke with on the phone when making my initial appointment, was wonderful. As well as the young lady that checked me in and out. And I also believe I was their last appointment before they all went on break and never once did I feel rushed or not important. Amanda was very knowledgeable and explained what she was doing every step of the way. One of the best cleanings I have ever had. This is the place to go!!! The drive was about 40 minutes but Im so glad I did and ill keep doing it if that standard of care and detail continues. Thanks again Everyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Had a cleaning appointment today. Everything went well and I got an excellent report on my personal dental hygiene. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Been with South Glens Falls Family dentistry for 15 years. Heather is my Hygienist that i usually see and she is very thorough and does a great job cleaning my teeth and keeping an eye on things! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

My appointment was for a cleaning. Heather is the hygienist that took care of me today. She was very thorough and very personable and on time. The dentist was someone that I had not seen before, and I found him to be very nice. Overall I was very pleased with the appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Excellent experience as always:), thank you!!! You were even able to squeeze me in without an appointment when I missed my scheduled routine cleaning!! With my job, it’s always difficult to know what I will be working 6 months down the road, your practice is always accommodating!!!! Carey, you do a spectacular job, always thorough and gentle! Perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Heather gave my teeth a thorough cleaning and explained additional work needed in detail so I could understand. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

My appointment with Gina was great as usual. She is very professional and does a wonderful job cleaning my teeth. If I have a concern or issue with she addresses it immediately. It's always a pleasure to see her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

I had a great visit to Greenwich Family Dentistry today. I received a very thorough cleaning and examination. I give my 5 stars for the excellent care I received today and every visit. I especially like my Hygienist , Paula. I think she's terrific. She takes the time to explain what she is doing and makes sure I am comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Tammy as always did a great job cleaning my teeth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Wonderful cleaning from Shelly very gentle. I would highly recommend Dr Herbs and Shelly for any dental needs!😀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Mayo and have our cleaning done by Julie for the past 7 years. This practice is highly professional and provide excellent care. Julie is by far the best Dental Hygienist I've ever had, thorough and gentle. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

I had not been to a dentist in about 20 years after having had a horrible experience. I made returning to the dentist my New Year's resolution. I am beyond excited as I left my third appointment with South Glens Falls Family Dentistry today. Not only is the staff knowledgeable, they are kind, empathetic and patient. I had begun my visits with a hygienist named Heather. She has been my guide throughout the entire restoring process. She has communicated every single thing she was doing with me, right down the feelings certain processes may cause. I was a little sad to learn that, after 3 visits since January, I wouldn't be seeing her again until September for my routine cleaning. Dr. Smitkin is very confident and knowledgeable, and very personable and has a terrific bedside manner. What a great practice I have fallen into. Hillary and Doug (office personnel) are so sweet and jovial and I even have a great time jist scheduling an appointment. I can't wait to go back. I would NEVER have said that 3 months ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

As someone who is not a big fan of the dentist, Dr. Franklin and his team helped ease my nerves and made me as comfortable as possible. Amanda, the dental hygienist, made sure my cleaning was quick, painless and thorough. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

I had a great experience as a first time patient at Queensbury Family Dentistry! All of the staff were super friendly. My hygienist Amanda was amazing and did a fantastic job on my cleaning, and Dr. Franklin was thorough and very personable. This is the second dental office I have been to since I moved up to the area two years ago and I will not be going anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 07, 2020

BEST experience I have ever had for a cleaning! Carey, my hygienist was so gentle and kind. I was 100% at ease in her chair! Dr. Smitkin was very friendly and also made me feel comfortable! Office staff was also very friendly and professional. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2020

Very good and pain-free cleaning. Much appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Overall a great experience! Jaime was my hygienist, and she did an awesome job. I am usually a very high maintenance patient, but at this appointment I felt so relaxed I actually enjoyed my cleaning. Very friendly atmosphere, all the employees were very nice. If you are looking for top notch service, Queensbury Family Dentistry is a great place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

The dental hygienist, Emmi, was so gentle with my cleaning. I can't say enough good things about her. My teeth were white and smooth and clean when I left and I had no pain! This was my best experience at a dentist in the lady 30 years because of Emmi. Before it was always so uncomfortable and painful.I hate the water pick, it feels awful on my teeth and causes pain and sensitivity. Emmi actually asked me if I was OK with the water pick! So I told the her how bad it feels and so she only used it for like 1 minute and was so gentle with it I didn't even mind it at all! After that she used conventional tools to clean my teeth which is so much more comfortable for me. I'm so grateful that she was thoughtful enough to ask me about that. She is incredibly skilled at what she does, and a kind, nice person who makes the entire experience easy. The dentist, Dr. Franklin truly cares about whatever is going on with your teeth and has a nice, easygoing manner. Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I've been going here for several years and have always had a great experience. Today, the new hygienist, Victoria, moved here from my hometown! She was super sweet and did a great job cleaning my teeth! Thank you again Victoria! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Every Single Person that works here are so nice and friendly. Im always so Anxious and they make me feel very calm. They are helpful and considerate with Tons of patience. Love Dr Franklin. And my Hygenist had to get me thru a very tough time with Periodontal disease and Trigiminal Neurolgia, and was Amazing! Thank you Lena. Thank you Everyone at Queensbury Family Dentistry! See you in 3 months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

My hygeanist Heather did a great job- very pleasant and skilled. She would warn me when she needed to use extra pressure during the cleaning. During the flossing at the end, she noticed from the feel of the floss that a couple of spots needed more attention and cleaned them up. I have never had that happen before. Great commitment to a quality job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I recently had a cleaning done with patience and let me tell you it was the best cleaning I’ve ever had. I am usually terrified to go to the dentist I have in the past had horrible cleanings. She was so gentle and super nice. I will request her every time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I have been coming to this group for couple years now and have had nothing but great experiences. The staff are very friendly and accommodating of my busy work schedule. They are very thorough with all my appointments and cleanings. They also answer any questions you have. You never feel like they are doing more than what is needed. I highly recommend utilizing this office for any dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Our internet service and phone have finally been restored, so I can now answer this email before we go off-line again. It’s a pleasure to have Cristina as my hygienist. She is careful, but thorough, in doing her work, and I’m pleased with the results. I will be back for another cleaning on January 21. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I had Amanda Lynch for my dental assistant and she did a phenomenal job on my cleaning .The doctor a staff was very polite and good at there job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Very professional staff and Paula, the hygienist, did a great job cleaning my teeth. I would recommend this practice to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

My experience with Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry was extremely positive from the day I called and asked about their practice to getting my first appointment. I was thrilled with my first visit at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry all the way up to my last visit this past week due to my relocation to another state. All my visits ran smoothly, professionally and, the office -from the sitting room to the examination room were spotless. The staff starting with the reception area to my actual examine were always courtesy and well informed. Every hygienist I had was terrific, knowledgeable and kind. Dr. Dodd and his staff do a remarkable job, and I would highly recommend Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry without any hesitation. I can only hope I have the same great care in my new area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Very good and pain-free cleaning. Much appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I went today for my routine cleaning with Victoria who did a great job on my teeth! Thank you! Nice girl. 😉 This office has for the first time in my life made me unafraid to go to the Dentist. Dr. Walsh has recently done some extensive work on my mouth to fix everything I needed done. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my new crown. He did a perfect job! It feels real and looks real but the really best part of these dentists is their pain management skills, way to put you at ease and their super friendly office staff!! Most dental offices have rude staff. 😁 Not these people. When I call for an emergency, I have NEVER been made to wait EVER and I sincerely appreciate that!! Dr. Dodd, Dr. Mayo and Dr. Walsh are great about not wanting to see you in pain. I appreciate that too. I've been a patient with Dr.Walsh for over 3 years. Now, it's like going to visit an old friend. He's been awesome! He's so funny too. 😊 I'm not nervous or afraid and his chairside manner makes me very comfortable. He's great with his patients. I even brought my elderly Mom to him who is deathly afraid of pain and she was proud to say he never hurt her once and didn't mind having to go back there and this is coming from a complainer. Haha. 😁😂 I love this practice. See you guys in 6 months. 😊👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

The staffs in office are very friendly. My hygienist Pat is very professional. The dentist and her keep my periodontal disease under control. Great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

For the 13 years or so that Dr. Dodd has been my dentist and the nearly as many years Heather has been my hygienist (as well as the hygienists I saw before her), I've been very pleased with the care I've received. They do great work when it's needed (including fillings, a crown and a mouthguard) and take a thoughtful and comprehensive approach to preventive care. I've recommended them highly for years and will continue to do so! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Linda is a great hygienist. Always a professional and painless experience getting my regular cleanings at Clifton Park Family Dentistry. Scott Ziter More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Excellent experience! Very good dental cleaning experience, always personable people and engaged in my health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

My first appointment was great! The staff were very knowledgeable and polite - my hygienist and the doctor answered all of my questions in terminology I could understand. This was the most thorough and less painless cleaning I've ever had. I will be going back for sure! Thank you! Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry 🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I highly recommend Jaime! The most gentle and pleasant cleaning I have ever had. Jaime and the entire office are so nice and helpful. Thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

As always, a very professional business. Your care is their number one concern. I have received cleaning and other dental work over several years and I do not have one complaint. The entire staff is friendly.Kristen, Maya Genesis top notch More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I arrived a little early and checked in, the staff was very friendly and professional. Jamie did a great job of cleaning my teeth, doctor Franklin checked under the hood and I was in and out in less than 30 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

My hygienist Krysta is super friendly, caring and always does a great job with cleaning. Dr. Walsh also provides consistently good care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Everyone in the office was fantastic. From the moment I walked in to the moment I left, I felt very comfortable. The girls up front were very welcoming and nice. My hygienist Amanda was very professional and did an awesome job with my cleaning. Dr.Franklin was excellent as well. I would 100% recommend this office. Can’t wait for my next visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Jamie did a professional cleaning in minimal time. Very comfortable atmosphere. Mark was personable and detailed in his exam. Efficient bite xray. Minimal wait time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Everything about this place was professional and friendly. I went in for a cleaning as a new patient and was given their full attention. The front desk staff were kind, my hygienist, Jamie, was wonderful and Dr. Franklin was prompt and caring. I would highly recommend this office to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

My first visit was phenomenal. My hygienist was pleasant, knowledgeable, and did a wonderful job with my x-rays and cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Emmi was very gentle while doing my cleaning. She took her time and gave me some good suggestions for better oral health! Thank you Emmi.... see you in 6 months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I have been a patient with Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry for 16 years. It is an excellent dental practice. I look forward to my cleaning appointments with Christin. I highly recommend this practice. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

A good experience, minimal wait time,no pain with the cleaning. I appreciated the recommendations of using the pic and my new Oral-B rechargeable toothbrush! Irene More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

My 6 month cleaning was this morning and I met Emmi, a new hygienist to me. She was wonderful! Patient, sincere, happy, and understanding that I have a sensitivity issue. I think she did a thorough cleaning, then Dr. Franklin came in, and it was a good checkup for me. My only concern, and maybe that’s too strong a word, is that this is the 3rd hygienist I’ve had since I’ve been a patient there. I understand people move on, or retire, or maybe it’s a thing with the practice to now rotate hygienists, but I was a little surprised this morning that it wasn’t Lena, my previous hygienist. I hope Emmi stays because she really is great at what she does! I also love the remodel on the practice-the Adirondack/woodsy theme is really nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Hygienist very nice. Gentle but thorough deep cleaning. Highly recommend Tammy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

All of the staff is amazing! I personally drive an hour to this office just to have heather clean my teeth. I use to always see different people at different offices but once she cleaned my teeth one time I’ve continued to only see her. She’s so gentle at cleaning your teeth you could literally fall asleep while she does it! The office manager Shannon is always such a delight as well and always has a smile on her face. Everyone is so nice there I couldn’t imagine going to another place anymore! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

I went in for a cleaning. It is nice seeing the same person each time for this. She is very thorough and pleasant making you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Tiffany and Dr. Mayo are wonderful! I recommend Tiffany for cleanings and Dr. Mayo for any work that needs to be done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

I found them through my new insurance provider. I called to ask if they were accepting new patients. To my uttered surprise they got me in the very next day!! For a cleaning! There was very little wait time before being taken back to a chair. X-rays happened, with results, quickly. My teeth were cleaned, the Dr came in to meet me and review my x-rays, asked for additional angles before deciding on a plan. Explained his point of view for a plan for my teeth. I left with not only a cleaning appointment in 6 months but my first follow-up treatment appointment in 2 DAYS, not weeks or months! Everyone I've met so far, after 2 appointments, seems very nice and very professional. I will definitely recommend this practice!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

My first cleaning, and surprised that my cousin Julie was my hygienist. We had a great time catching up ( well as much talking as I was able) after all she was cleaning my teeth. Julie was Fantastic! Cleaning was done with care as I have a few sensitive teeth. She even suggested a different style toothbrush that would clean and not damage my reseeding gums. I Bought it there at a fantastic price, and I love it. All staff is friendly and more than willing to assist. Thank you again, I’m glad I switched offices. Linda McInerney More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

My semi-annual cleaning was, as always, a pleasant experience. I have known Tammy for many years and the visit is always friendly and a chance to catch up while my teeth are cleaned. Always a positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2019

My appointment was at 8am and I quickly got through the check in process and immediately shown to an exam room. The new process of getting xrays was quick and then the cleaning began. Krysta saw Dr Dodd walk by and let him know that the xrays were done and did he want to jump in and do the oral exam instead of me having to wait for him after the cleaning. I was in and out of the office in 40 minutes, a record! Friendly, efficient and proactive!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2019

My previous dentist was a train wreck. Always in a hurry. In trying a root canal he broke the tooth leading to an extraction. Then two cavities were temp filled, when I asked why, he said he didn’t have time. The temps lasted 1 week. His next 15 minute fix lasted 3 weeks. So I switch dentists to here. Dr Fisher has repaired my temps and even took her time when they didn’t hold. I’m impressed at the customer service here. Within a month I had my temps fixed, a cleaning, and a repair to an old filling that gave out. They have answered all my questions and I don’t feel like a number. I also appreciate the extra care they took to get me back on track. My friends tell me about the nightmares they have, i’m Glad to say I found a great dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2019

Had a great visit (cleaning) with Colleen today and am very grateful for the professional care she provided. I am a lifelong patient (40+ years!) of this practice - and I have never had a single poor experience (despite the lousy teeth I was born with). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2019

My first visit to Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. Very friendly and well-run practice. Christin did a great job with my cleaning and x-rays.From making my appointment to the check-out and claim filing at the end of my visit, everything was smooth and on-time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2019

Very professional staff and the hygienist did a great job cleaning my teeth . High tech equipment with digital x rays made everything really convenient. The dentist made my experience painless and could make me laugh even though I am a nervous patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2019

I have been a patient here for a long time. I am treated wonderfully by everyone I encounter at the practice. I would never go anywhere else. At my recent cleaning, Kelly did a great job, especially as I had a bit of staining. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2019

Six months ago I entered the office absolutely terrified. My cleaning with Paula yesterday was fantastic. I'm no longer terrified to go to the dentist! Paula has a calming and nurturing way about her. My cleaning was quick and easy. Thanks to Paula for making my experience so pleasant! Love Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2019

Ever since I moved to the Saratoga Springs area, I’ve been searching for just the right dental practice. I’ve been to three as of this week and Dr. Dodd is the chosen one...as is Heather as the most fabulous dental hygienist.This is a very busy office and Heather books up months in advance. I happen to be very lucky re: my teeth. I’ve had minimal dental work in my life and...knock wood...never had a cavity. So, my dental visits are purely for cleanings and check-ups. That said, they were recommended by someone that has had a ton of dental issues over the years and that has been a patient for quite some time.The folks at the front desk were professional, courteous and timely with my reminder call. My appointment started exactly on time and that’s always worth an extra star. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2017

I was looking for a new dentist. My previous dentist retired. I was very impressed with how modern and clean this office is. The staff is friendly and informative. The hygienist, Linda was thorough in cleaning my teeth and with explaining issues that I was having with my teeth. I was excited when I found out that Dr Ruckert does Invialign in this office. I have wanted to get my teeth straight again for years and I thought I would have to get braces again. He was very informative and showed me what the trays looked like. He didn't make me feel rushed and took the time to answer all of my questions. I am now looking forward to my first set of Invisalign trays and getting my teeth straight again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 13, 2017

It had been quite a while since I had been to a dentist for a cleaning and have to admit I was a bit skeptical about any dentist. But let me tell you... This office gets all of my respect and business <span class="_47e3 _5mfr" title="wink emoticon"><img class="img" height="16" role="presentation" src="https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/t57/1/16/1f609.png" width="16" alt="" /><span aria-hidden="true" class="_7oe">;)</span></span> I had a cleaning back in November and instead of being criticized for being a smoker and neglecting to visit a dentist regularly the dental hygienist made me feel like I had never neglected my visits. Instead of focusing on the problem areas she mentioned more good things than bad. She gave me a deep cleaning and showed me some areas that might need some work. Then when the Dentist came in he did the same. I had to go back Tuesday for a filing and I swear I was in and out within 20 minutes. He was constantly checking to see if I was ok or in any pain. He was very quick (in a good way). He told me if after the Novocain wore off I was unhappy with the new shape of the tooth to please come back in and he would gladly fix it. I thought that was great! From the Receptionist right down to the Dentist this staff is amazing! I now see why my son and husband love going there! I will certainly be keeping up with dental visits from now on at this office and would highly recommend them to anyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2015

Thank you again for such a pleasant visit today. I am 36 years old and this was my first time leaving an appointment with no anxiety. I walked in feeling very nervous - wondering if I'd even get through my cleaning, but by the time I left I was feeling optimistic about my next appointment. They also took the time to give me suggestions for paste brands and proper gum care..my appointment did not feel rushed. I don't think I'll ever miss another cleaning thanks to you, and I look forward to bringing my children to your lovely office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2015

Thank you again for such a pleasant visit today. I am 36 years old and this was my first time leaving an appointment with no anxiety. I walked in feeling very nervous - wondering if I'd even get through my cleaning, but by the time I left I was feeling optimistic about my next appointment. They also took the time to give me suggestions for paste brands and proper gum care..my appointment did not feel rushed. I don't think I'll ever miss another cleaning thanks to you, and I look forward to bringing my children to your lovely office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2014

The entire staff is dedicated to making sure that you have a good experience. I definitely look forward to going in every 6 months for a cleaning! Would highly recommend to anyone in the Capital Region!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2021

It had been quite a while since I had been to a dentist for a cleaning and have to admit I was a bit skeptical about any dentist. But let me tell you... This office gets all of my respect and business I had a cleaning back in November and instead of being criticized for being a smoker and neglecting to visit a dentist regularly the dental hygienist made me feel like I had never neglected my visits. Instead of focusing on the problem areas she mentioned more good things than bad. She gave me a deep cleaning and showed me some areas that might need some work. Then when the Dentist came in he did the same. I had to go back Tuesday for a filing and I swear I was in and out within 20 minutes. He was constantly checking to see if I was ok or in any pain. He was very quick (in a good way). He told me if after the Novocain wore off I was unhappy with the new shape of the tooth to please come back in and he would gladly fix it. I thought that was great! From the Receptionist right down to the Dentist this staff is amazing! I now see why my son and husband love going there! I will certainly be keeping up with dental visits from now on at this office and would highly recommend them to anyone!! 😉 More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.