Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for Saratoga Springs, NY D.D.S., FAGD Dr. Gregory Dodd

Filter89 Reviews & Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2021

Thank you to Dr. Dodd and staff for their amazing customer service! Chanel has been very helpful with all my appointments and scheduling! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2021

Saratoga springs Family Dentistry is such a wonderful practice! Dr. Dodd is an amazing dentist and Chanel, at the front desk, is a pleasure to work with as well. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2021

SSFD was my hometown dentist for many years and I have to say Dr. Dodd and all employees were fantastic! The team was always friendly and made you feel like family. Chanel was often the first person I dealt with when going in for appointments. She is extremely responsive, attentive and really pleasant to deal with. My experiences with the office have been nothing but positive and I would highly recommend this practice to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2021

My experience at Saratoga springs family dentistry was better than any dental office I have ever been to. The staff is nothing short of amazing. My dental assistant Brooke made me feel comfortable and confident More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2021

I started going here in July and could not be happier. I’ve gotten a cleaning, cavities taken care of, a zoom whitening and cosmetic work done. Dr. Dodd does amazing work and his assistant Brooke is awesome. She always makes sure that I’m comfortable and makes the time fly by. She was as excited as I was for my new smile. She worked really hard with me to get my appointment before this weekend because me and my friends are having a photo shoot. She even came in early for the procedure. If it wasn’t for her talking me into my new smile, I never would of done it. Thanks Dr. Dodd and Brooke for making my smile amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2021

This is the best dentist around, hands down. Dr Dodd is a miracle worker, and the staff is always wonderful. Chanel is always quick to reach out with sooner appointments, and to help with any concerns. They make what would normally be an uncomfortable dental experience much more relaxing. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2021

I was a new patient at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry and I am so pleased with the service I’ve received! Dr. Dodd and his staff are so wonderful! Chanel was very helpful with my appointments and answered all my questions. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2021

Always a pleasure visiting this group. Heather, my dental hygienist is fantastic! She is very personable and makes sure you feel at ease, whether you’re there for a simple cleaning or a more extensive procedure. Dr. Dodd is top notch as well! He has a very calming personality and you can tell he is very knowledgeable in his craft. Couldn’t be happier that Saratoga Family Dentistry was referred to me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2021

I've been a patient at the Church St location for a couple of years and have been very pleased with the dentistry (Dr Dodd )& (Krista) hygienist care provided. The front desk team, including Chanelle, is also kind, very helpful and efficient. I often work with Chanelle to schedule appointments and she always goes above and beyond. I highly recommend Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

The atmosphere and professionalism that Dr. Dodd and his staff provide exceeded any expectations that I had. Scheduling my cleaning was a breeze with the help of Chanel behind the desk. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2021

This practice came highly recommended to me and I can see why! The atmosphere is friendly and welcoming, and the office is organized and thorough. Their safety procedures for COVID are comforting. I also bring my almost 6 year old son here and he has been comfortable with the experience thus far. Dr. Dodd is wonderful with both children and adults. He takes time to get to know his patients and has a gentle yet thorough approach to his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2021

Dr. Dodd and his team are the best around - hands down. I’ve been going there for years. Everyone is professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and puts me at ease. I’ve recommended them to many friends, and all have been thrilled with the treatments they have received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry is first rate in every way. Dr. Dodds, Dr. Patel, Courtney and others make the experience as enjoyable as it can possibly be while sitting in the dentist's chair. Good people, really good professionals who do excellent work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2021

My experience at Saratoga Springs Dentistry has been beyond great. My first time there I observed the personal touch and care the staff provides. The office staff is always professional and courteous and makes you feel like a priority rather than a nuisance. The hygienists are amazing and show care, kindness and concern for their patients and I’ve definitely felt they go above and beyond to be accommodating and helpful. Dr Dodd is sincere and I can tell he certainly cares more about the best interest of his patients than any other dentist I’ve seen over the years. From Dr Dodd to the rest of the staff, they are all very knowledgeable and informative; they take the time to explain things to you and provide options that best accommodate you and your personal needs. I highly recommend this office to anyone, especially if you’ve had bad experiences with other dentists. The office here will change any negative perspectives one may have in the dental industry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 11, 2021

I am so very thankful for Dr Dodd! I was dealing with a very painful infection and complicated root canal issues. He partnered with my endodontist before and during the course of my work. They had a solid plan and I felt at ease being in their care. I went into my appointments looking for pain relief and when I left was so excited about my new smile that the months of pain were almost forgotten. I am so thankful for everyone on Dr Dodds team! You are all excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

The professionalism and friendliness of the whole team is outstanding. You really are made to feel like you are a part of their family. The administrative staff is exceptionally talented and bright and aim to please with any inquiry. The hygienists are very thorough with routine care and make it a point to elaborate on any findings or follow ups that may be required. I’ve had a number of old fillings replaced by Dr. Dodd and I couldn’t be happier with the results. I always enjoy our conversations, particularly those about fantasy football. Simply put, I've never had a negative experience at this office and I would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2021

The dental hygienists are friendly, knowledgeable and give vibes that are filled with love and care for your family! Dr. Dodd is equally professional, respectful, and personable - and extremely thorough with his work. Highly recommend for you and your family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 24, 2020

If you are not a patient of Dr. Dodd or Heather, Hygienist, you are missing out in seeing the best dental office in the area! Their service is customized to your care and always, sensitive to your issue or problem. And wait, their attentiveness does not stop there. Each member of their office staff will take any and all steps to put a smile on those lips to show off that wonderful, confident smile only Dr. Dobb or Heather can maintain. Seriously, they are the best, painless, careful, dental office in the region! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 24, 2020

First of all, EVERYONE who works there is great, from the front desk staff back. Very friendly, very professional, and very welcoming. Dr Dodd and his assistant Suy are truly AMAZING people. It's obvious they both love what they do. Dr Dodd is so knowledgeable and has truly mastered his craft. All of the work he has done for me (over many years) has been excellent! He always explains the plan of action, is very detailed oriented, is very compassionate, and always is patient first. Suy is the best! So nice, so funny, always listens, and very knowledgeable. Suy and Dr Dodd are a great team! Thank you both! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 24, 2020

I’ve been going to Dr. Dodd for years. Both him and his staff are awesome! They always do a great job and are extremely professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 10, 2020

Dr. Dodd and his staff are awesome! They always do a great job and are so professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2020

I have been using services here for almost 15 years. Doctor Dodd, hygienist Heather are highly professional, but also extremely attentive, superbly client-oriented and simply fun to deal with. Other people are very good, too. My dental health has improved very significantly over the years. Highly, highly recommend! 2020 Update - still the same, the highest grade possible! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2020

Five Stars - My son is an orthodontist in Boca Raton Florida. I have used his colleagues, Not one Dentist can compare. Dr. Dawn it’s probably the best dentist you could ever imagine. If you go anywhere else you will never get the quality of Work he offers More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2020

Thank you to Dr. Dodd and his staff for the care and attention provided me in the midst of the pandemic. I am very grateful. Thank you!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2020

This was my first experience at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry and I could not have received better care. Dr. Dodd and his staff were professional, kind and made me feel comfortable during my appointment. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 07, 2020

My experience was also the best.....all I would say is ‘I Smile much more now! And the reason is Dr. Dodd and his staff..’mostly Dr. Dodd ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 02, 2020

Dr Dodd and his entire staff are amazing!! Would recommend anyone to get their dental work done there. I’ve been to several dentists over the years and none of them compare to Dr Dodd. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2020

Dr Dodd and his entire staff are amazing!! Would recommend anyone to get their dental work done there. I’ve been to several dentists over the years and none of them compare to Dr Dodd. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 29, 2020

Dr Dodd diagnosed an issue that other dentists have failed to diagnose and also got me right in during the Covid crisis. Thanks to Dr Dodd and staff for helping in my time of need! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2020

Dr. Dodd came highly recommended, so after having issues with my dentist, I made the appointment. I was able to get right in and get my issue resolved, with a plan to go back and make some further adjustments once the pandemic is over and regular appointments are again allowed. Very professional staff, very clean and sanitized location, I will be back and highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2020

Dr. Dodd came highly recommended, so after having issues with my dentist, I made the appointment. I was able to get right in and get my issue resolved, with a plan to go back and make some further adjustments once the pandemic is over and regular appointments are again allowed. Very professional staff, very clean and sanitized location, I will be back and highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Dr.Dodd and his staff are exceptional. They are always on time, friendly, fun, and professional. For cosmetic work Dr. Dodd is simply the best. The generosity and care he gives to the community is just the icing on the cake! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Dr. Dodd is amazing and extremely gifted in dental reconstruction/restoration. The support staff, especially the hygienists, are knowledgeable and very friendly. I've been a patient for over 8 years and highly recommend SSFD to all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I have had a number of dental issues over the last six months and Dr. Dodd and his staff have been fully helpful and respectful. They are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

My sister started going to this practice a long time ago and I switched shortly after. Appointments are easily made, the staff are friendly and kind, and the service is excellent. My hygienist, Paula, is a gem. Dr. Dodd is too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I've always hated going to the dentist just a fear of mine especially from having not so great dentists prior. I LOVE the staff and Dr. Dodd at Saratoga Spring Family Dentistry! I was extremely nervous to have a crown done but they were super gentle and understanding and it was over before I knew it and it looks great! I highly recommend them especially for those like me that fear the dentist and rough hygienists; they're super gentle and very efficient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I have been going to Dr. Dodd and his team for years, and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Everyone on the staff is friendly, professional, and they go overboard to make sure everything is just right. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

For me, visits to the dentist used to be— the quicker out, the better. Now, as a patient of Dr. Dodd and hygienist Heather, not only do I receive fantastic dental care, I have wonderful conversations with them, as well as a warm welcoming by the staff. Thank you.... Angelo and Conni More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Love this practice! Paula is the best: friendly, smiling, funny, compassionate and great at what she does. I always tell her “I love having my teeth cleaned!” Dr. Dodd is meticulous, gentle and available for my crazy schedule. I could not be happier with my dental care for 26 years here . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

My experience with Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry was extremely positive from the day I called and asked about their practice to getting my first appointment. I was thrilled with my first visit at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry all the way up to my last visit this past week due to my relocation to another state. All my visits ran smoothly, professionally and, the office -from the sitting room to the examination room were spotless. The staff starting with the reception area to my actual examine were always courtesy and well informed. Every hygienist I had was terrific, knowledgeable and kind. Dr. Dodd and his staff do a remarkable job, and I would highly recommend Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry without any hesitation. I can only hope I have the same great care in my new area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I am so happy with the results of my cosmetic work by Dr Dodd. I get many compliments and love my new smile. Sue is very knowledgeable and encouraging and Bonnie is a great help as well. Hygienists are awesome. Overall a very positive friendly office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I went today for my routine cleaning with Victoria who did a great job on my teeth! Thank you! Nice girl. 😉 This office has for the first time in my life made me unafraid to go to the Dentist. Dr. Walsh has recently done some extensive work on my mouth to fix everything I needed done. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my new crown. He did a perfect job! It feels real and looks real but the really best part of these dentists is their pain management skills, way to put you at ease and their super friendly office staff!! Most dental offices have rude staff. 😁 Not these people. When I call for an emergency, I have NEVER been made to wait EVER and I sincerely appreciate that!! Dr. Dodd, Dr. Mayo and Dr. Walsh are great about not wanting to see you in pain. I appreciate that too. I've been a patient with Dr.Walsh for over 3 years. Now, it's like going to visit an old friend. He's been awesome! He's so funny too. 😊 I'm not nervous or afraid and his chairside manner makes me very comfortable. He's great with his patients. I even brought my elderly Mom to him who is deathly afraid of pain and she was proud to say he never hurt her once and didn't mind having to go back there and this is coming from a complainer. Haha. 😁😂 I love this practice. See you guys in 6 months. 😊👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

For the 13 years or so that Dr. Dodd has been my dentist and the nearly as many years Heather has been my hygienist (as well as the hygienists I saw before her), I've been very pleased with the care I've received. They do great work when it's needed (including fillings, a crown and a mouthguard) and take a thoughtful and comprehensive approach to preventive care. I've recommended them highly for years and will continue to do so! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Dr. Dodd and his staff are the absolute best. Not only great dentistry, but they all have become true and caring friends over the years. Last year, I had several serious health issues. Dr. Dodd and his office stayed in touch just to ensure I was doing ok and adjusted their schedules and procedures to my medical needs. I cannot express have grateful I am to this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Always friendly service here with all the staff. Also, I don't think I've ever waited more than 5 minutes in the waiting room unlike other Dr offices. Paula was wonderful, took her time with my case and got answers and Dr. Dodd always does amazing work. I highly recommend this dentist office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

They take wonderful care and have an eye for detail. Paula the hygienist and Dr. Dodd are great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Dr. Dodd is conscientious, very professional and highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

My family (young kids included) has been going to Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry for years, and we've had positive experiences across the board - excellent care from the front desk, hygienists, and dentists alike. We've been so relieved to find a place that we trust and feel so good about (also, when I got a root canal last year the endodontist referred to the filling Dr. Dodd did as "an absolute work of art"). I debated about whether to bring my kids to a pediatric dentist and opted to bring them here instead since we felt so good about the practice and that way we could all be seen at the same place. They've been *so* great with her, and I'm not exaggerating when I say that my daughter (5yo) eagerly anticipates her dentist appointments. After today's visit she came home to to excitedly tell her younger brother "you're going to love the dentist, it's my favorite!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

We love Dr Dodd and all of the hygenists on staff. Our appointments are always quick and we never wait to be seen. Great for children and adults! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

A talented group of people. I've been fortunate to have been under the care of Dr. Herbs and Dr. Dodd. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2019

My appointment was at 8am and I quickly got through the check in process and immediately shown to an exam room. The new process of getting xrays was quick and then the cleaning began. Krysta saw Dr Dodd walk by and let him know that the xrays were done and did he want to jump in and do the oral exam instead of me having to wait for him after the cleaning. I was in and out of the office in 40 minutes, a record! Friendly, efficient and proactive!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 04, 2019

Love Dr. Dodd and Sue. Been with them for such a long time and wouldn’t think of going to someone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2019

I would recommend this Dental Office without reservation. All staff are very pleasant, and very professional. The competence of Dr. Gregory Dodd is clear from the outset. At the risk of sounding strange; let me add that it is nice to go to a Dental Office that clearly presents a concern for me (family) as their primary focus, and payment for services as only secondary. Krysta, Dental Hygienist truly is an asset to this dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2019

I think this is the BEST dental office I have ever been to. It really was an emotional and life changing experience for my daughter and I. She has always struggled with self esteem and confidence when it came to her smile. Although I thought she had a beautiful smile it was not exactly what she wanted. Dr. Dodd and his staff transformed her smile into the perfect smile. We can’t thank them enough for forever changing my daughter’s life and self confidence. You are changing the world one smile at a time. Thank you so much Brenda & Mariah More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2019

Dr. Dodd and his staff are fabulous. Hes work is exceptional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2019

Christin , Dr Dodd and Dr Mayo are the best ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2019

Dr. Dodd and his hygienists are simply the most competent and pleasant dental professionals I've ever encountered. I've lived in major US cities and can say, categorically, this is the best dental care I've ever received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 10, 2019

Dr. Dodd is the BEST dentist I have EVER had!! He re-did my crown that kept falling out from a prior dentist. He fixed it and promised me that it would not come out again. A year and a half later I can say that he kept his promise. I haven’t had any issues and it has remained intact. I highly recommend this dentist! His staff is always kind and helpful too. Seriously, if you’re looking for a great dentist, Dr. Dodd is your man! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2019

Ever since I moved to the Saratoga Springs area, I’ve been searching for just the right dental practice. I’ve been to three as of this week and Dr. Dodd is the chosen one...as is Heather as the most fabulous dental hygienist.This is a very busy office and Heather books up months in advance. I happen to be very lucky re: my teeth. I’ve had minimal dental work in my life and...knock wood...never had a cavity. So, my dental visits are purely for cleanings and check-ups. That said, they were recommended by someone that has had a ton of dental issues over the years and that has been a patient for quite some time.The folks at the front desk were professional, courteous and timely with my reminder call. My appointment started exactly on time and that’s always worth an extra star. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 09, 2019

Dr. Dodd has a patent on a Sensodyne toothpaste composition! pdfpiw.uspto.gov/.piw?Docid=06241972 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 07, 2018

Thank you Dr Dodd for helping me overcome my fear of dentist! You are excellent !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2018

We’re lucky to have been patients of Dr. Dodd for many years! We highly recommend Saratoga Springs Dentists, it will be the best dental experience you’ll find anywhere! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2018

The office is really nice and everyone is so friendly! I love my dental hygienist Krysta and my dentist Dr.Dodd. I will definitely keep going here! 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2018

The office is really nice and everyone there is so friendly! I love my dental hygienist Krysta and my dentist Dr.Dodd. I will definitely keep going to the office!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2018

The office is really nice and everyone is so friendly! I love my dental hygienist Krysta and my dentist Dr.Dodd. I will definitely keep going here! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

The best!! - I have been going to Dr. Dodd since we relocated from MA in 2012. After relocating many times thus having numerous dentists I have to say that Dr. Dodd is by far the most competent and meticulous Dentist I have ever had. I have had everything from braces, root canals, regular dental visits, several crowns, cavity work, and cracked teeth. The ease at which I feel when I receive treatment from Dr. Dodd is imeasurable compared to my past experiences. He explains every procedure and communicates with you throughout the process to be certain you are always comfortable and without pain. The most recent work he performed was replacing a front tooth crown which he had done prior about a year ago. We both were not completely satisfied with the progression of my gum line darkening so he sought out to correct the discoloration by removing the perfectyly good crown and going deeper by looking into the orginial root canal and post. When after investigation of the post he found matter to be surrounding it that he believed could be a contributing factor to the darkness of my gum. He removed the old post and proceeded to bleach where the post was previously. After a couple of treatments he then put in a new post and new crown. The difference is outstanding, I am completely thrilled with the results and now smile with out worrying if my graying gum is showing because it is completely gone! This is the link with pictures of my teeth and gum!! Thank you Dr. Dodd for your professionalism and perservance! I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Dodd since we relocated from MA in 2012. After relocating many times thus having numerous dentists I have to say that Dr. Dodd is by far the most competent and meticulous Dentist I have ever had. I have had everything from braces, root canals, regular dental visits, several crowns, cavity work, and cracked teeth. The ease at which I feel when I receive treatment from Dr. Dodd is imeasurable compared to my past experiences. He explains every procedure and communicates with you throughout the process to be certain you are always comfortable and without pain. The most recent work he performed was replacing a front tooth crown which he had done prior about a year ago. We both were not completely satisfied with the progression of my gum line darkening so he sought out to correct the discoloration by removing the perfectyly good crown and going deeper by looking into the orginial root canal and post. When after investigation of the post he found matter to be surrounding it that he believed could be a contributing factor to the darkness of my gum. He removed the old post and proceeded to bleach where the post was previously. After a couple of treatments he then put in a new post and new crown. The difference is outstanding, I am completely thrilled with the results and now smile with out worrying if my graying gum is showing because it is completely gone! This is the link with pictures of my teeth and gum!! Thank you Dr. Dodd for your professionalism and perservance! I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 08, 2018

I think this is the BEST dental office I have ever been to. It really was an emotional and life changing experience for my daughter and I. She has always struggled with self esteem and confidence when it came to her smile. Although I thought she had a beautiful smile it was not exactly what she wanted. Dr. Dodd and his staff transformed her smile into the perfect smile. We can’t thank them enough for forever changing my daughter’s life and self confidence. You are changing the world one smile at a time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 08, 2018

I think this is the BEST dental office I have ever been to. It really was an emotional and life changing experience for my daughter and I. She has always struggled with self esteem and confidence when it came to her smile. Although I thought she had a beautiful smile it was not exactly what she wanted. Dr. Dodd and his staff transformed her smile into the perfect smile. We can’t thank them enough for forever changing my daughter’s life and self confidence. You are changing the world one smile at a time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2018

Had a pretty bad accident at work that shattered my front teeth and punctured my lip on a late Friday afternoon. My regular dentist had closed early so I had to call around trying to find dental help. At 3:45pm on a Friday most dentists offices were not answering (Including Aspen Dental). Dr. Dodd's office answered the phone and listened to my situation. Dr. Dodd insisted I come right away. When I arrived he greeted me at the door. His assistant had medication waiting for me. They both stayed late on a Friday to make sure I was taken care of. They repaired my damaged teeth, took care of my punctured lip and had scripts called in for antibiotics for me before I left the office. Dr. Dodd and his staff were wonderful. I was able to head home without any pain and as if nothing ever happened. Thank you Dr. Dodd and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Dodd since we relocated from MA in 2012. After relocating many times thus having numerous dentists I have to say that Dr. Dodd is by far the most competent and meticulous Dentist I have ever had. I have had everything from braces, root canals, regular dental visits, several crowns, cavity work, and cracked teeth. The ease at which I feel when I receive treatment from Dr. Dodd is imeasurable compared to my past experiences. He explains every procedure and communicates with you throughout the process to be certain you are always comfortable and without pain. The most recent work he performed was replacing a front tooth crown which he had done prior about a year ago. We both were not completely satisfied with the progression of my gum line darkening so he sought out to correct the discoloration by removing the perfectyly good crown and going deeper by looking into the orginial root canal and post. When after investigation of the post he found matter to be surrounding it that he believed could be a contributing factor to the darkness of my gum. He removed the old post and proceeded to bleach where the post was previously. After a couple of treatments he then put in a new post and new crown. The difference is outstanding, I am completely thrilled with the results and now smile with out worrying if my graying gum is showing because it is completely gone! Thank you Dr. Dodd for your professionalism and perservance! I am forever grateful. Marci More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2018

The best!! - I have been going to Dr. Dodd since we relocated from MA in 2012. After relocating many times thus having numerous dentists I have to say that Dr. Dodd is by far the most competent and meticulous Dentist I have ever had. I have had everything from braces, root canals, regular dental visits, several crowns, cavity work, and cracked teeth. The ease at which I feel when I receive treatment from... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Dodd since we relocated from MA in 2012. After relocating many times thus having numerous dentists I have to say that <br /> Dr. Dodd is by far the most competent and meticulous Dentist I have ever had. I have had everything from braces, root canals, regular dental visits, several crowns, cavity work, and cracked teeth. The ease at which I feel when I receive treatment from Dr. Dodd is imeasurable compared to my past experiences. He explains every procedure and communicates with you throughout the process to be certain you are always comfortable and without pain. The most recent work he performed was replacing a front tooth crown which he had done prior about a year ago. We both were not completely satisfied with the progression of my gum line darkening so he sought out to correct the discoloration by removing the perfectyly good crown and going deeper by looking into the orginial root canal and post. When after investigation of the post he found matter to be surrounding it that he believed could be a contributing factor to the darkness of my gum. He removed the old post and proceeded to bleach where the post was previously. After a couple of treatments he then put in a new post and new crown. The difference is outstanding, I am completely thrilled with the results and now smile with out worrying if my graying gum is showing because it is completely gone! This is the link with pictures of my teeth and gum!! Thank you Dr. Dodd for your professionalism and perservance! I am forever grateful. Marci More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Dodd since we relocated from MA in 2012. After relocating many times thus having numerous dentists I have to say that Dr. Dodd is by far the most competent and meticulous Dentist I have ever had. I have had everything from braces, root canals, regular dental visits, several crowns, cavity work, and cracked teeth. The ease at which I feel when I receive treatment from Dr. Dodd is imeasurable compared to my past experiences. He explains every procedure and communicates with you throughout the process to be certain you are always comfortable and without pain. The most recent work he performed was replacing a front tooth crown which he had done prior about a year ago.… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Dodd since we relocated from MA in 2012. After relocating many times thus having numerous dentists I have to say that <br /> Dr. Dodd is by far the most competent and meticulous Dentist I have ever had. I have had everything from braces, root canals, regular dental visits, several crowns, cavity work, and cracked teeth. The ease at which I feel when I receive treatment from Dr. Dodd is imeasurable compared to my past experiences. He explains every procedure and communicates with you throughout the process to be certain you are always comfortable and without pain. The most recent work he performed was replacing a front tooth crown which he had done prior about a year ago. We both were not completely satisfied with the progression of my gum line darkening so he sought out to correct the discoloration by removing the perfectyly good crown and going deeper by looking into the orginial root canal and post. When after investigation of the post he found matter to be surrounding it that he believed could be a contributing factor to the darkness of my gum. He removed the old post and proceeded to bleach where the post was previously. After a couple of treatments he then put in a new post and new crown. The difference is outstanding, I am completely thrilled with the results and now smile with out worrying if my graying gum is showing because it is completely gone! Thank you Dr. Dodd for your professionalism and perservance! I am forever grateful. Marci More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 20, 2017

Unprecedented dentist of the highest skill - This is the finest dentist I have ever visited , creative, focused, his entire staff are exemplary which are extremely above average More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2017

Dr. Dodd and his staff are exceptional for dental care and experience. He is located at this office, as well as certain days in Queensberry and Clifton Park. I have traveled to different offices just to receive care from him. Other doctors at the office I either do not remember or had a bad experiences with. Receptionist staff need customer service training. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 02, 2016

Dr. Dodd is absolutely the best Dentist in the area. From the moment you call to make an appointment to the moment you leave the office you will be treated with the utmost respect and the highest level of dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2016

Hands down, best dentist I've ever seen. - I have fairly severe anxiety and Dr Dodd and his staff have been excellent. He's very compassionate, gentle, and personable. Nice guy, fun staff, and it was very easy to get a follow up appointment. I have had ZERO discomfort after having novacaine--no soreness afterwards. Highly recommend Dr Dodd and his entire office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 05, 2016

I've worked in healthcare for over 20 years. I was a new patient with Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry a few weeks ago. Outstanding experience so far! Best dental office I've ever been to. Dr. Dodd is personable and kind. His assessment was through. He and his staff educated me. I was impressed with how he swiftly identified and resolved a problem that was very concerning for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2016

I've been to many dental offices as I have relocated several times. This is the most professional and friendly staff I have ever met. Deb at the front desk was very helpful in finding an appointment time for me that worked with my busy work schedule. Christin brought me back and gave me the most thorough exam I have ever had. She was knowledgeable, gentle and friendly and my teeth felt great after. I had some cosmetic concerns that in the past I've always been told to just live with it by other Dentists. I am so happy I found Dr Dodd. He gave me some options that would help me achieve the look I wanted. The front desk was very helpful in then finding out how to maximize my insurance coverage to help pay for the treatment I chose. If you are looking for quality care by friendly, caring people this is the office I would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2016

I have never left a dentists' office smiling before, but I did this week--TWICE! A dental emergency brought me into the office and the entire staff was welcoming, compassionate and full of encouragement. After a pain-free, quick fix of my immediate need, they were able to get me back into the office before the end of the week to get established as a new patient in their practice and start a the process of restoring my smile. The reception staff is kind, the dental hygienist made me feel like I was chatting with an old school friend over a cup of coffee, and Dr Dodd took time to listen to me as a person, not just a patient and helped me understand some of the pros and cons of the different restoration options I was looking into. If you're shopping around for a dental experience that will settle your nerves and make you feel at ease, a neck massage or paraffin treatment for your fingertips isn't necessary. Check out the fantastic staff at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 24, 2015

I personally do not enjoy going to the Dentist but Dr Dodd and his team are amazing at what they do and somehow put me at ease and always provide excellent Dental care. I highly recommend this practice for the whole family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 29, 2014

Excellent service and care!!! Dr. Dodd and Christian are a great team. I visited them for the first time five years ago, after having not been to the dentist in probably 15-20 years (I know, WOW). Needless to say, I had some work to be done, but they were great from the start. I've been afraid of doctor's, hospitals, needles, etc. all of my life but I never experienced any concern or pain while they filled cavities. They even provided awesome referrals for a root canal and for me to have my wisdom teeth removed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 29, 2014

Excellent service and care!!! Dr. Dodd and Christian are a great team. I visited them for the first time five years ago, after having not been to the dentist in probably 15-20 years (I know, WOW). Needless to say, I had some work to be done, but they were great from the start. I've been afraid of doctor's, hospitals, needles, etc. all of my life but I never experienced any concern or pain while they filled cavities. They even provided awesome referrals for a root canal and for me to have my wisdom teeth removed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 23, 2014

Dr Dodd is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2014

Dr. Dodd and his staff are excellent always there to make you feel comfortable and they're all very friendly just what I need when I need to go to the dentist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2014

Dr. Dodd is the best. Great location and the staff is professional and caring. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2014

The receptionist(s) here are unbelievably rude I was told that my dentist was running late that they had pushed my appointment back then when I got here I was told they didn’t know if they could see me because I was late for my appointment.. not okay. HOWEVER Dr. Dodd (my dentist) is wonderful hes very personable and is an excellent dentist.. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.