Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for Saratoga Springs, NY D.D.S. Dr. Christian Alex Ruckert

Filter26 Reviews & Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

The best!! Love him!!! What a life saver. ☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆ 1,0000 stars in my eyes!! Amazing family here!! Love the lady that cleans my teeth as well! She is amazing 👏 😍 What a great Team here! 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2021

Yesterday was my first visit here. I had not been to the dentist in 2yrs due to Covid. I had a lot nervous energy. The staff is just amazing. Immediately I felt at home. My hygienist, Meghan is spectacular had me laughing at at ease in minutes, and the doctor was very pleasant and supportive. Really glad I found them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2021

Megan and Dr Ruckert are a phenomenal dental duo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2021

I would like to just say that my wife Sheila and I were so impressed with Clifton Park family from the time we walked in the door until the time we left. The staff went above and beyond and I would recommend them to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2021

I have always had positive experiences with this provider. The hygienists and dentists are friendly and knowledgeable, and the office staff are very accommodating. I look forward to returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2021

Linda, Dental Hygienist is very experienced with over 30 years!!! She makes you feel comfortable and is knowledgeable and answered all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2021

it was a pleasure to be treated with respect and given several options for a complicated cavity. I was given hope that my tooth may be saved instead of being railroaded in an extraction. the price of the procedure seemed fair and reasonable. my dental work in the future will be done by this group. a special thanks to Meghan and Dr. Ruckert for a professional and caring exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2021

I got my teeth bonded by Dr. Ruckert and Courtney. Not only do I love how my teeth look, my experience was great! With the music playing, and conversations that kept making me laugh, the room was stress free! They were not shy to go back and fix something that they didn’t think looked perfect. I love my smile!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2021

I have been going to this practice for years and like Dr. Ruckert very much. Never any issues with billing or over work on dental work like other reviews. I had the pleasure of having Megan as a new hygienist since mine who we have been going to for years retired. Was a little nervous for someone new but Megan put me right at ease. Great experience all around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

I always have a great experience when I visit Clifton Park Family Dentistry. Today was no exception. I had a new hygienist, Megan, who was fantastic and I met Dr. Ruckert who I hadn't had the pleasure of meeting before. Both were wonderful and I will continue to come back again and again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

I have been going to CPFD for years. Linda, my hygienist is the best I’ve ever experienced - thorough, efficient, personable, and gives sound effective advice. At one time I had a tooth with a large cavity and it was initially thought I would need the tooth extracted. I chose to return to CPFD for the procedure and that was a very fortunate choice. If I had gone to the oral surgeon the tooth would have been removed w/o question; however, Dr Ruckert spent a long time carefully drilling the tooth and it was able to be saved. The concern and care that both Linda and the doctor show to the patient is amazing. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2020

This is a great dental location within the Aviation Road neighborhood besides the Alexander Orthodontics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I came to this dentist because I had had a bad experience with the one I was going to. I'm not the best Dental patient ever, because I hate the noise and stuff, but they were awesome and patient with me. Shannon helped find me an office which suited my home/work balance. She and all the staff were extremely pleasant and friendly, and it would even appear to be a good place to work. They quickly identified the problem, and found a few more which they visually pointed out to me with pictures. They got me in quick after I called, and it appears that their appointments and their office hours are also conducive to a work/home balance. I will have to go back and have additional work done, but they already calculated an approximate amount that I would owe on my next visit after my insurance. I didn't feel rushed and nobody dismissed me as being silly.... I guess i've found a new dentist. 😁 update-So, I broke a tooth, which was on the schedule to get filled with a possible crown. I delayed. It wasn't painful at first, but i kept catching my tongue in the hole and it would slice my tongue-which was painful. I called the office, and my new favorite dentist-Dr. Ruckert wasn't in, so I had to see Dr. Selgado. Dr. S as he asked to be called. I wasn't too impressed. He seemed to be caring, but totally wrote my tooth off as a root canal and crown. He said there's no way he'd be able to clean it up and drill for a filling without it needing a root canal and crown, to do anything otherwise would cause me pain and discomfort. When I asked him if he could give me any idea how long my tooth could hold out while I decided its fate (because I currently am not in a financial position to do this kind of work) he said, the letters after my name are DDS no GOD. Dude, you have the xrays, and your expertise that allegedly go with that DDS at the end of your name. I explained I wasn't looking for an exact date, but I can't see it. I can't tell how bad it is, so telling me a week or so, would've even made me happy, but that DDS/GOD thing made me think his letters should be EGO after his name. Even the assistant urged me to see my regular dentist(which I already planned to). Today, I saw Dr Ruckert, and right now I feel like HE should accept the GOD at the end of his name....So far so good. I have a filling, and he filled another one-and so far, it feels fine. No pain like was suggested by Dr S. My gums are a bit sore, but otherwise I am doing fine. no hot/cold sensitivity. Thanks Dr. Ruckert..... you did an excellent job. I realize it may not hold, because of the damage that was there, but this certainly buys me some time and is so far....pain free. My tongue thanks you too!!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I’ve been coming to this dentistry for several years now and I’ve been pleased with the service every visit. The staff are always so friendly and professional. The facility is always nice and clean. Dr. Ruckert is very professional with his work and gives you detailed information of what’s going on with your teeth as well as what would be the best option to take care of any problems if they arise. Very friendly. My hygienist Linda is great at what she does. My teeth always feel and look great after every checkup. She’s very friendly and will engage in conversation to make your experience a comfortable one. Definitely would recommend anyone who is looking for a dentistry that ensures your teeth will be taken care of from start to finish in the most comfortable way possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Dr. Ruckert did a fantastic job restoring one of my front teeth after an accident I faced. As soon as I called them, they scheduled an appointment fast and took care of the broken tooth right away. The staff is really friendly and professional. I have been going to this office for few years and very happy with the service they provide. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2018

5 stars from me for a dentist is pretty unbelievable. I’ve hated going to the dentist for years. I had to switch due to multiple issues at my former dentists that I will not get into here. Between all the work I needed done and my negativity towards dentists in general, Dr Ruckert had his hands full. He was not only able to comfortably fix my multiple dental issues, but over the course of several visits, he was somehow able to ease my fear and general hatred for dentists. He’s very thorough and professional, yet funny when appropriate! I want to thank Dr Ruckert for helping me through this experience. He is a great dentist in my opinion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

Dr Ruckert did an amazing job giving me a beautiful smile fixing my peg teeth. He explained how it would be accomplished and answered all my questions. I'm so very grateful to have him for my dentist. I have lived in several different places and am very impressed with this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2017

Had to come in to take care of some old fillings that fell out over the years. Saw Dr. Ruckert -- very professional. Procedure was quick and painless. Plus he plays some awesome tunes while he works...Led Zeppelin and George Thorogood ftw! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2017

I needed a new dentist and Elisha told me about the practice she worked at in Clifton Park. When I called for an appointment they gave me an appointment the very next day. I needed two teeth removed and set an appointment for two weeks. The office staff called me two days later with a cancelation in five days. I took that appointment and Dr Ruckert removed the two teeth professionally and quickly. It was painless and the following day I had no pain at all. This is the best dental practice I have ever had in my 62 years. I'm a believer and they are now my new dentist. Thank you Clifton Park Family Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2017

I was looking for a new dentist. My previous dentist retired. I was very impressed with how modern and clean this office is. The staff is friendly and informative. The hygienist, Linda was thorough in cleaning my teeth and with explaining issues that I was having with my teeth. I was excited when I found out that Dr Ruckert does Invialign in this office. I have wanted to get my teeth straight again for years and I thought I would have to get braces again. He was very informative and showed me what the trays looked like. He didn't make me feel rushed and took the time to answer all of my questions. I am now looking forward to my first set of Invisalign trays and getting my teeth straight again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 19, 2017

I have had bad experience with Dentist before and today Dr. Ruckert took the time and was patience with me. From the time you walk in their door till you leave everyone was so nice. I would recommend this practice. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 19, 2017

I have had bad experience with Dentist before and today Dr. Ruckert took the time and was patience with me. From the time you walk in their door till you leave everyone was so nice. I would recommend this practice. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 21, 2016

Clifton Park Family Dentistry has a great staff, very friendly and helpful. As someone who is terrified of the dentist from a young child, I've never felt more comfortable at the dentist. Everyone is so kind and caring making sure I was okay the entire procedure. I would recommend CPFD to all of my friends and family! Thank you Dr. Ruckert for being so kind and the assistants for being so helpful. The front desk was so sweet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 21, 2016

Clifton Park Family Dentistry has a great staff, very friendly and helpful. As someone who is terrified of the dentist from a young child, I've never felt more comfortable at the dentist. Everyone is so kind and caring making sure I was okay the entire procedure. I would recommend CPFD to all of my friends and family! Thank you Dr. Ruckert for being so kind and the assistants for being so helpful. The front desk was so sweet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 29, 2014

Excellent service and care!!! Dr. Dodd and Christian are a great team. I visited them for the first time five years ago, after having not been to the dentist in probably 15-20 years (I know, WOW). Needless to say, I had some work to be done, but they were great from the start. I've been afraid of doctor's, hospitals, needles, etc. all of my life but I never experienced any concern or pain while they filled cavities. They even provided awesome referrals for a root canal and for me to have my wisdom teeth removed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 29, 2014

Excellent service and care!!! Dr. Dodd and Christian are a great team. I visited them for the first time five years ago, after having not been to the dentist in probably 15-20 years (I know, WOW). Needless to say, I had some work to be done, but they were great from the start. I've been afraid of doctor's, hospitals, needles, etc. all of my life but I never experienced any concern or pain while they filled cavities. They even provided awesome referrals for a root canal and for me to have my wisdom teeth removed. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.