Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for Saratoga Springs, NY D.D.S. Dr. Mark Franklin

Filter61 Reviews & Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

We have always loved our dental hygienist Jaime. We have been coming to see her since we moved here 10 years ago. Dr Franklin is great too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2021

I loved that the hygienist (Jaime) and Dr. Franklin communicated about not only my oral health…but chatted on a more personal level. It really makes you feel like you aren’t just a number. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2021

I have always had great experiences with Queensbury family dentistry. The staff is very friendly, Dr Franklin does great work. Jaime, my hygienist is very thorough and friendly. I highly recommend this place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2021

I went to Queensbury Family Dentistry today for the first time and it was a very pleasing experience. Dr. Franklin was very professional and thorough and the entire staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The hygienist, Jaime, did a great job cleaning my teeth and it was painless. Needless to say I have found myself a new dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2021

I have been looking for a new dentist for awhile and was pleased with a referral by employee Chelsea who is super sweet! I was very nervous but immediately was set at ease with Amanda who told me what she was doing each step of the way to make me feel comfortable. Dr. Franklin was great as well. Very pleased with my visit and would refer to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Very happy with Dr Franklin and his staff. They fixed my 11 yr old daughters permanent tooth by building it up and doing a filling instead having to do a full root canal. My prior dentist told me that there was no other option that we would have to either have oral surgery to extract the tooth or have full root canal. Dr Franklin was able to fix it and we were thrilled! I then brought my 9 yr old daughter here for a cleaning and also had a very nice experience. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

Switched to a new dentist, the hygienist was so personable and made sure I was comfortable throughout my cleaning. The ladies at the front desk were very pleasant and informative. Dr. Franklin was great! I will be referring all my family and friends here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

So happy I switched Queensbury Family Dentistry! My hygienist, Amanda went above & beyond! She was so polite & did a fabulous job& Dr. Franklin was awesome! The entire staff was very welcoming & friendly! Totally recommend this place for anyone looking for a new dental office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2021

This is not our regular dental office. My daughter needed work done that wasn’t offered by her pediatric dentist. Dr. Franklin did a great job and made my very nervous daughter fee comfortable being there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2021

For many years we have been visiting Queensbury Dentist for check ups and dental procedures. We have always been patients like many who have been blessed to be part of the Dr Esmond practice. Since his retirement Jamie has continued performing her dental expertise with Dr Mark Franklin. Jamie and Dr. Franklin are the reasons we have continued to be patients. Nice to know as Carl says and it is heeded' "If it ain't broke, don't mess with it".....Regina and Carl Sadler 01/20/2020 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2020

First visit to the office was a great experience, they got me right in and out and the service was amazing. Thank you to Dr. Franklin, Amanda Goodman for making the visit a pleasant one and thank you to the office manager Chelsea Hathaway for getting me an appointment with such sort notice. I definitely will recommend Queensbury Family Denistry to my friends and family ❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2020

I recently moved up to BSpa from the Albany Area. So of course I had to find a new dentist as well as a dental hygienist that I can trust and doesnt treat you like "another patient". That can be difficult sometimes with certain insurances. But I have to say I hit the JACKPOT with Doctor Franklin & Hygienist Amanda! Unfortunately I forgot the name of the lovely receptionist that I spoke with on the phone when making my initial appointment, was wonderful. As well as the young lady that checked me in and out. And I also believe I was their last appointment before they all went on break and never once did I feel rushed or not important. Amanda was very knowledgeable and explained what she was doing every step of the way. One of the best cleanings I have ever had. This is the place to go!!! The drive was about 40 minutes but Im so glad I did and ill keep doing it if that standard of care and detail continues. Thanks again Everyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2020

Dr Franklin and his staff at Queensbury Family Dental were great, very friendly and professional. I was out in the Queensbury area and had a dental emergency and they were able to get in me in the same day and get me taken care of. I’ve had a full reconstruction (28 crowns and 3 implants) done and was very nervous to not address it for almost a week if I waited to get home to my family dentist. Dr Franklin and his staff were very meticulous and were very reassuring throughout the whole process. If I lived in the area I would absolutely go back to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 19, 2020

The team at Queensbury Family Dentistry is amazing! I have always had a positive and informed experience. The staff is always so friendly and takes the time to answer any questions I have. Dr. Franklin is a master of his craft and I’ve been very happy with his skill and results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

If your looking for a dentist Dr. Franklin is your man, very professional. I needed a root canal and they got me in very quick. Very reasonable and fair, the whole staff was very polite and outgoing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

As someone who is not a big fan of the dentist, Dr. Franklin and his team helped ease my nerves and made me as comfortable as possible. Amanda, the dental hygienist, made sure my cleaning was quick, painless and thorough. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

I had a great experience as a first time patient at Queensbury Family Dentistry! All of the staff were super friendly. My hygienist Amanda was amazing and did a fantastic job on my cleaning, and Dr. Franklin was thorough and very personable. This is the second dental office I have been to since I moved up to the area two years ago and I will not be going anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

Awesome staff, called with tooth pain and they got me in immediately. Dr. Franklin was very nice and helpful. He referred me to a specialist for a root canal who also got me in very quickly. He followed up with me after coming in to see how I was feeling, which most dentist wouldn't do. I would absolutely recommend this office, the ladies up front were super friendly, and very effecient with my insurance questions. Happy to find a great dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

Brought my 6 year old son in as a new patient!! The office staff was excellent. Dr.Franklin was great and my son is looking forward to his next visit!! I would highly recommend this office for all ages. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

My family and I recently took a trip to Lake George for vacation. Unfortunately, I developed a dental problem. I called around to find someone to help me with this issue. Nobody could see me - except Queensbury Family Dentistry - they were amazing!!!! Dr. Franklin and staff went out of their way to take care of me. Honestly, I left there like a new person. I highly recommend this amazing office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2020

I wanted to submit a quick review about Dr. Franklin. Full disclosure I have not actually used him for dental work yet because I have a sever phobia of dentists and will probably need to get my teeth fixed while being sedated. I called Dr. Franklin on Memorial Day morning to see if he did sedation dentistry since I have a little bit of a dental emergency. While he does not do sedation dentistry he called around to some of his colleagues and found some one who could. He also gave me some tips to take care of the issue until it is fixed. I suggest calling him if you are looking for a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Always have a good experience at Queensbury Family Dentistry. Jamie is superior in her ability to care for my teeth, and is very accommodating. The same applies to Dr. Franklin! Staff is very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

The dental hygienist, Emmi, was so gentle with my cleaning. I can't say enough good things about her. My teeth were white and smooth and clean when I left and I had no pain! This was my best experience at a dentist in the lady 30 years because of Emmi. Before it was always so uncomfortable and painful.I hate the water pick, it feels awful on my teeth and causes pain and sensitivity. Emmi actually asked me if I was OK with the water pick! So I told the her how bad it feels and so she only used it for like 1 minute and was so gentle with it I didn't even mind it at all! After that she used conventional tools to clean my teeth which is so much more comfortable for me. I'm so grateful that she was thoughtful enough to ask me about that. She is incredibly skilled at what she does, and a kind, nice person who makes the entire experience easy. The dentist, Dr. Franklin truly cares about whatever is going on with your teeth and has a nice, easygoing manner. Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Every Single Person that works here are so nice and friendly. Im always so Anxious and they make me feel very calm. They are helpful and considerate with Tons of patience. Love Dr Franklin. And my Hygenist had to get me thru a very tough time with Periodontal disease and Trigiminal Neurolgia, and was Amazing! Thank you Lena. Thank you Everyone at Queensbury Family Dentistry! See you in 3 months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

After moving to the area, I had a wonderful first appointment at Queensbury Family Dentistry with my hygienist, Amanda, and Dr. Franklin. It was easy to make an appointment, the staff were all friendly, I was taken on time for my appointment, and had an overall great experience. So happy that I found a great dental practice near me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Great dental hygienists and Dr. Franklin is wonderful. Always listen and address concerns. Always a pleasant experience, even when dental work is required. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Everyone there is so nice and Dr Franklin always makes sure your comfortable and numb before he starts any work. Coming from a dentist we had for years that retired to finding someone new to go to...I must say my whole family has had great experiences with Dr Franklin and his entire staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I had kind of a emergency, and they got me right in.staff was great.friendly.Dr Franklin was Awesome.Thanks to him,I had a wonderful weekend away for a wedding.Thanks Again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

From the moment of my first visit at Queensbury Family Dentistry I was hooked. The professional ,yet, home feel was an immediate welcoming feel. The communication and the accuracy of the work performed is by far for me the best i have experienced in over 30 years. Dr Franklin is superb, to say the least. I look forward to the exceptional work that he performs with dedication and care. Jaime, I would like you to know that i was raised on compassion. My mother was an RN in the intensive care units for many years and was our home nurse growing up . Unfortunately I have been the recipient of hospital care for numerous accidents in my life time and the T.L.C. that you show in your dedicated field of expertise is astounding. I have worked in the hospitality industry most of my life and know what true welcoming is for anyone entering an establishment. You all should be very proud of the environment you have created. Thank you so very much to all of you for making a trip to the dentist an inviting experience Sincerely, John Perillat More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

My experience at Queensbury Family Dentistry was above and beyond any office that I've been in. This is a role model office, everyone is incredibly welcoming and accommodating. The staff and Dr. Franklin are such a talented team and Emmi, I can't say enough about her skills as a hygienist she has all the great traits! Queensbury Family Dentistry your office is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I was so grateful to get in and see Dr Franklin on an emergency basis as a new patient. Everyone was so nice and I felt comfortable as soon as I walked in! Dr Franklin was so kind and he took the time to explain everything to me. I walked out feeling reassured and very confident in my treatment plan. Now, my whole family will be patients there!! Thank you so much!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

If There was an option to give Queensbury family dentistry a ten star I most definitely would. I haven’t really met all the staff but those I have met amy ,chelsey and Amanda they are absolutely amazing!!. Doctor Franklin is the absolute best!!! He’s extremely gentle and caring and has your best interest at heart. I’ve never been to a better dentist 😊 I definitely give credit when credits due and will personally call chelsey and Amanda to tell them how satisfied I am with ALL doctor franklins works. instead of making me make a 3 hour trip and 5 trips in total to see an endodontist for root canals HE did them himself and I’m extremely satisfied with his work I had zero pain after and happy with the outcome. I’ve never loved trips to the dentist so much 😀 and look forward to seeing them again in 2 weeks 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

My experience with Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry was extremely positive from the day I called and asked about their practice to getting my first appointment. I was thrilled with my first visit at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry all the way up to my last visit this past week due to my relocation to another state. All my visits ran smoothly, professionally and, the office -from the sitting room to the examination room were spotless. The staff starting with the reception area to my actual examine were always courtesy and well informed. Every hygienist I had was terrific, knowledgeable and kind. Dr. Dodd and his staff do a remarkable job, and I would highly recommend Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry without any hesitation. I can only hope I have the same great care in my new area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I am a new patient at Queensbury Family Dentistry. I could not be happier with these folks. Wait time was short, staff was knowledgeable and friendly, my hygienist Jaime was awesome and Dr. Franklin was great! He took the time to explain my treatment plan and I actually look forward to my next appointment. Thank you Queensbury Family Dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Dr Franklin and staff are professional and courteous. I’ve had several different procedures and Dr Franklin has excelled with the final product. I strongly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I've never had a better experience at a dental office. The staff are friendly and super knowledgeable. Dr. Franklin went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. I've never been a fan of the dentist and they quickly put my fears at ease. Thank you for the great experience! I will be recommending all my family and friends to this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Staff was friendly and very professional! Dr Franklin is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Had my 1st visit at Queensbury Family Dentistry recently. Hygienist Jaime, Dr Franklin and office staff were all very professional, assuring that patient treatment and satisfaction is their top priority. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I think Dr. Franklin is the best dentist ever!!! Every one at his office is so nice! I will never change. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I brought my 4 year old daughter to see Jaime to clean her teeth and Doctor Franklin to do a little filling on her tooth. She loved her experience and can’t wait for her next visit! I highly recommend coming here!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I arrived a little early and checked in, the staff was very friendly and professional. Jamie did a great job of cleaning my teeth, doctor Franklin checked under the hood and I was in and out in less than 30 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Franklin and his staff! I live out of state and during my visit with family, I had an emergency need because of extreme tooth pain. They accommodated me and gave me an appointment right away. The tooth extraction process was gentle and painless and Dr. Franklin and his staff were very friendly, knowledgeable, and comforting. In spite of my anxiety I knew I was in very good hands. I highly recommend!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Everyone in the office was fantastic. From the moment I walked in to the moment I left, I felt very comfortable. The girls up front were very welcoming and nice. My hygienist Amanda was very professional and did an awesome job with my cleaning. Dr.Franklin was excellent as well. I would 100% recommend this office. Can’t wait for my next visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I been a new patient there for about a month and they have gone way past my expectations, of a dentist, staff is awesome, Dr Franklin great, they made my dream come true of having perfect smile in one months time, highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Great place for sure. I recently moved up to the area and I am happy I found these guys as they do an awesome job from A-Z. The Dental Hygienists are friendly and meticulous and Doctor Franklin will only do what is needed. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I had a cracked molar and was so anxious to have it removed after years of awful visits to the dentist, but was in so much pain I finally had no choice. The Queensbury team got me scheduled to come in within two hours of my call and had my tooth out quickly, in one piece (despite being cracked almost in half), and most important of all- PAINLESSLY. The entire staff was so kind and patient through my anxiety attack beforehand, and Dr. Franklin was sure to communicate and check in with me throughout the entire extraction to make sure I was comfortable and it was a pain-free experience. I cannot express enough how thankful I am for their kindness and expertise! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Jamie did a professional cleaning in minimal time. Very comfortable atmosphere. Mark was personable and detailed in his exam. Efficient bite xray. Minimal wait time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Excellent place for all of your dental needs. The staff here is very warm and welcoming and completely sincere in their dedication to providing you with a positive experience. The front desk will get you the appointment times you desire and there is little to no waiting when you arrive for your appointment. The hygienist was definitely one of the best I have been to. She was very knowledgeable, as is the entire staff. She explained everything well and performed the procedure with little to no pain while in the past this procedure has been very painful for me. Most importantly, the dentist is top notch, he filled 3 teeth in one sitting and it involved removing old fillings. Other than the pinch from the needles, he numbed me in all the right places so that i did not feel any pain at all. Sometimes it takes a few shots for me but he knew exactly where to inject the needles. I was very comfortable throughout the procedures. The assistant also made me feel well. I didn't have that uncomfortable need to swallow you sometimes get when your mouth is wide open and being worked on. She provided excellent assistance in keeping my mouth dry and preventing the need to swallow. I've been to a bunch, upstate, downstate, in between states, but Dr. Franklin and his staff are some of the best, rest assured you will be in good hands, I would highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Jamie is the best dental hygienist, very good at her job! Jamie always comes through and Dr. Franklin is a perfectionist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 2.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

The entire staff is so polite and nice to work with, My hygienist did a phenomenal job as always and was very informative on how to ensure the future health of my teeth and mouth. Dr Franklin is also a pleasure, jovial and informative, giving updates and advice that was to the point in manner that you can understand and keeps you informed. Nice job team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

The entire staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I will be recommending all my family and friends to see Dr. Franklin and the rest of the team at this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Everything about this place was professional and friendly. I went in for a cleaning as a new patient and was given their full attention. The front desk staff were kind, my hygienist, Jamie, was wonderful and Dr. Franklin was prompt and caring. I would highly recommend this office to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I had my first meeting with Queensbury Family Dentistry and the staff and Dr. Franklin are very kind and pleasant. Look forward to my next visit. Staff was right on time and efficient in knowledge and explanations. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

My 6 month cleaning was this morning and I met Emmi, a new hygienist to me. She was wonderful! Patient, sincere, happy, and understanding that I have a sensitivity issue. I think she did a thorough cleaning, then Dr. Franklin came in, and it was a good checkup for me. My only concern, and maybe that’s too strong a word, is that this is the 3rd hygienist I’ve had since I’ve been a patient there. I understand people move on, or retire, or maybe it’s a thing with the practice to now rotate hygienists, but I was a little surprised this morning that it wasn’t Lena, my previous hygienist. I hope Emmi stays because she really is great at what she does! I also love the remodel on the practice-the Adirondack/woodsy theme is really nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2019

We called last minute , my husbands tooth was aching. Got in quickly and needed it removed but we were only back in town for a couple weeks and the oral surgeon had no openings. Dr. Franklin was wonderful, he took care of the tooth immediately. The front desk went above and beyond helping me out when they found out I didn't have insurance any longer. Great office and care. Top notch!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2018

Great staff all around and having dentist fobia since I was 15...Dr.Franklin is Awesome...I would recommend to try this Dentistry...So great...5 🌟.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2018

Great staff all around and having dentist fobia since I was 15...Dr.Franklin is Awesome...I would recommend to try this Dentistry...So great...5 .. 🌟 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2017

Very good Service.. And Dr. Mark Franklin is Super and explains everything. And does not rush you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2016

Great experience. Staff is knowledgable and helpful. Felt like everyone really cared. Would recommend Karan, Dr. Franklin and the rest of the office to all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2016

Great experience. Staff is knowledgable and helpful. Felt like everyone really cared. Would recommend Karan, Dr. Franklin and the rest of the office to all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2021

I have been going to Gloversville Family Dentistry for years! The staff are wonderful! I always look forward to upcoming appointments. Kelly is very passionate about her work, she always is looking out for my best interests! Dr Walsh is also very passionate about his work. My health & well being are always his top priority! I always leave this office with a smile on my face � In the market for a new dental office? I would strongly suggest this establishment & their pleasant staff! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.