Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for Dental Implants Services in Saratoga Springs, NY

Filter22 Reviews & Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2024

I appreciate everything that they have done for me. Everyone is super sweet,friendly and very helpful! Could not have found a better dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2023

Dr. Dodd is THE best. I’m 77 years old, so I’ve been through many dentists. He’s caring, attentive and knowledgeable. Also the staff is very pleasant and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2023

Due to work requirements, I had been away from SSF Dentistry for over 10 years. As a previously satisfied patient I was impressed with the advances in both patient services and hands on dentistry. The practice uses the latest advancements in technology and dental procedures. The office staff is friendly, project a professional atmosphere and provide flexible & accommodating scheduling, SSF Dentistry takes most insurance’s. For self pay patients like myself, their Smile Advantage Plan offers cost effective packages for a variety of services. I strongly recommend Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2023

Saratoga springs family dentistry with Dr. Dodd and his great staff are the only dental team that I will trust with my dental care. Dr. Dodd is extremely knowledgeable and listens to my concerns and requests. On top of that you can trust that they will provide a very efficient appointment with terrific care. I have fairly sensitive teeth and through the many years of care that I have received from Dr. Dodd it has never been an issue. I chalk it up to the well trained staff and compassionate care that is provided.... And they have excellent aesthetic dentistry options too! I had my Invisalign teeth straightening performed here as well and the entire process was great with outstanding results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2023

I have been going to the Saratoga office since I was a little girl. I remember sitting in the corner of the room with a bag of Barbie’s during my mother’s appointments. Jodi was there way back when and I enjoying seeing her when I come in for my own visits now. So pleasant and knowledgeable. I have been seeing Dr. Dodd since he started at the practice many years ago. Under his care, my apprehension around dentistry has drastically decreased. He is skilled in his profession. When I have needed dental work, there hasn’t been a single time that I have experienced discomfort during or after the procedure. He is kind and professional. Suy has been very helpful when a dental need arises. She has helped to communicate concerns I have had with my dental health. She has also worked diligently to ensure a convenient appointment date and time. I appreciate the exceptional care given at this office and the friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2023

Dr. Dodd and his staff at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry are kind, professional, and expert at their craft. Scheduling is always super easy and Chanel will work with you to make sure that you are getting prompt, comprehensive care. I am very happy as a patient with this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2023

Hands down the best decision I ever made was changing my dentist. Not saying my previous dentist was horrible or anything. I just knew I wanted to get my teeth and smile back to what I know and love. I was not getting that attention at my previous office. The care that I receive at Dr. Dodd's office is beyond amazing. The moment you walk into the door and the time you leave, the care that Chanel and staff provide is like no other. Since being a new client of Dr. Dodd I have not only had one but two "emergency" situations, when I arrived everyone took great care of me. Spoke with Chanel and she assured me that everything was being taken care of and not to worry about anything. My care is their number one priority. They got me in right away and was able to help me both times. They saw the problem and fixed it in a timely manner. Talk about pain free within hour leaving the office is mind blowing. As a new client that makes me feel really comfortable knowing a dentist office actually cares about my well-being. If you have been on the fence on wanting to change dentist.... DO IT!!!! Dr. Dodd and staff are amazing and I'm glad I have better care. Better cleanings, better smile and most importantly I have more confidence in myself. Thank you all for everything you do! Beth Belair More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2023

Suy is an excellent dental assistant working alongside Dr. Dodd. Treatment is completed efficiently and comfortably. Unlike many businesses who have incompetent personnel, Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry is staffed by knowledgeable people who are truly concerned about your experience. Suy plays an essential role in the favorable outcome of your treatment. Chanel, also working with Dr. Dodd, submits your insurance claims in a timely manner and schedules your visits efficiently. She tries to work around the patient’s schedule as well. Dr. Dodd’s excellent dental care is truly enhanced by his pleasant staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2023

Dr. Dodd and his staff are extremely knowledgeable and compassionate about the dental care they give on a consistent basis. I always know that I will receive the best care at every visit! Much appreciated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2023

Dr. Dodd is the best dentist! The staff is amazing and always happy and helpful. I recommend Dr. Dodd to all my friends and many are now driving up to Saratoga to go to SS family dentistry. I have to mention Suz as well, She has the ability to calm my most anxious child as well as being the most knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming! They feel like my family! I can't recommend enough! I work in Health care and I feel they are the gold star of patient care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2023

I cannot say enough about the staff, especially Suy. She always let me know exactly what was happening each step of the way. Any questions I have are always answered. I spent many years away from the dentist and I’m so glad I started my journey back to the dentist with Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. Dr Dodd and Suy always made sure I was doing okay through each and every step I would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2022

I was very happy with my experience with Dr. Dodd and the office staff. Everyone was polite, pleasant and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2022

I travel almost an hour just to see Dr Dodd. If you want the best he’s your guy. His staff is amazing and very knowledgeable. I couldn’t recommend him enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

As a new patient at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry, I was more than pleased with my experience! Chanel was extremely helpful with scheduling and Dr. Dodd addressed all my issues! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2021

This practice came highly recommended to me and I can see why! The atmosphere is friendly and welcoming, and the office is organized and thorough. Their safety procedures for COVID are comforting. I also bring my almost 6 year old son here and he has been comfortable with the experience thus far. Dr. Dodd is wonderful with both children and adults. He takes time to get to know his patients and has a gentle yet thorough approach to his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2021

My wife and I had another great experience yesterday at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. The entire staff is excellent and continues to exceed our expectations in every way. We can truly recommend them without any reservations whatsoever to anyone wanting a caring and extremely competent Dentistry they can really trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2020

I have been nervous about dentists most of my life, but that changed when I started at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. I truly enjoy going to their office and seeing all the friendly people who work there. Today Christina cleaned my teeth and did X-rays . Those X-rays showed the need for some extensive work. They were able to work with the schedule so I can see Dr. Dodd next week to start the work. Everyone there is kind, considerate, professional, knowledgeable, and caring. In short - a wonderful practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2019

If you are looking for a knowledable dentist who will make your experience completely pain free, look no further. This is the guy. He's been my dentist for years and he has taken the fear out of going to the Dentist for me. He has been there to help me in many emergencies and I didn't have to wait either. His staff are great too. Great practice.Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2019

Extremely patient and willing to answer any and all questions about the work that was being done. Would recommend to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2018

The best!! - I have been going to Dr. Dodd since we relocated from MA in 2012. After relocating many times thus having numerous dentists I have to say that Dr. Dodd is by far the most competent and meticulous Dentist I have ever had. I have had everything from braces, root canals, regular dental visits, several crowns, cavity work, and cracked teeth. The ease at which I feel when I receive treatment from Dr. Dodd is imeasurable compared to my past experiences. He explains every procedure and communicates with you throughout the process to be certain you are always comfortable and without pain. The most recent work he performed was replacing a front tooth crown which he had done prior about a year ago. We both were not completely satisfied with the progression of my gum line darkening so he sought out to correct the discoloration by removing the perfectyly good crown and going deeper by looking into the orginial root canal and post. When after investigation of the post he found matter to be surrounding it that he believed could be a contributing factor to the darkness of my gum. He removed the old post and proceeded to bleach where the post was previously. After a couple of treatments he then put in a new post and new crown. The difference is outstanding, I am completely thrilled with the results and now smile with out worrying if my graying gum is showing because it is completely gone! This is the link with pictures of my teeth and gum!! Thank you Dr. Dodd for your professionalism and perservance! I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 19, 2017

This is the finest dentist I have ever visited , creative, focused, his entire staff are exemplary which are extremely above average More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2015

Definitely the best dental office! highly recommend! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.