Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for Dental Exam Services in Saratoga Springs, NY

Filter53 Reviews & Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2024

Staff are amazing! They are so accommodating and super helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2024

Wonderful, thoughtful care! My teeth look great, and everything was explained completely as they did my cleaning and examination. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2024

I bounced around from practice to practice looking for a qualified dentist and staff for years until I found Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. I have been a patient of Dr. Dodd’s for more than 12 years now and can’t say enough about how wonderful he and his practice are. As an anxious patient, Dr. Dodd’s compassionate and caring nature, eases anxiety and make me comfortable. Additionally, Dr. Dodd is extremely knowledgeable and up to date on current practices. He doesn’t do unnecessary work and is considerate when it comes to cost. The staff are all exceptional and also kind and knowledgeable as well, from billing and front desk to the hygienists, technicians and dentists. I highly recommend this practice to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2024

I have been coming here for many years. Dental Hygienist is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2024

I love the service. They are professional and make you feel valued as a customer. I normally have anxiety going to dentist office but never here. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2023

After fear kept me from seeking dental care, I’m almost done with a 2 year long care plan that has included several fillings and crowns, 4 extractions, 2 root canals, 2 implants and intense cleanings. Up until 2 months ago, I took a mild sedative to ‘get me through’. With the understanding, kindness, compassion and encouragement of Dr. Dodd, Sue, Shallen (sp?), Dr.Walsh, (and many others) I now feel confident enough to smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2023

Dr. Dodd is very knowledgeable and professional. He takes the dental experience to a high standard. My family and I have been going to Dr. Dodd for the last 20 years as he is the best in the field. I had so many dental issues and Dr. Dodd gave me all the options and was able to address every issue efficiently, he explained at length every step of the process. We are fortunate to have Dr. Dodd part of our community. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2023

Dr. Dodd is THE best. I’m 77 years old, so I’ve been through many dentists. He’s caring, attentive and knowledgeable. Also the staff is very pleasant and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2023

I've been to so many terrible dentist offices in my life & am about as happy as can be to have found Saratoga Family Springs Dentistry!!!! Both the Drs & staff are knowledgeable, & helpful. Most of all- they know how difficult it is for us to deal with dental work, and the emotions it sometimes comes with. They explain things clearly, & make you feel comfortable. Those things are almost as important as expertise to me!!! Here you get the very best!! - KJ Hyatt More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2023

I came in for my first visit with Paula and met Dr Walsh. I have had a lot of dental work in the past and knew I would need some work. Doug was very helpful explaining how my appointments would work and helped submit to my insurance. The process with my treatment has been amazing, easy and stress free thanks to Dr Walsh and the assistant Brooke! Thank you to everyone for being super friendly, I can't wait for my appointments now :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2023

Exceptional Service and Invisalign Experience SSFD has been my dental care provide for years. During that time they have consistently provided exceptional dental care in a polite, welcoming and professional manner. This applies equally to the staff, dental hygienists and dentists; an amazing team! Recently, I completed an Invisalign treatment and it continued the wonderful experience I've had over the years. From the initial consultation to the final alignment, the guidance, process and treatment was smooth, friendly and professional. I cannot thank Dr Dodd and Suy enough for their expert handling and guidance for the treatment and my ongoing dental health! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2023

Due to work requirements, I had been away from SSF Dentistry for over 10 years. As a previously satisfied patient I was impressed with the advances in both patient services and hands on dentistry. The practice uses the latest advancements in technology and dental procedures. The office staff is friendly, project a professional atmosphere and provide flexible & accommodating scheduling, SSF Dentistry takes most insurance’s. For self pay patients like myself, their Smile Advantage Plan offers cost effective packages for a variety of services. I strongly recommend Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2023

My experience was excellent all the way through! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2023

Saratoga springs family dentistry with Dr. Dodd and his great staff are the only dental team that I will trust with my dental care. Dr. Dodd is extremely knowledgeable and listens to my concerns and requests. On top of that you can trust that they will provide a very efficient appointment with terrific care. I have fairly sensitive teeth and through the many years of care that I have received from Dr. Dodd it has never been an issue. I chalk it up to the well trained staff and compassionate care that is provided.... And they have excellent aesthetic dentistry options too! I had my Invisalign teeth straightening performed here as well and the entire process was great with outstanding results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2023

I have been a patient of Dr. Dodd for many years. He truly is passionate about dentistry and shows great compassion for his patients. Aside from routine cleaning and maintenance, my teeth have been transformed by Dr. Dodd through Invisalign, his incredible cosmetic bonding work and Zoom whitening! Dr. Dodd and his amazing team are always super friendly and accommodating! Special thanks to Suy and Chanel for always bringing a smile to my face and making me feel extremely welcomed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2023

I had my teeth whitened by Schallehn. She was terrific. Suy set up that appointment and consulted with me about other work SFDD is doing for me. She is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Dr. Dodd also went over the other work I'm having done. His recommendations and explanations were spot on and very helpful. All in all I'm very happy with this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2023

Channel answers every call, tentatively listens, explains situation to Dr. Dodd & calls right back w/ an appt. Great team! Dr. Dodd there aren’t words for his expertise, attention to detail, w/ an impeccable work ethic and skill. Love them both and the entire office. Would strongly recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2023

Hands down the best decision I ever made was changing my dentist. Not saying my previous dentist was horrible or anything. I just knew I wanted to get my teeth and smile back to what I know and love. I was not getting that attention at my previous office. The care that I receive at Dr. Dodd's office is beyond amazing. The moment you walk into the door and the time you leave, the care that Chanel and staff provide is like no other. Since being a new client of Dr. Dodd I have not only had one but two "emergency" situations, when I arrived everyone took great care of me. Spoke with Chanel and she assured me that everything was being taken care of and not to worry about anything. My care is their number one priority. They got me in right away and was able to help me both times. They saw the problem and fixed it in a timely manner. Talk about pain free within hour leaving the office is mind blowing. As a new client that makes me feel really comfortable knowing a dentist office actually cares about my well-being. If you have been on the fence on wanting to change dentist.... DO IT!!!! Dr. Dodd and staff are amazing and I'm glad I have better care. Better cleanings, better smile and most importantly I have more confidence in myself. Thank you all for everything you do! Beth Belair More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2023

The best dental care I have ever experienced! Professional, courteous, and friendly staff always make my visits enjoyable. Especially Dr. Dodd and Chanel. Together they provide an excellent experience. From the moment you walk in the door Chanel immediately makes you feel right at home. She always has everything ready, on time, and runs an extremely professional office with such great energy. Dr. Dodd is gentle, thorough, and extremely informative. I’m happy to call him “My Dentist” More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2023

Suy is an excellent dental assistant working alongside Dr. Dodd. Treatment is completed efficiently and comfortably. Unlike many businesses who have incompetent personnel, Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry is staffed by knowledgeable people who are truly concerned about your experience. Suy plays an essential role in the favorable outcome of your treatment. Chanel, also working with Dr. Dodd, submits your insurance claims in a timely manner and schedules your visits efficiently. She tries to work around the patient’s schedule as well. Dr. Dodd’s excellent dental care is truly enhanced by his pleasant staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2023

Dr. Dodd, along with his team, Suy, have done a great job for me and my wife through a number of issues. My dental problems, due to radiation damages, have produced a number of difficult scenarios that they have been presented with. Coming up with unique solutions has been most helpful. Many thanks. Brian More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2023

Every time I go to Saratoga family dentistry I am greeted by Chanel. She goes above and beyond. She always handles my appointments and billing questions. She is extremely personable and effective at what she does. Dr. Dodd is great too! We always seem to pick up where we left off. He takes very good care of my teeth and is very gentle too! My husband and I tell all of our family and friends about him and recommend him to everyone. We are so happy we come here!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2023

Dr. Dodd and his staff are extremely knowledgeable and compassionate about the dental care they give on a consistent basis. I always know that I will receive the best care at every visit! Much appreciated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2023

Dr. Dodd is the best dentist! The staff is amazing and always happy and helpful. I recommend Dr. Dodd to all my friends and many are now driving up to Saratoga to go to SS family dentistry. I have to mention Suz as well, She has the ability to calm my most anxious child as well as being the most knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming! They feel like my family! I can't recommend enough! I work in Health care and I feel they are the gold star of patient care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2023

Dr. Dodd and his team are extremely patient and accommodating! Chanel is also amazing, she’s helped me coordinate my treatment from the beginning and makes setting appointments a breeze. Couldn’t ask for a better dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 24, 2022

Exceptional Service and Invisalign Experience SSFD has been my dental care provide for years. During that time they have consistently provided exceptional dental care in a polite, welcoming and professional manner. This applies equally to the staff, dental hygienists and dentists; an amazing team! Recently, I completed an Invisalign treatment and it continued the wonderful experience I've had over the years. From the initial consultation to the final alignment, the guidance, process and treatment was smooth, friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2022

I was very happy with my experience with Dr. Dodd and the office staff. Everyone was polite, pleasant and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 17, 2022

Saratoga Springs Dentists is Wonderful! Great staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2022

Dr Dodd, Chanel and their whole team made my experience a delight! They carefully walked me through the whole Invisalign Go process so there were no surprises. Their level of expertise and professionalism was consistently amazing! Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2022

If you are thinking of getting Invisalign, DO IT with Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry! I just finished the process and I can't stop showing off my new and improved smile! Chanel, the Clinical Care Manager, goes above and beyond. She walked me through everything from start to finish. From the initial consult to taking the 3D images (so cool!) to scheduling appointments, checking in to see how the process is going, explaining next steps, ordering trays, and so forth-she does it all! Chanel is incredibly personable, knowledgable, and organized throughout the process, she couldn't have made it any easier. Dr. Dodd and his team were amazing as well. Dr. Dodd took his time to explain everything and answer questions that I had. He makes you feel comfortable and the visits needed during the process were very quick. I can't say enough great things! Thank you Dr. Dodd, Chanel, and team for such a positive experience. I would do it again in a heartbeat. Definitely deserving of a 5 star review!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2022

Great team providing dental care that is second to none! Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry makes the dreaded trip to the dentist an enjoyable process from start to finish. Recently, Dr. Dodd and his assistant, Suy, upgraded my smile with chair side vaneers - the finished product far exceeded my expectations! The entire process was enjoyable. Chanel made scheduling a breeze. Suy, is so knowledgeable and professional. she made me feel comfortable during each visit and confident that I was receiving the best possible care. Dr. Dodd and his exceptional team are providing the best dental care in the Saratoga Area - highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2022

After working two nights in a row, I closed the dishwasher only to find it had reopened in time for me to trip over it...thus several upper front teeth took the brunt of my fall onto a metal chair. I felt the teeth move inwords 1/4" and suddenly a river of blood spurted everwhere, my German Shepherd assisted in extraneous cleanup. After scott towels and ice were applied to site, I procured a neighbor to head to urgent care. My upper lip was sutured, a CT scan was fortunately negative for fracture, but the inside bled for days after. I decided to call Dr. Dodd while at the ER on that Sunday afternoon, I was still in horrific pain, with CT scan and my son driving me...we arrived within the hour at his office. Competant Courtney, his assistant met me at the door and proceeded to perform panoramic scans and xrays. Dr. Dodd, had given up his day off to place coronal splints upon several front teeth, to hold them in place so healing could ensue. He immediatey put me at ease with his entertaining stories, kindness and extreme competance. Six days after I returned to him, my sutures had been removed by my MD and although my lip was swollen still like Barbie, I no longer appeared as Charlie Chaplin. He extracted my splints to reveal my teeth perfectly fitting into my former retainer. A perfect fit with a perfect smile!!! I cannot thank him enough for his swift responce to resolve positively a potential disaster. Kudos to Dr Dodd, and Courtney!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2022

Dr.Dodd and his assistant Suy are the absolute best. I walked into the office over 10 years ago scared, had a bad experience with my previous dentist which made it hard for me to trust a dentist…which I know I’m not alone! But when I met Dr. Dodd I immediately felt like he truly cared about me and my best interest. I went through many procedures over the course of many years with him and Suy by my side. I would give 10 stars if I could! No dentist is better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2022

Dr. Dodd and his entire staff, especially Sue are absolutely amazing. They go above and beyond in every way. Patient care, professionalism and skill are just some of their attributes. If I ran a dental office, I would use their model to structure it. If you are looking for a dental practice for cleanings, maintenance, cosmetics, emergencies... look no further. There are non better. They are independent and a locally owned business! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2021

Staff is extremely polite and helpful. In particular Krista is the most caring and kind technician who has a ever cared for my dental health. She truly wants to do all she can to make each interaction as pleasant and convenient as possible More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2021

Staff is extremely polite and helpful. In particular Krista is the most caring and kind technician who has a ever cared for my dental health. She truly wants to do all she can to make each interaction as pleasant and convenient as possible More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2021

This is a wonderful dental office. I feel that this practice has state of the art equipment and wonderful employees. I am lucky to have Paula Smith as my dental hygienist and Dr. Greg Dodd as my dentist. Five stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2021

Paula is great. Always friendly and remembers to ask about my family. Excellent job cleaning my teeth. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2021

Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry is the best around! Dr. Walsh is great and has a great sense of humor. Brooke is super friendly and fun and makes the experience super easy. The front desk personnel is great especially Doug. He is super attentive and makes sure that everything is all set before you go and has been explained to you. Best dental office around!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2021

This practice came highly recommended to me and I can see why! The atmosphere is friendly and welcoming, and the office is organized and thorough. Their safety procedures for COVID are comforting. I also bring my almost 6 year old son here and he has been comfortable with the experience thus far. Dr. Dodd is wonderful with both children and adults. He takes time to get to know his patients and has a gentle yet thorough approach to his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2021

My wife and I had another great experience yesterday at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. The entire staff is excellent and continues to exceed our expectations in every way. We can truly recommend them without any reservations whatsoever to anyone wanting a caring and extremely competent Dentistry they can really trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2021

I've been a patient at the Church St location for a couple of years and have been very pleased with the dentistry (Dr Dodd )& (Krista) hygienist care provided. The front desk team, including Chanelle, is also kind, very helpful and efficient. I often work with Chanelle to schedule appointments and she always goes above and beyond. I highly recommend Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

My husband and I both had “New Patient” visits today with Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry and we both walked out having had such an amazing position e experience! First and foremost, they are going above and beyond during this time to keep all patients and their staff safe. When you arrive they have you call the office and once they’re ready for you, they call you to have you come in (eliminating any waiting period in the waiting area). ALL staff members were appropriately wearing required PPE (masks, gowns, gloves, etc). At no point in time did either of us feel uncomfortable being out and about! We each had different individuals assist with our teeth cleanings, I had Leah and my husband had Victoria, both of which were extremely thorough and personable; highly recommend either of them! I apologize for not remembering the name of the Dentist who came in after my cleaning, but after trying out several different dentists, he was the FIRST person to take the time to explain my x-rays to me, take the time to ask me questions and have an actual conversation; not just a quick check in-and-out scenario. It was so appreciated!! Lastly, Chanel helped us with our checkout process, and after working for many years in a customer/public position, she was absolutely fantastic! She is so sweet, funny, and really went out of her way to make us feel right at home. We will 100% be patients for life there now, and highly recommend to anyone in need of a new dentist! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

Paula always does a terrific job. She is also kind and considerate, and I'm grateful that she takes care of me. Victor L. Chn More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

The office is great! The staff, the hygienists, and dentists are friendly, professional and do a great job. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2020

I have been nervous about dentists most of my life, but that changed when I started at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. I truly enjoy going to their office and seeing all the friendly people who work there. Today Christina cleaned my teeth and did X-rays . Those X-rays showed the need for some extensive work. They were able to work with the schedule so I can see Dr. Dodd next week to start the work. Everyone there is kind, considerate, professional, knowledgeable, and caring. In short - a wonderful practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

My experience with Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry was extremely positive from the day I called and asked about their practice to getting my first appointment. I was thrilled with my first visit at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry all the way up to my last visit this past week due to my relocation to another state. All my visits ran smoothly, professionally and, the office -from the sitting room to the examination room were spotless. The staff starting with the reception area to my actual examine were always courtesy and well informed. Every hygienist I had was terrific, knowledgeable and kind. Dr. Dodd and his staff do a remarkable job, and I would highly recommend Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry without any hesitation. I can only hope I have the same great care in my new area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

My experience with Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry was extremely positive from the day I called and asked about their practice to getting my first appointment. I was thrilled with my first visit at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry all the way up to my last visit this past week due to my relocation to another state. All my visits ran smoothly, professionally and, the office -from the sitting room to the examination room were spotless. The staff starting with the reception area to my actual examine were always courtesy and well informed. Every hygienist I had was terrific, knowledgeable and kind. Dr. Dodd and his staff do a remarkable job, and I would highly recommend Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry without any hesitation. I can only hope I have the same great care in my new area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2019

Extremely patient and willing to answer any and all questions about the work that was being done. Would recommend to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 24, 2018

Dr. Walsh has been my dentist now for over 2 years. He is super GENTLE, kind, funny and knows how to put you at ease when you are nervous about having a procedure done. He did my 1st root canal and it was completely pain free. He is excellent about answering my questions, seeing me for emergencies and he has the most awesome staff ever. Noone has ever been rude there at all. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good dental practice. He's excellent! Thanks Dr. Walsh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 19, 2017

This is the finest dentist I have ever visited , creative, focused, his entire staff are exemplary which are extremely above average More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2015

Definitely the best dental office! highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2014

Glad I picked this office for my new dentist! Everyone was very friendly to me and took the time to explain my results to me. Prompt service too! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.