Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for Dental Cleaning Services in Saratoga Springs, NY

Filter57 Reviews & Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2024

Staff are amazing! They are so accommodating and super helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2024

Wonderful, thoughtful care! My teeth look great, and everything was explained completely as they did my cleaning and examination. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2024

I bounced around from practice to practice looking for a qualified dentist and staff for years until I found Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. I have been a patient of Dr. Dodd’s for more than 12 years now and can’t say enough about how wonderful he and his practice are. As an anxious patient, Dr. Dodd’s compassionate and caring nature, eases anxiety and make me comfortable. Additionally, Dr. Dodd is extremely knowledgeable and up to date on current practices. He doesn’t do unnecessary work and is considerate when it comes to cost. The staff are all exceptional and also kind and knowledgeable as well, from billing and front desk to the hygienists, technicians and dentists. I highly recommend this practice to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2024

I have been coming here for many years. Dental Hygienist is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2023

After fear kept me from seeking dental care, I’m almost done with a 2 year long care plan that has included several fillings and crowns, 4 extractions, 2 root canals, 2 implants and intense cleanings. Up until 2 months ago, I took a mild sedative to ‘get me through’. With the understanding, kindness, compassion and encouragement of Dr. Dodd, Sue, Shallen (sp?), Dr.Walsh, (and many others) I now feel confident enough to smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2023

It is my first time having the hygienist Audrey. She did impeccable cleaning of my teeth and gums.I will definitely ask for her again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2023

I just had a routine cleaning with Paula at the Greenwich branch. She was very thorough and thoughtful. Everyone I've interacted with there has been wonderful. Thank you again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2023

I've been to so many terrible dentist offices in my life & am about as happy as can be to have found Saratoga Family Springs Dentistry!!!! Both the Drs & staff are knowledgeable, & helpful. Most of all- they know how difficult it is for us to deal with dental work, and the emotions it sometimes comes with. They explain things clearly, & make you feel comfortable. Those things are almost as important as expertise to me!!! Here you get the very best!! - KJ Hyatt More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2023

I came in for my first visit with Paula and met Dr Walsh. I have had a lot of dental work in the past and knew I would need some work. Doug was very helpful explaining how my appointments would work and helped submit to my insurance. The process with my treatment has been amazing, easy and stress free thanks to Dr Walsh and the assistant Brooke! Thank you to everyone for being super friendly, I can't wait for my appointments now :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2023

Due to work requirements, I had been away from SSF Dentistry for over 10 years. As a previously satisfied patient I was impressed with the advances in both patient services and hands on dentistry. The practice uses the latest advancements in technology and dental procedures. The office staff is friendly, project a professional atmosphere and provide flexible & accommodating scheduling, SSF Dentistry takes most insurance’s. For self pay patients like myself, their Smile Advantage Plan offers cost effective packages for a variety of services. I strongly recommend Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2023

I’ve been going here my whole life. Great location with plenty of off street parking. The front desk staff makes you feel right at home immediately when you walk in the door. My Hygienist, Schallehn did an amazing cleaning on my teeth, explained everything she was doing as well as the condition of my teeth. Wouldn’t go anywhere else! Everything was on time, it is an extremely professionally run office. A fantastic experience ! Fun, friendly and thorough staff. My kids are now patients as well and love visiting the office. Dr.Dodd and his assistant Suy have always made any dental work a fantastic experience. 5 stars!! Your favorite patient.(NT) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2023

I have been a patient of Dr. Dodd for many years. He truly is passionate about dentistry and shows great compassion for his patients. Aside from routine cleaning and maintenance, my teeth have been transformed by Dr. Dodd through Invisalign, his incredible cosmetic bonding work and Zoom whitening! Dr. Dodd and his amazing team are always super friendly and accommodating! Special thanks to Suy and Chanel for always bringing a smile to my face and making me feel extremely welcomed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2023

I had my teeth whitened by Schallehn. She was terrific. Suy set up that appointment and consulted with me about other work SFDD is doing for me. She is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Dr. Dodd also went over the other work I'm having done. His recommendations and explanations were spot on and very helpful. All in all I'm very happy with this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2023

Hands down the best decision I ever made was changing my dentist. Not saying my previous dentist was horrible or anything. I just knew I wanted to get my teeth and smile back to what I know and love. I was not getting that attention at my previous office. The care that I receive at Dr. Dodd's office is beyond amazing. The moment you walk into the door and the time you leave, the care that Chanel and staff provide is like no other. Since being a new client of Dr. Dodd I have not only had one but two "emergency" situations, when I arrived everyone took great care of me. Spoke with Chanel and she assured me that everything was being taken care of and not to worry about anything. My care is their number one priority. They got me in right away and was able to help me both times. They saw the problem and fixed it in a timely manner. Talk about pain free within hour leaving the office is mind blowing. As a new client that makes me feel really comfortable knowing a dentist office actually cares about my well-being. If you have been on the fence on wanting to change dentist.... DO IT!!!! Dr. Dodd and staff are amazing and I'm glad I have better care. Better cleanings, better smile and most importantly I have more confidence in myself. Thank you all for everything you do! Beth Belair More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2022

I have major dental anxiety, to the point of not seeing a Dentist for years due to childhood trauma. When I finally got the nerve to call and schedule an appointment the office manager took care of me directly. She squeezed me in before I could my mind. When I did have my appointment Victoria, she was so patient and communicated everything she was going to do before she did it. When Dr. Dodd came in the room, he was very attentive and understood my concerns. My dental anxiety is not cured, but I feel very comfortable and at ease with Dr. Dodd and his wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2022

The staff is great to work with...always cheerful and professional. The work is top notch. My smile is much nicer now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 17, 2022

Saratoga Springs Dentists is Wonderful! Great staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2022

Dr Dodd, Chanel and their whole team made my experience a delight! They carefully walked me through the whole Invisalign Go process so there were no surprises. Their level of expertise and professionalism was consistently amazing! Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2022

Dr. Dodd and his entire staff, especially Sue are absolutely amazing. They go above and beyond in every way. Patient care, professionalism and skill are just some of their attributes. If I ran a dental office, I would use their model to structure it. If you are looking for a dental practice for cleanings, maintenance, cosmetics, emergencies... look no further. There are non better. They are independent and a locally owned business! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2021

Staff is extremely polite and helpful. In particular Krista is the most caring and kind technician who has a ever cared for my dental health. She truly wants to do all she can to make each interaction as pleasant and convenient as possible More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2021

Staff is extremely polite and helpful. In particular Krista is the most caring and kind technician who has a ever cared for my dental health. She truly wants to do all she can to make each interaction as pleasant and convenient as possible More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2021

This is a wonderful dental office. I feel that this practice has state of the art equipment and wonderful employees. I am lucky to have Paula Smith as my dental hygienist and Dr. Greg Dodd as my dentist. Five stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2021

This is a wonderful dental office. I feel that this practice has state of the art equipment and wonderful employees. I am lucky to have Paula Smith as my dental hygienist and Dr. Greg Dodd as my dentist. Five stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2021

I started going here in July and could not be happier. I’ve gotten a cleaning, cavities taken care of, a zoom whitening and cosmetic work done. Dr. Dodd does amazing work and his assistant Brooke is awesome. She always makes sure that I’m comfortable and makes the time fly by. She was as excited as I was for my new smile. She worked really hard with me to get my appointment before this weekend because me and my friends are having a photo shoot. She even came in early for the procedure. If it wasn’t for her talking me into my new smile, I never would of done it. Thanks Dr. Dodd and Brooke for making my smile amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2021

Paula is great. Always friendly and remembers to ask about my family. Excellent job cleaning my teeth. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2021

I started going here in July and could not be happier. I’ve gotten a cleaning, cavities taken care of, a zoom whitening and cosmetic work done. Dr. Dodd does amazing work and his assistant Brooke is awesome. She always makes sure that I’m comfortable and makes the time fly by. She was as excited as I was for my new smile. She worked really hard with me to get my appointment before this weekend because me and my friends are having a photo shoot. She even came in early for the procedure. If it wasn’t for her talking me into my new smile, I never would of done it. Thanks Dr. Dodd and Brooke for making my smile amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2021

Always a pleasure visiting this group. Heather, my dental hygienist is fantastic! She is very personable and makes sure you feel at ease, whether you’re there for a simple cleaning or a more extensive procedure. Dr. Dodd is top notch as well! He has a very calming personality and you can tell he is very knowledgeable in his craft. Couldn’t be happier that Saratoga Family Dentistry was referred to me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2021

Paula is great. Always friendly and remembers to ask about my family. Excellent job cleaning my teeth. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2021

I've been a patient at the Church St location for a couple of years and have been very pleased with the dentistry (Dr Dodd )& (Krista) hygienist care provided. The front desk team, including Chanelle, is also kind, very helpful and efficient. I often work with Chanelle to schedule appointments and she always goes above and beyond. I highly recommend Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

The atmosphere and professionalism that Dr. Dodd and his staff provide exceeded any expectations that I had. Scheduling my cleaning was a breeze with the help of Chanel behind the desk. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2021

I had the first appointment at Saratoga Family Dentistry on 5/17/21. They came recommended from several folks on our community website page. Everyone is extremely friendly. Krysta the Hygenist along with being friendly did a fantastic and thorough job on the cleaning. I met one of the dentist also who aside from being very knowledgeable was very friendly as well. After the first visit I feel I made the right move in switching dentists. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2021

Everyone in the office is extremely friendly and professional. I had the opportunity to receive a Zoom Teeth whitening and Kristin was such a pleasure to have as my hygienist. She was so great at explaining the procedure and made sure I was comfortable the entire time. She made me feel very calm and relaxed which is unusual for me as I normally get anxious when it comes to dental procedures of any kind. I would highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a great family dentist! I surprisingly look forward to my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

My husband and I both had “New Patient” visits today with Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry and we both walked out having had such an amazing position e experience! First and foremost, they are going above and beyond during this time to keep all patients and their staff safe. When you arrive they have you call the office and once they’re ready for you, they call you to have you come in (eliminating any waiting period in the waiting area). ALL staff members were appropriately wearing required PPE (masks, gowns, gloves, etc). At no point in time did either of us feel uncomfortable being out and about! We each had different individuals assist with our teeth cleanings, I had Leah and my husband had Victoria, both of which were extremely thorough and personable; highly recommend either of them! I apologize for not remembering the name of the Dentist who came in after my cleaning, but after trying out several different dentists, he was the FIRST person to take the time to explain my x-rays to me, take the time to ask me questions and have an actual conversation; not just a quick check in-and-out scenario. It was so appreciated!! Lastly, Chanel helped us with our checkout process, and after working for many years in a customer/public position, she was absolutely fantastic! She is so sweet, funny, and really went out of her way to make us feel right at home. We will 100% be patients for life there now, and highly recommend to anyone in need of a new dentist! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

Paula always does a terrific job. She is also kind and considerate, and I'm grateful that she takes care of me. Victor L. Chn More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

The office is great! The staff, the hygienists, and dentists are friendly, professional and do a great job. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a dentist! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2020

I have been going to this dentist ever since I was very little and I have to say they are amazing and haven’t changed much! I had an amazing hygienist who did a thorough and quick cleaning, she made me feel comfortable and was always smiling! The doctor did some cavity fillings on me and had me laughing the whole time making me feel comfortable as possible! The only downfall that I see is the attitude and lack of friendliness of the front office. Multiple times it seemed as they mocked me gave me intense negative attitudes and passed judgment on me as I did not have a vehicle and had to wait outside on the grass one day until I got called in for an appointment. I was deeply offended and I would hope the next time they wouldn’t pass judgment on another person as it was very hurtful, you never know what someone may be going through or has been through! I want to give the hygienist and the doctor 5 stars. The 4 is more for the front office. I will never stop going to my childhood dentist as it’s always been a warm place I think a good attitude adjustment will do the trick! Thanks again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2020

My husband and I both had “New Patient” visits today with Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry and we both walked out having had such an amazing position e experience! First and foremost, they are going above and beyond during this time to keep all patients and their staff safe. When you arrive they have you call the office and once they’re ready for you, they call you to have you come in (eliminating any waiting period in the waiting area). ALL staff members were appropriately wearing required PPE (masks, gowns, gloves, etc). At no point in time did either of us feel uncomfortable being out and about! We each had different individuals assist with our teeth cleanings, I had Leah and my husband had Victoria, both of which were extremely thorough and personable; highly recommend either of them! I apologize for not remembering the name of the Dentist who came in after my cleaning, but after trying out several different dentists, he was the FIRST person to take the time to explain my x-rays to me, take the time to ask me questions and have an actual conversation; not just a quick check in-and-out scenario. It was so appreciated!! Lastly, Chanel helped us with our checkout process, and after working for many years in a customer/public position, she was absolutely fantastic! She is so sweet, funny, and really went out of her way to make us feel right at home. We will 100% be patients for life there now, and highly recommend to anyone in need of a new dentist! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2020

Very good and pain-free cleaning. Much appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2020

I have been nervous about dentists most of my life, but that changed when I started at Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry. I truly enjoy going to their office and seeing all the friendly people who work there. Today Christina cleaned my teeth and did X-rays . Those X-rays showed the need for some extensive work. They were able to work with the schedule so I can see Dr. Dodd next week to start the work. Everyone there is kind, considerate, professional, knowledgeable, and caring. In short - a wonderful practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

My hygeanist Heather did a great job- very pleasant and skilled. She would warn me when she needed to use extra pressure during the cleaning. During the flossing at the end, she noticed from the feel of the floss that a couple of spots needed more attention and cleaned them up. I have never had that happen before. Great commitment to a quality job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

Excellent experience! Very good dental cleaning experience, always personable people and engaged in my health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

Our internet service and phone have finally been restored, so I can now answer this email before we go off-line again. It’s a pleasure to have Cristina as my hygienist. She is careful, but thorough, in doing her work, and I’m pleased with the results. I will be back for another cleaning on January 21. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Very professional staff and Paula, the hygienist, did a great job cleaning my teeth. I would recommend this practice to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Very good and pain-free cleaning. Much appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

My first appointment was great! The staff were very knowledgeable and polite - my hygienist and the doctor answered all of my questions in terminology I could understand. This was the most thorough and less painless cleaning I've ever had. I will be going back for sure! Thank you! Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry 🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Excellent experience! Very good dental cleaning experience, always personable people and engaged in my health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

My hygienist Krysta is super friendly, caring and always does a great job with cleaning. Dr. Walsh also provides consistently good care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I have been coming to this group for couple years now and have had nothing but great experiences. The staff are very friendly and accommodating of my busy work schedule. They are very thorough with all my appointments and cleanings. They also answer any questions you have. You never feel like they are doing more than what is needed. I highly recommend utilizing this office for any dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Our internet service and phone have finally been restored, so I can now answer this email before we go off-line again. It’s a pleasure to have Cristina as my hygienist. She is careful, but thorough, in doing her work, and I’m pleased with the results. I will be back for another cleaning on January 21. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2019

My appointment was at 8am and I quickly got through the check in process and immediately shown to an exam room. The new process of getting xrays was quick and then the cleaning began. Krysta saw Dr Dodd walk by and let him know that the xrays were done and did he want to jump in and do the oral exam instead of me having to wait for him after the cleaning. I was in and out of the office in 40 minutes, a record! Friendly, efficient and proactive!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2019

Very professional staff and the hygienist did a great job cleaning my teeth . High tech equipment with digital x rays made everything really convenient. The dentist made my experience painless and could make me laugh even though I am a nervous patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

Had a great visit (cleaning) with Colleen today and am very grateful for the professional care she provided. I am a lifelong patient (40+ years!) of this practice - and I have never had a single poor experience (despite the lousy teeth I was born with). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2019

Very professional staff and the hygienist did a great job cleaning my teeth . High tech equipment with digital x rays made everything really convenient. The dentist made my experience painless and could make me laugh even though I am a nervous patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2019

Had a great visit (cleaning) with Colleen today and am very grateful for the professional care she provided. I am a lifelong patient (40+ years!) of this practice - and I have never had a single poor experience (despite the lousy teeth I was born with). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2019

Six months ago I entered the office absolutely terrified. My cleaning with Paula yesterday was fantastic. I'm no longer terrified to go to the dentist! Paula has a calming and nurturing way about her. My cleaning was quick and easy. Thanks to Paula for making my experience so pleasant! Love Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2015

Definitely the best dental office! :) highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2014

The entire staff is dedicated to making sure that you have a good experience. I definitely look forward to going in every 6 months for a cleaning! Would highly recommend to anyone in the Capital Region!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.