Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for South Glens Falls

Filter167 Reviews & Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2024

10/10. Friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2023

Is it weird to want to be best friends with your dentist? This place is incredible. From the second I called as a new patient, having just moved here from across the state, I was met with the most genuinely kind admin, Erin, who helped me get setup with an appointment immediately. My hygienist, Lacey, was so bubbly and upbeat during the entire cleaning, talking about kids (I'm 8 months pregnant) and telling stories - she had me cracking up and feeling incredibly comfortable. Dr. Gorman...you, my friend, check every box. Personable, professional, knowledgeable...I've never enjoyed an appointment or office more. And it's always nice to meet another Buffalonian (even though I was a transplant)! I'd be friends with all of you. Already trying to figure out a way to crash your next office party ;-D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2023

I hate going to the dentist! Carie is an amazing understanding hygienist! 10/10 definitely recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2023

They are very friendly and care very much about your health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2023

Carey the dental hygentist was very nice and cleaned my teeth very thoroughly. She made me feel special. Highly recommend her and the staff here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2023

Dr. Smitkin made a new set of dentures for me and I couldn't be more thrilled with the end result! I never felt rushed or awkward; the entire staff puts you immediately at ease! My expectations were exceeded on every level and I haven't smiled this much in years! I would recommend this office to anyone and everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2023

I had a great experience at the office! Everyone was welcoming and friendly. My hygienist was very knowledgeable and answered every question I had about my teeth whitening procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2022

Dr. Smitkin and her team are wonderful! They are friendly, professional and make me feel at ease during my visits. If you're looking for a new dentist, i'd recommend giving South Glens Falls Family Dentistry a call! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2022

I can't say enough about my experience at this office! Dr. Smitkin gave me back my smile and I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know her and her staff. There is a very down to earth, comfortable vibe at the place that puts you immediately at ease and there isn't an unfriendly face in the whole bunch. I appreciate the level of attention and detail that went into making me look like i had never knocked my teeth out. My new dentures look age appropriate and natural. I'd hid my mouth for so long ... now I smile every chance I can. I would recommend this office to anyone and eveyone; they were phenomenal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2022

My hygienist did a great job! She was friendly and personable and I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2022

I recently had my first visit here. I was a little nervous but everyone was so great about making me feel comfortable, they were so kind and compassionate. Dr. Smitkin explained everything so I understood and my hygienist Carey was very gentle. Alexis and Erin at the front were so friendly too! I'm so happy I found this place! 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2022

This was one of the best dental offices I have ever been to. Very personable staff. They were caring and accommodating to what I needed done. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2022

Friendly, efficient, good quality work. I like going to the dentist since I started going to SGF Family Dentistry. :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2022

Always friendly and professional when I go. Best dentist around . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2022

SGF has a great team working there. Always professional and accommodating. Recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2022

My first time going to Family Dentistry was a very positive experience. Dr Smitkin is amazing and I'm happy to make her my new Dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2022

Highly recommend!!exceptional service everytime!!thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 15, 2022

Had a fantastic experience with Amy!!! She is so sweet and makes you feel comfortable throughout your entire appointment. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2022

Doctor Marcus is great! He is very personable & really seemed to care about some health issues I am having. He took care of an issue with one of my teeth and did a great job. The staff was also very helpful & friendly. I would highly recommend this practice. Thank-you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2022

These people are awesome. They do fantastic work and are so caring on so many levels. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2022

Dr. Branden Marcus saw me for a dental emergency when no other dentist in the area could fit me in as a new patient. He and the dental assistants were excellent - very knowledgeable, caring and efficient. I had two follow up visits that went unbelievably well. All of the staff were prompt and caring. I highly recommend this group! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2022

For the first time ever in my almost 39 years of age, my cavities were successfully removed with no discomfort afterwards and no need to return. One hour after my appointment, I was eating and drinking without a problem. That is unheard of for me! Thank you Dr. Markus, Jackie, Christina, Erin and the entire team - you guys are the real deal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2022

I would highly recommend this dental office. They were on time, friendly, clean, and professional. My hygienist Carey was gentle and informative. Most importantly, they were honest and didn’t try to up sell anything. I’m happy to have found this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2022

As a new patient, I had my first cleaning with Carey this morning. She was very gentle and thorough. Perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2022

Dr. Smitkin and her team is amazing! I trust her completely to keep my smile fresh and beautiful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2022

Awesome staff, always nice to see them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2022

Carey did a wonderful job cleaning my teeth. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Staff is always humming or singing which helps in relaxing it's patrons. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2022

I’m so grateful and appreciative of South Glens Falls Family Dentistry. I have lived here all of my life and have been to just about every dentist in the area. Dr Smitkin is by far the best ever! She is gentle, very laid back, understanding and very good at what she does. All the staff there are very nice and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. I highly recommend this dentist office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2022

The people who work here are all outstanding. I am TERRIFIED of having dental work done, and they have managed to get me through some necessary work with a minimum of terror! Carey has been wonderful in helping me with my anxiety and Dr. Smitkin is gentle and reassuring while she works to help me keep my own teeth for the next 30 years of my life! Five star reviews are too few for this business :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2022

My husband and I recently moved to the area, and we are so grateful that we found South Glens Falls Family Dentistry!! The office staff, dental hygienists, and Dr. Smitkin are all wonderful! Our first visit was a great experience, and I am thankful that I will continue to get excellent dental care there. I would give more than 5 stars if I could!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 31, 2022

Wonderful experience! Dr. Smitkin is amazing. Thorough, patient, kind and her novacain needles DO NOT hurt one bit. Staff are all very nice and personable. If it is at all possible to actually look forward to and enjoy a visit to a dentist, this is the place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2022

I had a root canal about two years ago by a dentist who maybe should have stopped practicing sooner. Last week one wall of my tooth broke off, I was assuming the worst and would have to extract immediately. Dr. Smitkin was able to see me as soon as possible and placed a temporary fix on the tooth. I was anticipating spending quite a bit but in fact was very reasonably priced. They made me feel comfortable and I could tell the whole practice was very knowledgeable and kind. Thank you SGF Dentistry. See you soon, semper fi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2022

I was so fortunate to find the South Glens Falls Family Dentistry practice upon my return from out of the area. The couple times I have been a patient....the staff have treated me professionally and with kindness and a ton of care. They have taken the dread out of my appointments by keeping me informed, using up to date procedures and equipment, and playing some sweet music. Carey, Dr. Smitkin, and all the staff are just good people. Kudos from a happy patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2022

Dr. Smitkin was amazing! I haven’t been to the dentist in years so I expressed how anxious I was. She was so patient and explained every step of my appointment. I can honestly say the whole process was relaxing :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2022

Professional, caring and compassionate! I had a wonderful experience from scheduling to having my consultation and working with the hygienist and Doctor on my dental treatment plan. They made me feel very comfortable and I look forward to my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2022

Professional, caring and compassionate! I had a wonderful experience from scheduling to having my consultation and working with the hygienist and Doctor on my dental treatment plan. They made me feel very comfortable and I look forward to my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2022

I recently started to go to this office due to the lack of service at my prior dentist. They came highly recommend by a co-worker who travels down here from Ticonderoga. Like most people I’m not thrilled about dentist office I was apprehensive on my first visit. Every single person at this office made me feel welcomed and comfortable from the front end ladies to the hygienist to the doctor herself. They explained in detail about a crown procedure I need done which my prior dentist office couldn’t or wouldn’t. Had the procedure done and again was relaxed and they all made me feel like a part of a mini family. Highly highly recommend this office. Thank you ladies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2022

Five stars all around! Courteous, knowledgeable staff, excellent professional service, and careful attention to dental concerns and questions. I received the most thorough cleaning and assessment I have ever experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 31, 2021

I recently started to go to this office due to the lack of service at my prior dentist. They came highly recommend by a co-worker who travels down here from Ticonderoga. Like most people I’m not thrilled about dentist office I was apprehensive on my first visit. Every single person at this office made me feel welcomed and comfortable from the front end ladies to the hygienist to the doctor herself. They explained in detail about a crown procedure I need done which my prior dentist office couldn’t or wouldn’t. Had the procedure done and again was relaxed and they all made me feel like a part of a mini family. Highly highly recommend this office. Thank you ladies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 31, 2021

Friendly and professional staff. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 31, 2021

Awesome staff! Very impressed with their approach to my issue. Highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2021

Five stars all around! Courteous, knowledgeable staff, excellent professional service, and careful attention to dental concerns and questions. I received the most thorough cleaning and assessment I have ever experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2021

The people that work here are very friendly and make going to the dentist easier. Always feel good after a fresh clean!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2021

Dr Marcus was absolutely amazing he made me feel so comfortable I could’ve fallen asleep during my filling! The assistant Mallory was also extremely bright and professional and really made my day. Fantastic work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2021

I have NEVER had a dentist who was as gentle and nice as Dr. Marcus. He did two fillings on my teeth and he was so nice and gentle about it that I will NEVER go anywhere else ever again. Very happy with how fast they were able to get me in and how nice they all were in this office. Thank You More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2021

THE BEST. I've always had such a wonderful experience coming to South Glens Falls Family Dentistry. Everyone is friendly, helpful and makes going to the dentist something to enjoy. From the girls at the front to the hygienists, the assistants and Dr. Smitkin. They are all a 10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2021

The people that work here are very friendly and make going to the dentist easier. Always feel good after a fresh clean!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2021

This is by far the BEST Dentistry I have EVER been to! Everyone is so super friendly and professional. Especially had great experiences with Felicia & Carey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2021

I am very, very fortunate to have good teeth. Lots of people say that it’s genetics...but neither of my parents are blessed with fabulous chompers. I think that it’s a combination of drinking fluorinated water, getting fluoride treatments as a kid, brushing/flossing regularly and yes...some luck.I’ve never had a cavity in spite of some lapses in my getting cleanings over the years. Now that I am a little bit older, I try to keep up with it. I have been visiting a different location (same practice) in the area, however, Heather...the dental hygienist...also works out of this office. I basically follow Heather wherever she goes.Earlier this week I had my overdue appointment for a cleaning and, as always, Heather did a marvelous job. I don’t have the fear of dentists that many others do... simply because I have never had a cavity (nor any major dental work ...with the exception of having my wisdom teeth removed a long, long time ago).When I met the dentist herself... I believe it was Dr. Smith... I was very happy with her expertise and approach. I had to go back for a brief visit the following day for a preventative procedure and even that was a good experience.They are very serious about Covid protocols which makes me very comfortable/happy. This particular office is actually much more convenient to where I live, so I plan on making this my primary dentist location moving forward.I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2021

I have had the pleasure of being a patient since this past summer. I have been provided the most professional care I have seen in several years. From the front desk staff to Dr. Marcus this is by far the most outstanding practice I have received care from. Dr. Marcus is an artist and an amazing practitioner. Everyone at this practice is concerned about the patient and does what is right for the patient. It is without reservation that I recommend So. Glens Falls Family Dentistry and Dr. Marcus as exceptional patient centered dental care providers. I was concerned about a chipped tooth and you would not know it had chipped following Dr. Marcus's care. I wanted a filling or crown taken care of prior to traveling to Florida for the winter. I was provided the utmost professional care. Dr. Marcus is on top of dental issues and takes care of the patient's smile. This is the first time I place complete trust in my dental care providers. The BEST !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2021

Treat you with respect and tell you everything up front about your procedure that’s going to happen More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2021

I had a filling done yesterday,11/8/2021. I felt no pain and the staff was friendly and professional as always. This is a great facility for any dental work you need done. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2021

I have had the pleasure of being a patient since this past summer. I have been provided the most professional care I have seen in several years. From the front desk staff to Dr. Marcus this is by far the most outstanding practice I have received care from. Dr. Marcus is an artist and an amazing practitioner. Everyone at this practice is concerned about the patient and does what is right for the patient. It is without reservation that I recommend So. Glens Falls Family Dentistry and Dr. Marcus as exceptional patient centered dental care providers. I was concerned about a chipped tooth and you would not know it had chipped following Dr. Marcus's care. I wanted a filling or crown taken care of prior to traveling to Florida for the winter. I was provided the utmost professional care. Dr. Marcus is on top of dental issues and takes care of the patient's smile. This is the first time I place complete trust in my dental care providers. The BEST !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2021

I had a filling done yesterday,11/8/2021. I felt no pain and the staff was friendly and professional as always. This is a great facility for any dental work you need done. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

I needed to find a new dentist due to the fact mine had just retired. I heard great things regarding this office and wanted to check it out. I have gone through a lot of dental work and have major anxiety when it comes to going to a new dentist. Right off the bat my first appointment went great! Carey was scheduled to do my cleaning but I had a panic attack so we scheduled it for another time. Carey was so understanding and made sure I was comfortable! Both Carey and Dr. Smitkin took their time to fully understand all of the work I've been through and created a new plan for me. Not only did they care about my smile but they also took the time to get to know me personally! I have my wedding next October and they told me not to worry, I will have a beautiful smile before my wedding! I went back to do my cleaning within the next few weeks... NO panic attacks! I was so comfortable and the cleaning went GREAT! I love the fact they are so patient and they explain everything to you! I would highly recommend South Glens Falls Family Dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

I moved out of the area over seven years ago and have tried a couple of dental practices in my new location (over eight hours away). On every visit they have complimented the work of my previous dentist, Family Dentistry. When I chipped my front tooth a few months ago I was hesitant to have it repaired by anyone else, I didn't trust it would be done properly. Since I travel to the area a few times a year, I decided to call and they were able to accommodate my schedule. My tooth was fixed last week and it looks perfect. They were also able to get me in for a cleaning a few days later. Their quality of work, and their customer service, is unparalleled. They are now my regular dentist again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

This is the best office! The entire staff is incredible. I have terrible dental anxiety and Dr. Smitkin was fantastic at calming my nerves. I would highly recommend this office to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2021

Everyone in his group treats me like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2021

The whole staff was so friendly. My hygienist Carey was so nice and made sure I was comfortable the whole time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

Been going here several years and they always have done a great job. Heather is a terrific hygienist. Their appointment confirmation process is also so simple (just reply to a text!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

Dr. Smitkin and the whole supporting staff are amazing! They always make me feel at ease and so welcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2021

Absolutely a caring and very capable staff, especially Carey, my dental hygienist. I actually look forward to all my appointments! Today's appointment had lots of information shared on caring for my aging smile. I truly felt like all concerns were heard and addressed. I actually do enjoy going to the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2021

I have had a very tough year. Lost my dad to COVID and got diagnosed with life changing health issues. Everyone was so caring, they sent a follow up email with condolences for my dad. I More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2021

Absolutely a caring and very capable staff, especially Carey, my dental hygienist. I actually look forward to all my appointments! Today's appointment had lots of information shared on caring for my aging smile. I truly felt like all concerns were heard and addressed. I actually do enjoy going to the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2021

This is the best dental office I have ever been to. The entire staff is so welcoming and friendly. Great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2021

I have had a very tough year. Lost my dad to COVID and got diagnosed with life changing health issues. Everyone was so caring, they sent a follow up email with condolences for my dad. I More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2021

Dr. Smitkin is amazing! She is caring, detail oriented and always makes the experience of dental work pleasant! 10/10 Recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2021

Dr. Smitkin is amazing! She is caring, detail oriented and always makes the experience of dental work pleasant! 10/10 Recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2021

Relaxing atmosphere, kind and courteous staff and very informative on procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 15, 2021

Dr Smitkin is AMAZING !! She goes above and beyond and makes herself available and never leaves you hanging in a dental emergency. Also she never over books herself . When my appointment is at 8am I am walking to my dental room at 8:01. She’s kind , professional and you can tell she really cares about her patients! 🔥 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 15, 2021

Dr Smitkin is AMAZING !! She goes above and beyond and makes herself available and never leaves you hanging in a dental emergency. Also she never over books herself . When my appointment is at 8am I am walking to my dental room at 8:01. She’s kind , professional and you can tell she really cares about her patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2021

The hygienists are always so kind and personable, the dentist is very knowledgeable and the office is very clean and well run. I recommend SGF Family Dentistry to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Professional, competent and caring staff with excellent x ray technology , so you care clearly see what issue is. I'm looking forward to my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2021

Dr. Marcus at South Glens Falls Family Dentistry is a dentist whom I cannot stop talking about! Very very friendly knowledgeable dentist who not only extracted my tooth but was a generally a nice guy! Zero pain while having my tooth extraction and he was quick. He took the time 3 days later to see me because I had concerns of swelling in my mouth. He reassured me all was well and send me home. I would recommend him to all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2021

I attended my first visit but haven't had work done yet. So far, I'm impressed with the staff & Doc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

I feel very lucky to have found a dentist office that has done a great job with all of my family’s teeth concerns and cleanings but also the office is run very well from appointments to billing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

Christina was so wonderful, she was kind and bubbly which make the whole appointment easy and relaxing. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 15, 2021

amazing dentist with superb staff! went for a filling and extraction and never once felt any pain just some mild pressure. This is a great place to go for those who may have anxiety or nervousness at the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2021

Professional, competent and caring staff with excellent x ray technology , so you care clearly see what issue is. I'm looking forward to my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2021

The best dental clinic starting with friendly and accommodating staff to thorough and professional dental care management. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2021

What a GREAT Dental office. The nicest people, who listen and work with you. Great experience every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2021

The staff is the greatest, everyone is pleasant and happy. Glad that we have found this place :) Recommended for sure!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2021

I had a good experience. The staff was very polite and answered all my questions. One of the best dentist visits I’ve ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2021

We always have a great experience at SGF family dentistry. Everyone is very nice and helpful. They make going to the dentist a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2021

Have been coming here since 2017. Staff always very welcoming, Dr. Smitkin is great and always explains everything in detail, and Carey the hygienist is the best!! Overall very pleased with my experience at the Glens Falls location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2021

Both my husband and I have been coming to South Glens Falls Family Dentistry for years and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. Everyone we deal with is friendly, very professional, and a joy to deal with. Nobody really likes to go to the dentist, but the SGF Family Dentistry team really takes "the bite" out of it. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2021

Best dental office that I have found in my 20 years in the area. My entire family goes there, they are all very accommodating with scheduling and super friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2021

I called on a Monday morning with a molar that had chipped and left behind some sharp edges. To my pleasant surprise, I got a same-day appointment. Upon arrival, my wait was under five minutes and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The dentist inspected and repaired the tooth completely. I am one satisfied customer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2021

As a lifelong patient at South Glens Falls family dentistry I have come to learn two distinctions which sets this dentistry from all the rest ! Not only does this practice have the oldest hygienist in the state but most certainly the best ! Heather is unsurpassed as a hygienist and Dr Smitkin and her staff are the best ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2021

We always have a great experience at SGF family dentistry. Everyone is very nice and helpful. They make going to the dentist a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2021

I called on a Monday morning with a molar that had chipped and left behind some sharp edges. To my pleasant surprise, I got a same-day appointment. Upon arrival, my wait was under five minutes and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The dentist inspected and repaired the tooth completely. I am one satisfied customer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2021

Everyone here is just fantastic. So friendly. Who would have thought you could enjoy going to the dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2021

The entire office is amazing!!! Wonderful personalities and professionalism is non-negotiable! Quality care always! Thank you for making me SMILE! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2021

Went there for the first time last week and it was such a nice experience. Everyone is super nice. Especially Carey! She made sure I felt very comfortable and she took the time to address my concerns. Five stars !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2021

Had such an awesome experience with Carey and Dr. Marcus - they were super informative and so friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2021

Dr. Marcus and his entire team were great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2021

Dr Smitkin and the whole team there are just absolutely amazing. Not only great dental care, but great patient care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2021

The entire office is amazing!!! Wonderful personalities and professionalism is non-negotiable! Quality care always! Thank you for making me SMILE! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2021

I have always had dental issues and I've seen a lot of dentists. I have to say this place is awesome. Everybody in that office is extremely inviting. The dentist that I see is absolutely amazing with the Novocaine (or whatever they're using nowadays). I only wish they had more leeway for payments., but you get what you pay for. Although the procedures are expensive I honestly feel you get your money's worth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

I was having trouble with my teeth and I called for an appointment I haven't been there since 2002 they got me in within a week and they were very friendly and professional. The office was very clean and I was very comfortable. I need a lot of work done and they got me in to start within 3 days. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

Great patient care ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

Very kind and helpful staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

Staff is kind and courteous. I felt very confident they took all the appropriate actions to keep me safe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

After moving here from Latham we had to find a new dentist. We made the right decision with Dr.Smitkin and her office. She is, in my opinion ,the best dentist I have ever used, the office is spotless and the staff beyond helpful. I would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2021

After moving here from Latham we had to find a new dentist. We made the right decision with Dr.Smitkin and her office. She is, in my opinion ,the best dentist I have ever used, the office is spotless and the staff beyond helpful. I would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2021

This is a great office. Full of wonderful and friendly staff. Anytime I have had an issue they have been able to take me right in and fix the problem. I recommend them to everyone who asks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Staff is kind and courteous. I felt very confident they took all the appropriate actions to keep me safe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2020

I have been coming to this office for years. Always a great experience and the staff is fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2020

I had a great experience with Family Dentistry in SGF. Everyone is very welcoming and friendly. Dr. Smitkin and her staff took very good care of my dental insecurities. I'm very happy with the care i received from this office. And I'm loving my new smile now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2020

I didn’t have a dentist and I had a emergency. They took me in fixed my problem and treated me like I was one of there clients they were awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2020

I would reccomend. very friendly and committed to meeting your needs. and very clean More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2020

I would reccomend. very friendly and committed to meeting your needs. and very clean More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

The best dentistry I've ever been to by far...Dr. Smitkin is incredible and the hygienists do amazing work I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

I'm always very happy with the care that I receive at this office. I myself working in the dentistry field for a decade, and these folks make for a uniquely excellent experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Everyone here is very friendly and helpful. Colleen really makes one comfortable and is always a joy to see. She does a very thorough job and makes the time fly by with her great personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

I'm a long time and long term client. I can't imagine going anywhere else or any reason why I would want to. The staff is friendly and professional. They don't suggest treatments I don't need. They explain everything they do and why. I rarely need to wait. I would recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Great patient experience. Colleen is the best hygienist I’ve ever worked with More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Began going to Dr. Smitkin because I was having a lot of pain and needed several interventions. Both she and her staff have always been amazing. They are warm, welcoming, and friendly. They genuinely care amd are always aware of what is going on with myself and my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Excellent experience as always:), thank you!!! You were even able to squeeze me in without an appointment when I missed my scheduled routine cleaning!! With my job, it’s always difficult to know what I will be working 6 months down the road, your practice is always accommodating!!!! Carey, you do a spectacular job, always thorough and gentle! Perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Heather gave my teeth a thorough cleaning and explained additional work needed in detail so I could understand. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Very nice and thorough service! Thank you. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

My experience at this office was the BEST experience I have ever had! Carey, my hygienist was so gentle, kind and explained everything she was doing. I felt 100% at ease in her chair. The office staff was friendly and Dr. Smitkin has a warm and caring personality that makes this nervous girl feel very very comfortable!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

From Hillary and other office/front desk personnel to Christina the Hygienist to Dr. Smitkin herself, no one at this practice could have been nicer, friendlier and more helpful. Christina was amazing. The procedure was relatively pain free, the surroundings neat and clean and the staff beyond professional. I highly recommend this dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Staff is always very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

I had not been to a dentist in about 20 years after having had a horrible experience. I made returning to the dentist my New Year's resolution. I am beyond excited as I left my third appointment with South Glens Falls Family Dentistry today. Not only is the staff knowledgeable, they are kind, empathetic and patient. I had begun my visits with a hygienist named Heather. She has been my guide throughout the entire restoring process. She has communicated every single thing she was doing with me, right down the feelings certain processes may cause. I was a little sad to learn that, after 3 visits since January, I wouldn't be seeing her again until September for my routine cleaning. Dr. Smitkin is very confident and knowledgeable, and very personable and has a terrific bedside manner. What a great practice I have fallen into. Hillary and Doug (office personnel) are so sweet and jovial and I even have a great time jist scheduling an appointment. I can't wait to go back. I would NEVER have said that 3 months ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Absolutely a caring and very capable staff, especially Carey, my dental hygienist. I actually look forward to all my appointments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Always good service and staff are tremendous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

The staff is always friendly. I have never had a bad experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

All of the staff here are so friendly and accommodating. Reminder calls are great! I actually look forward to my appointments. Christina did a great job with my last visit. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 07, 2020

BEST experience I have ever had for a cleaning! Carey, my hygienist was so gentle and kind. I was 100% at ease in her chair! Dr. Smitkin was very friendly and also made me feel comfortable! Office staff was also very friendly and professional. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

Everyone is so friendly and they are very accommodating. Carey rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

I'm a long time and long term client. I can't imagine going anywhere else or any reason why I would want to. The staff is friendly and professional. They don't suggest treatments I don't need. They explain everything they do and why. I rarely need to wait. I would recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

The staff is very friendly and they make you feel comfortable. They are very knowledgable and explain everything to you. It is very comforting knowing exactly what they are doing and why they are doing it. One of the best dentists I have ever been to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

I had not been to a dentist in about 20 years after having had a horrible experience. I made returning to the dentist my New Year's resolution. I am beyond excited as I left my third appointment with South Glens Falls Family Dentistry today. Not only is the staff knowledgeable, they are kind, empathetic and patient. I had begun my visits with a hygienist named Heather. She has been my guide throughout the entire restoring process. She has communicated every single thing she was doing with me, right down the feelings certain processes may cause. I was a little sad to learn that, after 3 visits since January, I wouldn't be seeing her again until September for my routine cleaning. Dr. Smitkin is very confident and knowledgeable, and very personable and has a terrific bedside manner. What a great practice I have fallen into. Hillary and Doug (office personnel) are so sweet and jovial and I even have a great time jist scheduling an appointment. I can't wait to go back. I would NEVER have said that 3 months ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

Began going to Dr. Smitkin because I was having a lot of pain and needed several interventions. Both she and her staff have always been amazing. They are warm, welcoming, and friendly. They genuinely care amd are always aware of what is going on with myself and my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2020

From Hillary and other office/front desk personnel to Christina the Hygienist to Dr. Smitkin herself, no one at this practice could have been nicer, friendlier and more helpful. Christina was amazing. The procedure was relatively pain free, the surroundings neat and clean and the staff beyond professional. I highly recommend this dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 11, 2020

I am so grateful for Dr. Smitkin @ SGF Family Dentistry ?? she took it upon herself to come to me and offer to fix a mishap with my initial plate, as she felt it the offices duty to give me my smile back even tho the Dr. had left the practice about a month after I was handed my 1st plate ?? I myself was never really happy but never spoke up (bc I thought my face and smile would adjust) ?? about 7 weeks ago I went in for an adjustment, Dr. Smitken came in took 1 look and asked me to put my plate in ?? She then told me enough and I took it out. She proceeded to tell me she did not like them and there is no way it was comfortable ?? She then told me she was going to see if her office manager would authorize her to make me a new plate free of charge ?? 2 weeks later I recieved a call from Doug @ the office and I had an apt for my first sitting the next day ?? 2day I went in for my wax try in and cannot believe the difference, Dr Smitkin gave me my smile back. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2020

I had a traumatic experience at a dentist’s office approximately 20 years ago. As a result, I had not been to a dentist since. My New Year’s resolution was to start going to the dentist. I looked everywhere for an office that practiced sedation dentistry because I knew I would have to be knocked out and dragged into a dentist. Unfortunately, South Glens Falls Family Dentistry’s facility is not equipped for sedation dentistry but it is so close to home that I scheduled my first appointment. Everyone, and I mean EVERYONE, who works in that office is warm and welcoming  but the person, whom I work with the most, is Heather. She understood my fear and communicated with me completely and is beyond patient. On my first visit she took x rays and discussed what she saw and what would need to be done. Yesterday, I had my first REAL appointment. She scraped my teeth and gums and told me what she was doing, when I would feel pressure and that some of the weird pains I was feeling was normal. After my visit, she told me that she normally would have done that on my first visit but did not because she did not feel I was emotionally ready for it. Truth be told, I would have let her do anything she wanted on the first visit - that is how comfortable she made me feel. I am going back in 4 days to have my fillings replaced - and I can’t wait! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.1.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

I really like this dentist office. Everyone is so kind! The dental hygienists and dentist are very gentle and explain all your options when you do have a problem. They truly want you to be happy and confidant with your smile. ✌😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

This dental practice is always professional, attentive, and patient to answer questions or concerns. I am well pleased and will continue to use them for my dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Carey is the best and the rest of the staff is great. Very accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

The staff is very friendly and they make you feel comfortable. They are very knowledgable and explain everything to you. It is very comforting knowing exactly what they are doing and why they are doing it. One of the best dentists I have ever been to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

So happy that I have found a dentist who is close and whose staff makes you feel like family. Dr. Smitkin got me right in and made me feel very comfortable. Her work was excellent and pain free! Thank you for taking the anxiety out of going to the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Had a toothache and my current dentist couldn't get me in no sooner than Friday, I called South glensfalls family dentistry and they got me in the next day! They did a root canal right then and there! I am absolutely switching my dentist to this dentist, Dr. Lee is amazing and all of the staff are very professional and very nice! Highly recommend if you need any work done on your teeth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Brand new client to this office. They were so great, got me in and get a root canal the same day that I called them. All of the staff is extremely nice, professional and make you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

It's been a long time since I have been to a dentist. I dread it every time. The staff at this office are super friendly. Carey and Dr. Smitkin are the ones who took care of me and they were both fantastic!! I would definitely recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Everyone is so friendly and they are very accommodating. Carey rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Amazing staff!! Always kind, patient and they really care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

As a new patient, I called the office and was able to get in within a couple weeks, not months! It was a great experience. Thanks for everything Chelsea! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Such amazing staff and work within this particular practice! I will continue to be a patient here for as long as I can! I would definitely recommend the South Glens Falls Family Dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2019

Dr Smidkin is the best of the best dentist. She has fixed my smile with no pain. I found that Carey is the most gentle Hygentist I have ever come across. Great work by them both. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2019

Dr Smidkin is the best of the best dentist. She has fixed my smile with no pain. I found that Carey is the most gentle Hygentist I have ever come across. Great work by them both. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2019

Dr Smidkin is the best of the best dentist. She has fixed my smile with no pain. I found that Carey is the most gentle Hygentist I have ever come across. Great work by them both. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

So happy that I have found a dentist who is close and whose staff makes you feel like family. Dr. Smitkin got me right in and made me feel very comfortable. Her work was excellent and pain free! Thank you for taking the anxiety out of going to the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

As a new patient, I called the office and was able to get in within a couple weeks, not months! It was a great experience. Thanks for everything Chelsea! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 07, 2018

Dr. Lee is the best dentist I've ever seen. He's good at what he does, and will go above and beyond to accommodate you. Cannot recommend enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2018

Brand new client to this office. They were so great, got me in and get a root canal the same day that I called them. All of the staff is extremely nice, professional and make you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2018

I cannot say enough about my dentist Dr. Fisher and her amazing staff! Even today while on vacation, she took the time to call in much needed medication for me as did her partner, Dr. Smitkin. It's been a long journey and there's still more ahead, but having been to MANY local dentists this is world's above any other practice! HIGHLY recommended, and thank you all again!!! <3 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 12, 2017

Very pleased with this office and Dr.Smitkin... I can't wait to have my smile back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Loved finding excellent female dentists! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2017

I was new to the area. Found Dr.Smitken here. I needed a lot of work and am very happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2017

the staff here are wonderful. Never liked going to the dentist due to past traumatic experiences at other places. They are gentle, explain everything they are doing, and are always making sure you are comfortable. highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 23, 2017

Great people, kind compassionate and pleasant. Best dental care I've had. Had a root canal the other day and it was a good experience considering. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2017

These women were amazing! Compassion can be hard to come by these days, i couldn't even believe it. Amazing establishment!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 02, 2016

Dr. Smitkin is the best dentist that I have found in the area. She is meticulous about getting a PERFECT fit for fillings, truly an artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 28, 2016

Love these guys! The hygienists are excellent and Dr's are really friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2014

Awesome Doctors and Staff. They got me right in when I had a problem with my teeth. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.