Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for Greenwich

Filter87 Reviews & Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2021

Everyone in his group treats me like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2021

I’ve gone to this practice for approx 15 years! I’ve never had an issue for me, my husband OR any of my 4 children. They’re very friendly, never suggest any crazy extra procedures that aren’t necessary and are also very helpful and knowledgeable with any questions I have. I currently see Megan and she’s great! So friendly, thorough and very knowledgeable. Never have had a negative experience :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2021

Hygienists are professional and friendly. I'm impressed that they take the time to get to know me as more than a patient. Dr. Valerio and the other dentists I've met have done great work on my poor teeth and have tried to help me get the most out of my dental insurance benefits. If I moved away from the area, the wonderful folks at Greenwich Family Dentistry would be difficult to duplicate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2021

Paula is always thorough and professional. A great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2021

Very welcoming and friendly staff. Who knew you could have fun at the dentist. Overall great experience and highly recommended 👌 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2021

Excellent dental practice. Colleen was professional and super nice. I highly recommend this clinic for all your dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2021

Safety protocols in place and extra individual care for those nervous about the dental experience. Caring staff , thorough cleaning and expert exam and advise . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

Friendly, kind and knowledgeable staff. Dr Valerio is the best dentist I have ever had. My hygienist this visit was Colleen- very cheerful and clearly loves her job. I told her about an issue I’ve had for years and never thought to bring up and she had lots of suggestions and explanations- very very helpful. Dentist visits used to make me very anxious and now I almost fall asleep in the chair thanks to the compassionate care given here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

My visit to Greenwich Family Dentistry is a definite 5 Stars. Dr. Valerio has been my family dentist for many years and he is tops in his profession. Ms. Jennings was the hygienist and was very professional in carrying out my cleaning and x-rays. A definite five stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

The staff are so competent, and truly care about their dental patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

I love my hygienist and dentist at Greenwich Family Dentistry. I can trust them to inform me honestly with quality care as their goal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

Very professional and caring staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

I'm a frequent flier when it comes to visits to the dentist office because of periodontal disease and I was a little anxious about my first visit to Greenwich Family Dentistry after moving home. But I didn't need to worry since I had Colleen looking after me and she was amazing. From a simple cleaning to Xrays and even a great deal on a full year of prepaid appointments and dental exams, I felt like a million dollars after my visit! I would gladly recommend Colleen and Greenwich Family Dentistry to anyone looking to build a relationship with a caring practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

Great Job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

Everyone that I encountered at Greenwich Family Dentistry was so genuinely nice and happy! I hadn't been for a cleaning in a while and was anxious about it, but my hygienist, Colleen, chatted with me and kept me at ease. She was gentle but thorough with my cleaning and even gave me a lesson about why someone would need a root canal (thankfully, no cavities or need for that here!). The office and all of the rooms were also super clean! I look forward to going back in 6 months for my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

Have used Dr. Mayo and her staff for 18 years, and been very pleased with all of their care. Everyone is friendly, laid back and thoroughly professional. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

Very short wait, friendly and conversational staff, and an easy, thorough cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2021

I have been receiving dental care at Greenwich Family Dentistry for years, having followed my Cambridge dentist there when he joined the practice. I go twice a year for a cleaning and check-up. Hygienist Paula is friendly, thorough, and professional. Kelly and her office staff are likewise professional and courteous. I was in the office recently for dental care and was impressed with their procedures for keeping staff and clients safe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2021

I just left the office. Best dental office experience I’ve ever had. Personable, fair, and professional. The music they had playing was the icing on the cake. Van Hagar to Duran Duran to Benatar...etc. I might just go get a cavity to hang out there some more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2021

I always look forward to visiting. Everyone is friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

This was the BEST dental experience I've ever had. The receptionist, hygienist and doctor were all true professionals in their knowledge and service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

Colleen is an excellent hygienist and a pleasure to talk to and Dr. Valerio is top notch. But, their Covid 19 safety protocols really were impressive. This group clearly cares about their patients and each other. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

Caring people and great hygienists. Very professional and understanding office manager. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

I had a very positive experience for my first visit here. The dental hygienist Colleen was super welcoming and helpful, taking time to explain everything and answer questions. I am extremely happy with my experience here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

Great experiences with Dr. Mayo and the staff at Greenwich Family Dentistry! I enjoy the staff, they are all friendly and accommodating. Dr. Mayo has been wonderful working with me. I have enjoyed building a positive relationship here. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

I did a great deal of research on the dentist I chose before choosing Greenwich Family Dentistry. I have been VERY happy with my choice because my dentist is outstanding and the dental hygienists have also been excellent. I was very impressed with the technology they have in that office to help them make the best decisions for my care. I couldn't be happier!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Greenwich Family Dentisrty is the best practice I have ever been too. I am a 63 year old teacher, and have been their client for over 15 years. The level of professionalism and care is extraordinary. It is very rare to find such a well run office and such experts in the field of dentistry. I have never found anything comparable in NYC. The professional teeth cleaning is amazing, and has literally saved my teeth over the years. Paula , the dental hygenist is an expert and truly a gem and, Dr. Valerio DDS is exactly what you'd look for in a dentist, calm, caring and very thorough. Veronique de La Bruyere More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Colleen the dental hygienist and Dr. Valerio are both AMAZING- both incredibly thorough, pleasant and experienced! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Pleasant experience with great results. Everyone is wonderful at this office and great COVID protocols.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

I was very pleased with how my cleaning went. I told the hygienist my problem and she made accommodations for me. The dentist was also very pleasant as well as the office staff. I will gladly return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Wonderful and safe experience. All Covid protocols were followed and it was still a fun atmosphere. Colleen is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

I was nervous about not having been to the dentist in years but I was made to feel comfortable and relaxed. I even looked forward to my follow up visit, which was all due to the friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Great visit with Colleen. She explained all the issues I am facing in a clear and comforting manner. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Absolutely the best care around. I have had some not so pleasant experiences in the past at different dental offices, and Colleen, dental hygienist , along with Dr Valario , made me very comfortable and as painless an experience could be. Just wonderful people. Update: Returned for more work and once again I was treated with such care and concern for my comfort. Thank you to all the wonderful ladies who make Greenwich Family Dentistry the BEST!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Enjoyed seeing Dr. Valerio again. He will be doing the restorative process on my implant. Met Colleen the hygienist and appreciated her professionalism and knowledge as well as personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Very professional and thorough staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2020

I recently had my first visit to Greenwich Family Dentistry. I was cheerfully greeted at the entrance and in addition to the standard health and Covid screening questions I was asked about how I was doing. I had a very nice conversation and was able to share a bit about myself and learn about my hygienist. What gentle, professional and friendly people! I left the office feeling better than when I entered. The icing on the cake for me was a personalized follow-up email. VERY GOOD PEOPLE and I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2020

My visit was very pleasant. Julie was very nice and did an excellent job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2020

Very professional, clean and safe! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2020

Dr. Mayo, Paula, Annette and the entire staff were extremely friendly, highly professional, and I have 100% confidence in their dental care. Highly recommended to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2020

Knowledgeable and friendly staff.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Everyone is very professional and they make you feel comfortable. My dentist, Dr. Valerio is the best in the area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

They are extremely professional and patient oriented. The staff is considerate of the patients feelings and they are very caring. I love this dentist office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

As I've come to expect, professional and friendly service. Well run office with almost no waiting, careful protective measures in place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

As always, my appointment this morning at Greenwich Family Dentistry was great. Everyone there is friendly, efficient, and extremely professional. I love the way time is taken to introduce new people, explain procedures, and remember conversations from previous visits (like 6 months ago!). I have no problem recommending Greenwich Family Dentistry. Our community is so fortunate to have such a professional group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Great customer service. It's always a friendly atmosphere and I always feel like they work to give me and my teeth the attention that they need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

I have been going to Greenwich Family Dentistry for many years, the staff is very professional, Dr. Mayo, the Hygenists and everyone at the front end are so nice and friendly and care about their patients, they make you feel right at home and treat you with the utmost respect, they listen to your concerns and make sure that everything is being taken care, I always leave there knowing that my teeth are being taken care of by the most professional people.. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for dental care, they truly are the BEST!!! Lisa Trapp More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Very caring atmosphere! Good, quality care and very willing to accommodate emergencies! Thank you for your very personal service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Efficient and excellent care? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Dr. Mayo and Robin are wonderful and amazing. They are very thorough and knowledgable! Dr. Mayo has done such wonderful work and it was painless. The girls upfront always made us feel at home. My wife and I highly recommend this office!!! Great job and thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

I am a new patient and have been so impressed with the service and hospitality. Everyone is very welcoming. I had an accident and needed dental work immediately. I left a message the night before and they called the next morning before they were open to get me in that day. The dentist repaired my broken teeth and was able to refer me to specialist immediately to follow up with the next steps. Overall I would recommend Greenwich Family Dentistry. I can’t thank them enough for making me comfortable through such a crazy situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

This was my first visit to the Greenwich office. When I lived in Ballston Spa I always went to the Saratoga Office. I moved to Poultney, VT and now the Greenwich Office is closer to me and my dentist moved to this office. How lucky is that? The staff is delightful despite Covid-19. My experience was just a good as the Saratoga Office. Thank you for being my choice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

very clean, very professional and very prompt. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

I had a great visit to Greenwich Family Dentistry today. I received a very thorough cleaning and examination. I give my 5 stars for the excellent care I received today and every visit. I especially like my Hygienist , Paula. I think she's terrific. She takes the time to explain what she is doing and makes sure I am comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

My hygienist, Colleen, and Dr. Mayo were both very friendly and attentive. The staff at the front desk were as well. After one appointment, I recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Very friendly and helpful, and gentle on the teeth, 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Mayo and have our cleaning done by Julie for the past 7 years. This practice is highly professional and provide excellent care. Julie is by far the best Dental Hygienist I've ever had, thorough and gentle. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Colleen made my experience very pleasant and was very sweet. She even invited me to bring my daughter next time so she can ‘help’ and not be scared. It was very enjoyable learning about my teeth and where I need to improve. She is very knowledgeable. Thank you!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Very friendly and professional. My hygienist Julie always does a good job and makes me feel like part of the family. We share stories about her kids and my grandchild. Been going there for years without any issues. Highly recommend Greenwich Family Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Caring professional attention; all questions discussed and answered, future plan developed. Excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

As a new patient, I simply cannot express my heartfelt thanks to the patient, courteous and professional service provided. Tiffany, the hygienist went above and beyond taking time to perform the most thorough exam I’ve had from any doctors office. Bar none! Many thanks! I look forward to a longterm doctor/patient relationship with this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Laid back atmosphere yet professional, caring and great attention to detail. Front desk staff is friendly and go above and beyond. My hygienist Paula is attentive and gentle. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Very friendly and professional staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

I do not particularly like going to the dentist but Julie and Dr. Mayo make it very easy. I don't mind going at all. They are great. All staff is very pleasant and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Tiffany and Dr. Mayo are wonderful! I recommend Tiffany for cleanings and Dr. Mayo for any work that needs to be done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Absolutely fabulous staff and top of the line dental care. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Very professional , concerned for your comfort, friendly, and able to schedule in emergencies! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

I found them through my new insurance provider. I called to ask if they were accepting new patients. To my uttered surprise they got me in the very next day!! For a cleaning! There was very little wait time before being taken back to a chair. X-rays happened, with results, quickly. My teeth were cleaned, the Dr came in to meet me and review my x-rays, asked for additional angles before deciding on a plan. Explained his point of view for a plan for my teeth. I left with not only a cleaning appointment in 6 months but my first follow-up treatment appointment in 2 DAYS, not weeks or months! Everyone I've met so far, after 2 appointments, seems very nice and very professional. I will definitely recommend this practice!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

My first cleaning, and surprised that my cousin Julie was my hygienist. We had a great time catching up ( well as much talking as I was able) after all she was cleaning my teeth. Julie was Fantastic! Cleaning was done with care as I have a few sensitive teeth. She even suggested a different style toothbrush that would clean and not damage my reseeding gums. I Bought it there at a fantastic price, and I love it. All staff is friendly and more than willing to assist. Thank you again, I’m glad I switched offices. Linda McInerney More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Fast, friendly service. THANK YOU! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Friendly, Professional and Courteous. Great experience. Relaxing atmosphere. My hygienist, Tiffany is very thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2019

I recommend going here the staff is very helpful and Dr. Fisher is a great Dentist the hygienist are great as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2018

After a lifetime of fearing the dentist office and having many bad experiences at other offices, I am Extremely happy with Greenwich Family Dentistry. The staff are very nice and put me at ease. I’m very happy with the work I’ve had done and I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2018

After a lifetime of fearing the dentist office and having many bad experiences at other offices, I am Extremely happy with Greenwich Family Dentistry. The staff are very nice and put me at ease. I’m very happy with the work I’ve had done and I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

I tried to get tooth pulled out. They could not do it because of infection but they were very knowledgeable and helpful on what needed to get done and how to get it done in efficient time frame. Everyone very certious professional. Dennis Valerio is great. Thank you all so much for your help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

Had two fillings done on upper teeth last week. Dr Fisher was great, didn’t even feel the shots to get numb. She was calm and kept me comfortable the whole time, have another filling schedule and feel good about coming back to see Dr Fisher. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

I highly recommend this practice! Everyone is so extremely nice & professional from the front desk to the back 👍🏼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2018

Such a wonderful and caring staff! Thank you so much for making me feel so comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2018

One of the nicest dental offices I've been to. Receptionists are friendly and polite. The hygienists paid attention to my concerns and was gentle but still able to get the job done. The Dr had a great, chair side, manner as did all the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2018

One of the nicest dental offices I've been to. Receptionists are friendly and polite. The hygienists paid attention to my concerns and was gentle but still able to get the job done. The Dr had a great, chair side, manner as did all the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2017

Happy and friendly staff that take great care of you! Ask for Julie, she’s my favorite!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2017

Happy and friendly staff that take great care of you! Ask for Julie, she’s my favorite!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2017

Had a wonderful experience. Fast, professional and everyone was very friendly. Big thanks to Dr. Mayo for fitting me in and taking care of me. Will definitely be back for all future dental work. 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 13, 2017

Dr. Shikova and Beth were absolutely amazing. They even allowed my son to video. The dynamic duo!!! Noone else can treat me and my son. Staff is very accommodating and friendly from front to back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 13, 2017

Dr. Shikova and Beth were absolutely amazing. They even allowed my son to video. The dynamic duo!!! Noone else can treat me and my son. Staff is very accommodating and friendly from front to back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 08, 2017

Everyone was so nice and caring really explained things to me. And made me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2015

Superior service, dedicated professionals and genuine concern and care for a happy, healthy smile! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.