Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for Saratoga Springs, NY D.M.D. Dr. Allison Messing Smitkin

Filter24 Reviews & Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2021

The whole staff was so friendly. My hygienist Carey was so nice and made sure I was comfortable the whole time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

Dr. Smitkin and the whole supporting staff are amazing! They always make me feel at ease and so welcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2021

Dr. Smitkin is amazing! She is caring, detail oriented and always makes the experience of dental work pleasant! 10/10 Recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 15, 2021

Dr Smitkin is AMAZING !! She goes above and beyond and makes herself available and never leaves you hanging in a dental emergency. Also she never over books herself . When my appointment is at 8am I am walking to my dental room at 8:01. She’s kind , professional and you can tell she really cares about her patients! 🔥 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 15, 2021

amazing dentist with superb staff! went for a filling and extraction and never once felt any pain just some mild pressure. This is a great place to go for those who may have anxiety or nervousness at the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2021

Have been coming here since 2017. Staff always very welcoming, Dr. Smitkin is great and always explains everything in detail, and Carey the hygienist is the best!! Overall very pleased with my experience at the Glens Falls location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2021

As a lifelong patient at South Glens Falls family dentistry I have come to learn two distinctions which sets this dentistry from all the rest ! Not only does this practice have the oldest hygienist in the state but most certainly the best ! Heather is unsurpassed as a hygienist and Dr Smitkin and her staff are the best ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2021

Dr Smitkin and the whole team there are just absolutely amazing. Not only great dental care, but great patient care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2021

After moving here from Latham we had to find a new dentist. We made the right decision with Dr.Smitkin and her office. She is, in my opinion ,the best dentist I have ever used, the office is spotless and the staff beyond helpful. I would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2020

I had a great experience with Family Dentistry in SGF. Everyone is very welcoming and friendly. Dr. Smitkin and her staff took very good care of my dental insecurities. I'm very happy with the care i received from this office. And I'm loving my new smile now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

The best dentistry I've ever been to by far...Dr. Smitkin is incredible and the hygienists do amazing work I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

My experience at this office was the BEST experience I have ever had! Carey, my hygienist was so gentle, kind and explained everything she was doing. I felt 100% at ease in her chair. The office staff was friendly and Dr. Smitkin has a warm and caring personality that makes this nervous girl feel very very comfortable!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

Began going to Dr. Smitkin because I was having a lot of pain and needed several interventions. Both she and her staff have always been amazing. They are warm, welcoming, and friendly. They genuinely care amd are always aware of what is going on with myself and my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

From Hillary and other office/front desk personnel to Christina the Hygienist to Dr. Smitkin herself, no one at this practice could have been nicer, friendlier and more helpful. Christina was amazing. The procedure was relatively pain free, the surroundings neat and clean and the staff beyond professional. I highly recommend this dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

I had not been to a dentist in about 20 years after having had a horrible experience. I made returning to the dentist my New Year's resolution. I am beyond excited as I left my third appointment with South Glens Falls Family Dentistry today. Not only is the staff knowledgeable, they are kind, empathetic and patient. I had begun my visits with a hygienist named Heather. She has been my guide throughout the entire restoring process. She has communicated every single thing she was doing with me, right down the feelings certain processes may cause. I was a little sad to learn that, after 3 visits since January, I wouldn't be seeing her again until September for my routine cleaning. Dr. Smitkin is very confident and knowledgeable, and very personable and has a terrific bedside manner. What a great practice I have fallen into. Hillary and Doug (office personnel) are so sweet and jovial and I even have a great time jist scheduling an appointment. I can't wait to go back. I would NEVER have said that 3 months ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 07, 2020

BEST experience I have ever had for a cleaning! Carey, my hygienist was so gentle and kind. I was 100% at ease in her chair! Dr. Smitkin was very friendly and also made me feel comfortable! Office staff was also very friendly and professional. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2020

I am so grateful for Dr. Smitkin @ SGF Family Dentistry ?? she took it upon herself to come to me and offer to fix a mishap with my initial plate, as she felt it the offices duty to give me my smile back even tho the Dr. had left the practice about a month after I was handed my 1st plate ?? I myself was never really happy but never spoke up (bc I thought my face and smile would adjust) ?? about 7 weeks ago I went in for an adjustment, Dr. Smitken came in took 1 look and asked me to put my plate in ?? She then told me enough and I took it out. She proceeded to tell me she did not like them and there is no way it was comfortable ?? She then told me she was going to see if her office manager would authorize her to make me a new plate free of charge ?? 2 weeks later I recieved a call from Doug @ the office and I had an apt for my first sitting the next day ?? 2day I went in for my wax try in and cannot believe the difference, Dr Smitkin gave me my smile back. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

So happy that I have found a dentist who is close and whose staff makes you feel like family. Dr. Smitkin got me right in and made me feel very comfortable. Her work was excellent and pain free! Thank you for taking the anxiety out of going to the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

It's been a long time since I have been to a dentist. I dread it every time. The staff at this office are super friendly. Carey and Dr. Smitkin are the ones who took care of me and they were both fantastic!! I would definitely recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Everyone is always super friendly. I have been terrified of the dentist for years and Dr. Smitkin has been amazing at helping me mostly overcome that fear. I still get super nervous but it goes great every time. Victoria cleaned my teeth at my last visit and she is wonderful, I hope she never leaves because she is my new favorite hygienist of all time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2018

I cannot say enough about my dentist Dr. Fisher and her amazing staff! Even today while on vacation, she took the time to call in much needed medication for me as did her partner, Dr. Smitkin. It's been a long journey and there's still more ahead, but having been to MANY local dentists this is world's above any other practice! HIGHLY recommended, and thank you all again!!! ❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2018

I cannot say enough about my dentist Dr. Fisher and her amazing staff! Even today while on vacation, she took the time to call in much needed medication for me as did her partner, Dr. Smitkin. It's been a long journey and there's still more ahead, but having been to MANY local dentists this is world's above any other practice! HIGHLY recommended, and thank you all again!!! <3 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 12, 2017

Very pleased with this office and Dr.Smitkin... I can't wait to have my smile back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 03, 2016

Dr. Smitkin is the best dentist that I have found in the area. She is meticulous about getting a PERFECT fit for fillings, truly an artist. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.