Patient Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials for Restoration Dentistry Services Near Saratoga Springs, NY

Filter31 Reviews & Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2021

This dentistry is the best. The staff got my mom scheduled early, they got her dentures fit the same day due to extenuating circumstances and really took great care of us. Thank you very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2021

Everyone is friendly and puts up with my disability hinderance. The care they provide is wonderful. Will not quit till it is done correctly and tried a few times to make sure my crowns looked good. Always enjoy going there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

Everyone that I encountered at Greenwich Family Dentistry was so genuinely nice and happy! I hadn't been for a cleaning in a while and was anxious about it, but my hygienist, Colleen, chatted with me and kept me at ease. She was gentle but thorough with my cleaning and even gave me a lesson about why someone would need a root canal (thankfully, no cavities or need for that here!). The office and all of the rooms were also super clean! I look forward to going back in 6 months for my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Very happy with Dr Franklin and his staff. They fixed my 11 yr old daughters permanent tooth by building it up and doing a filling instead having to do a full root canal. My prior dentist told me that there was no other option that we would have to either have oral surgery to extract the tooth or have full root canal. Dr Franklin was able to fix it and we were thrilled! I then brought my 9 yr old daughter here for a cleaning and also had a very nice experience. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 11, 2021

I am so very thankful for Dr Dodd! I was dealing with a very painful infection and complicated root canal issues. He partnered with my endodontist before and during the course of my work. They had a solid plan and I felt at ease being in their care. I went into my appointments looking for pain relief and when I left was so excited about my new smile that the months of pain were almost forgotten. I am so thankful for everyone on Dr Dodds team! You are all excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

I had to schedule an emergency root canal due to unbearable pain, and then solve some other more minor issues. This office was quick with referring me to a specialist, attentive, answering all my questions even my emergency ones sometimes on weekends, made the process as physically and emotionally painless as possible, and have been thorough with all their work. I'm really grateful to have an office I trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2020

Dr Franklin and his staff at Queensbury Family Dental were great, very friendly and professional. I was out in the Queensbury area and had a dental emergency and they were able to get in me in the same day and get me taken care of. I’ve had a full reconstruction (28 crowns and 3 implants) done and was very nervous to not address it for almost a week if I waited to get home to my family dentist. Dr Franklin and his staff were very meticulous and were very reassuring throughout the whole process. If I lived in the area I would absolutely go back to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

If your looking for a dentist Dr. Franklin is your man, very professional. I needed a root canal and they got me in very quick. Very reasonable and fair, the whole staff was very polite and outgoing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

Awesome staff, called with tooth pain and they got me in immediately. Dr. Franklin was very nice and helpful. He referred me to a specialist for a root canal who also got me in very quickly. He followed up with me after coming in to see how I was feeling, which most dentist wouldn't do. I would absolutely recommend this office, the ladies up front were super friendly, and very effecient with my insurance questions. Happy to find a great dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

If There was an option to give Queensbury family dentistry a ten star I most definitely would. I haven’t really met all the staff but those I have met amy ,chelsey and Amanda they are absolutely amazing!!. Doctor Franklin is the absolute best!!! He’s extremely gentle and caring and has your best interest at heart. I’ve never been to a better dentist 😊 I definitely give credit when credits due and will personally call chelsey and Amanda to tell them how satisfied I am with ALL doctor franklins works. instead of making me make a 3 hour trip and 5 trips in total to see an endodontist for root canals HE did them himself and I’m extremely satisfied with his work I had zero pain after and happy with the outcome. I’ve never loved trips to the dentist so much 😀 and look forward to seeing them again in 2 weeks 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

I came to this dentist because I had had a bad experience with the one I was going to. I'm not the best Dental patient ever, because I hate the noise and stuff, but they were awesome and patient with me. Shannon helped find me an office which suited my home/work balance. She and all the staff were extremely pleasant and friendly, and it would even appear to be a good place to work. They quickly identified the problem, and found a few more which they visually pointed out to me with pictures. They got me in quick after I called, and it appears that their appointments and their office hours are also conducive to a work/home balance. I will have to go back and have additional work done, but they already calculated an approximate amount that I would owe on my next visit after my insurance. I didn't feel rushed and nobody dismissed me as being silly.... I guess i've found a new dentist. 😁 update-So, I broke a tooth, which was on the schedule to get filled with a possible crown. I delayed. It wasn't painful at first, but i kept catching my tongue in the hole and it would slice my tongue-which was painful. I called the office, and my new favorite dentist-Dr. Ruckert wasn't in, so I had to see Dr. Selgado. Dr. S as he asked to be called. I wasn't too impressed. He seemed to be caring, but totally wrote my tooth off as a root canal and crown. He said there's no way he'd be able to clean it up and drill for a filling without it needing a root canal and crown, to do anything otherwise would cause me pain and discomfort. When I asked him if he could give me any idea how long my tooth could hold out while I decided its fate (because I currently am not in a financial position to do this kind of work) he said, the letters after my name are DDS no GOD. Dude, you have the xrays, and your expertise that allegedly go with that DDS at the end of your name. I explained I wasn't looking for an exact date, but I can't see it. I can't tell how bad it is, so telling me a week or so, would've even made me happy, but that DDS/GOD thing made me think his letters should be EGO after his name. Even the assistant urged me to see my regular dentist(which I already planned to). Today, I saw Dr Ruckert, and right now I feel like HE should accept the GOD at the end of his name....So far so good. I have a filling, and he filled another one-and so far, it feels fine. No pain like was suggested by Dr S. My gums are a bit sore, but otherwise I am doing fine. no hot/cold sensitivity. Thanks Dr. Ruckert..... you did an excellent job. I realize it may not hold, because of the damage that was there, but this certainly buys me some time and is so far....pain free. My tongue thanks you too!!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

My family (young kids included) has been going to Saratoga Springs Family Dentistry for years, and we've had positive experiences across the board - excellent care from the front desk, hygienists, and dentists alike. We've been so relieved to find a place that we trust and feel so good about (also, when I got a root canal last year the endodontist referred to the filling Dr. Dodd did as "an absolute work of art"). I debated about whether to bring my kids to a pediatric dentist and opted to bring them here instead since we felt so good about the practice and that way we could all be seen at the same place. They've been *so* great with her, and I'm not exaggerating when I say that my daughter (5yo) eagerly anticipates her dentist appointments. After today's visit she came home to to excitedly tell her younger brother "you're going to love the dentist, it's my favorite!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Had a toothache and my current dentist couldn't get me in no sooner than Friday, I called South glensfalls family dentistry and they got me in the next day! They did a root canal right then and there! I am absolutely switching my dentist to this dentist, Dr. Lee is amazing and all of the staff are very professional and very nice! Highly recommend if you need any work done on your teeth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2019

Brand new client to this office. They were so great, got me in and get a root canal the same day that I called them. All of the staff is extremely nice, professional and make you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2019

My previous dentist was a train wreck. Always in a hurry. In trying a root canal he broke the tooth leading to an extraction. Then two cavities were temp filled, when I asked why, he said he didn’t have time. The temps lasted 1 week. His next 15 minute fix lasted 3 weeks. So I switch dentists to here. Dr Fisher has repaired my temps and even took her time when they didn’t hold. I’m impressed at the customer service here. Within a month I had my temps fixed, a cleaning, and a repair to an old filling that gave out. They have answered all my questions and I don’t feel like a number. I also appreciate the extra care they took to get me back on track. My friends tell me about the nightmares they have, i’m Glad to say I found a great dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

The best!! - I have been going to Dr. Dodd since we relocated from MA in 2012. After relocating many times thus having numerous dentists I have to say that Dr. Dodd is by far the most competent and meticulous Dentist I have ever had. I have had everything from braces, root canals, regular dental visits, several crowns, cavity work, and cracked teeth. The ease at which I feel when I receive treatment from Dr. Dodd is imeasurable compared to my past experiences. He explains every procedure and communicates with you throughout the process to be certain you are always comfortable and without pain. The most recent work he performed was replacing a front tooth crown which he had done prior about a year ago. We both were not completely satisfied with the progression of my gum line darkening so he sought out to correct the discoloration by removing the perfectyly good crown and going deeper by looking into the orginial root canal and post. When after investigation of the post he found matter to be surrounding it that he believed could be a contributing factor to the darkness of my gum. He removed the old post and proceeded to bleach where the post was previously. After a couple of treatments he then put in a new post and new crown. The difference is outstanding, I am completely thrilled with the results and now smile with out worrying if my graying gum is showing because it is completely gone! This is the link with pictures of my teeth and gum!! Thank you Dr. Dodd for your professionalism and perservance! I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2018

Brand new client to this office. They were so great, got me in and get a root canal the same day that I called them. All of the staff is extremely nice, professional and make you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 26, 2018

Dr. Walsh is an amazing dentist. He is super gentle, kind, friendly and funny. He really puts you at ease when having procedures done. He did my root canal and other work with absolutely no pain. I brought my terrified 75 year old mother to him also when she needed dental care and she was impressed also at how gentle he was. He makes going for a dental appointment easier. Highly recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 25, 2018

Dr. Walsh is an amazing dentist! - Dr. Walsh has been my dentist now for over 2 years. He is super GENTLE, kind, funny and knows how to put you at ease when you are nervous about having a procedure done. He did my 1st root canal and it was completely pain free. He is excellent about answering my questions, seeing me for emergencies and he has the most awesome staff ever. Noone has ever been rude there at all. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good dental practice. He's excellent! Thanks Dr. Walsh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Dodd since we relocated from MA in 2012. After relocating many times thus having numerous dentists I have to say that Dr. Dodd is by far the most competent and meticulous Dentist I have ever had. I have had everything from braces, root canals, regular dental visits, several crowns, cavity work, and cracked teeth. The ease at which I feel when I receive treatment from Dr. Dodd is imeasurable compared to my past experiences. He explains every procedure and communicates with you throughout the process to be certain you are always comfortable and without pain. The most recent work he performed was replacing a front tooth crown which he had done prior about a year ago. We both were not completely satisfied with the progression of my gum line darkening so he sought out to correct the discoloration by removing the perfectyly good crown and going deeper by looking into the orginial root canal and post. When after investigation of the post he found matter to be surrounding it that he believed could be a contributing factor to the darkness of my gum. He removed the old post and proceeded to bleach where the post was previously. After a couple of treatments he then put in a new post and new crown. The difference is outstanding, I am completely thrilled with the results and now smile with out worrying if my graying gum is showing because it is completely gone! This is the link with pictures of my teeth and gum!! Thank you Dr. Dodd for your professionalism and perservance! I am forever grateful. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2018

Not sure how their system works and of course I understand it gets busy with 1 Dr. Unfortunately I missed my appointment due to oversleeping so yes this is my fault but it took them 4 months to reschedule the 2nd part of my root canal. I was in a lot of pain and whenever I called they said that's to be expected. I was never called about opened up appointments and I know that they have had several since my last since my sister had gotten calls. So disappointed. Staff is very nice and they did accommodate my nerves since my previous filling with another Dr left me in so much pain hence why I hadn't been to a dentist in years and took poor care of my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Dodd since we relocated from MA in 2012. After relocating many times thus having numerous dentists I have to say that Dr. Dodd is by far the most competent and meticulous Dentist I have ever had. I have had everything from braces, root canals, regular dental visits, several crowns, cavity work, and cracked teeth. The ease at which I feel when I receive treatment from Dr. Dodd is imeasurable compared to my past experiences. He explains every procedure and communicates with you throughout the process to be certain you are always comfortable and without pain. The most recent work he performed was replacing a front tooth crown which he had done prior about a year ago. We both were not completely satisfied with the progression of my gum line darkening so he sought out to correct the discoloration by removing the perfectyly good crown and going deeper by looking into the orginial root canal and post. When after investigation of the post he found matter to be surrounding it that he believed could be a contributing factor to the darkness of my gum. He removed the old post and proceeded to bleach where the post was previously. After a couple of treatments he then put in a new post and new crown. The difference is outstanding, I am completely thrilled with the results and now smile with out worrying if my graying gum is showing because it is completely gone! Thank you Dr. Dodd for your professionalism and perservance! I am forever grateful. Marci More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2018

The best!! - I have been going to Dr. Dodd since we relocated from MA in 2012. After relocating many times thus having numerous dentists I have to say that Dr. Dodd is by far the most competent and meticulous Dentist I have ever had. I have had everything from braces, root canals, regular dental visits, several crowns, cavity work, and cracked teeth. The ease at which I feel when I receive treatment from... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Dodd since we relocated from MA in 2012. After relocating many times thus having numerous dentists I have to say that <br /> Dr. Dodd is by far the most competent and meticulous Dentist I have ever had. I have had everything from braces, root canals, regular dental visits, several crowns, cavity work, and cracked teeth. The ease at which I feel when I receive treatment from Dr. Dodd is imeasurable compared to my past experiences. He explains every procedure and communicates with you throughout the process to be certain you are always comfortable and without pain. The most recent work he performed was replacing a front tooth crown which he had done prior about a year ago. We both were not completely satisfied with the progression of my gum line darkening so he sought out to correct the discoloration by removing the perfectyly good crown and going deeper by looking into the orginial root canal and post. When after investigation of the post he found matter to be surrounding it that he believed could be a contributing factor to the darkness of my gum. He removed the old post and proceeded to bleach where the post was previously. After a couple of treatments he then put in a new post and new crown. The difference is outstanding, I am completely thrilled with the results and now smile with out worrying if my graying gum is showing because it is completely gone! This is the link with pictures of my teeth and gum!! Thank you Dr. Dodd for your professionalism and perservance! I am forever grateful. Marci More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Dodd since we relocated from MA in 2012. After relocating many times thus having numerous dentists I have to say that Dr. Dodd is by far the most competent and meticulous Dentist I have ever had. I have had everything from braces, root canals, regular dental visits, several crowns, cavity work, and cracked teeth. The ease at which I feel when I receive treatment from Dr. Dodd is imeasurable compared to my past experiences. He explains every procedure and communicates with you throughout the process to be certain you are always comfortable and without pain. The most recent work he performed was replacing a front tooth crown which he had done prior about a year ago.… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Dodd since we relocated from MA in 2012. After relocating many times thus having numerous dentists I have to say that <br /> Dr. Dodd is by far the most competent and meticulous Dentist I have ever had. I have had everything from braces, root canals, regular dental visits, several crowns, cavity work, and cracked teeth. The ease at which I feel when I receive treatment from Dr. Dodd is imeasurable compared to my past experiences. He explains every procedure and communicates with you throughout the process to be certain you are always comfortable and without pain. The most recent work he performed was replacing a front tooth crown which he had done prior about a year ago. We both were not completely satisfied with the progression of my gum line darkening so he sought out to correct the discoloration by removing the perfectyly good crown and going deeper by looking into the orginial root canal and post. When after investigation of the post he found matter to be surrounding it that he believed could be a contributing factor to the darkness of my gum. He removed the old post and proceeded to bleach where the post was previously. After a couple of treatments he then put in a new post and new crown. The difference is outstanding, I am completely thrilled with the results and now smile with out worrying if my graying gum is showing because it is completely gone! Thank you Dr. Dodd for your professionalism and perservance! I am forever grateful. Marci More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 23, 2017

Great people, kind compassionate and pleasant. Best dental care I've had. Had a root canal the other day and it was a good experience considering. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 30, 2015

Today I had a root canal by Dr. Walsh and it went great. The staff was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 29, 2014

Excellent service and care!!! Dr. Dodd and Christian are a great team. I visited them for the first time five years ago, after having not been to the dentist in probably 15-20 years (I know, WOW). Needless to say, I had some work to be done, but they were great from the start. I've been afraid of doctor's, hospitals, needles, etc. all of my life but I never experienced any concern or pain while they filled cavities. They even provided awesome referrals for a root canal and for me to have my wisdom teeth removed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 29, 2014

Excellent service and care!!! Dr. Dodd and Christian are a great team. I visited them for the first time five years ago, after having not been to the dentist in probably 15-20 years (I know, WOW). Needless to say, I had some work to be done, but they were great from the start. I've been afraid of doctor's, hospitals, needles, etc. all of my life but I never experienced any concern or pain while they filled cavities. They even provided awesome referrals for a root canal and for me to have my wisdom teeth removed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2021

Today I had a root canal by Dr. Walsh and it went great. The staff was great. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.